We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real paradise”
Review of Dahab Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dahab Paradise
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

this place is really good.the hotel sits just in front of the sea and behind it are the mountains. the location is really good, but the sea facing it isn't that great compared to other places in dahab. the location itself is about 10 minutes from the center of town, but it doesn't feel lonely at all (the hotel was full of people :D).
the rooms are really clean and comfy, the bathroom has a good shower. and the view from the top floor is breathtaking. our offer included breakfast which was an open buffet with a good variety of food. the staff here are really kind and friendly, but so are most people in dahab.
my only complaint was their arrangement of out trip to abo galoum which wasn't really organized, but other than that it's a really good hotel with very friendly staff.

Room Tip: rooms upstairs have a better overall view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Ayman K,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Dahab Paradise on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you appreciated the tranquil location and found the Paradise team to be friendly.

We are sorry to hear that you did not find the Ras Abu Galoum trip arranged as expected, this was a miscommunication issue and I have taken it with our team to make sure in future we are able to fulfill and hopefully exceed our guests expectations.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Excellent – Highly Recommended

Location: It sits a bit out of town, which adds to the feeling of being totally secluded and the quiet is amazing, also the dive shop arrangements means you don't pay a price for the location.
Rooms: The rooms were simple, clean and very pleasant with fantastic view.
Staff: Attentive, polite and very helpful both during planning our trip and also while staying there. Provided all information and also assisting to organize activities.

Food: wonderful (breakfast and dinning).

Room Tip: first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LambrosKontogiorgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear LambrosKontogiorgos,

Thank you for choosing Dahab Paradise and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear you had an 'excellent' stay!

We are delighted that you enjoyed the peaceful location and found the Paradise team to be very helpful.

Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Wonderful staff, great grounds, and wonderful food. It sits a bit out of town, but the quiet is amazing, and the dive shop arrangements means you don't pay a price for the location. The views are fantastic, and the rooms were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear William O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Paradise on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location, food and service.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with another memorable stay.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I was fortunate enough to have stayed at this magical place a couple of weeks ago and can't wait to go back. Simple in style and slightly outside the main hub of Dahab (which adds to the feeling of being totally secluded),it's pretty grounds juxtapose with the surrounding mountains and views of the Saudi coastline.
The place, whilst special in itself, is brought to life by amazing team that can't do enough to make your stay all you hoped for. From the ever-smiling housekeeping team, to reception's amazing Nimisha and Micheal and of course super-Remo and all the other guys in the excellent restaurant team.
If you are looking for a great hotel to stay in this beautiful part of Egypt, Dahab Paradise would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieburns15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, Tha Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear julieburns15,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Many thanks for your kind words, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the tranquil location and beautiful views.

We were particularly happy and flattered to hear the Paradise team being referred to as amazing! We always strive to go beyond our guests expectations, thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just got back from 9 days of bliss at The Dahab Paradise. Michael, Menisha and the whole staff couldn't have been nicer, kinder, warmer or more helpful. Our room was beautiful with hand carved wooden furniture, massive bed and a large balcony. We slept every night with the door open listening to the soft sound of wind in the palm trees and waves gently breaking.
We were sick for a couple of days with the infamous Egyptian tummy bug but were very well looked after with all sorts of medicines brought to us, and much sympathy being administered.
The restaurant is basic but everything it does, it does well. From sandwiches and pizzas to delicious main meals. And its open 24 hours a day!! You want fresh vegetable soup delivered to your room at 3am when you've got a tummy bug? No problem!
The reef right in front of the hotel is great for snorkelling if you dont feel like travelling anywhere and equipment is available to rent from Fariq at the hotel, who is lovely.
Town is a short taxi drive away (15 LE so basically free) and as such the hotel is blissfully quiet but close enough to town to make it easy to get to places.
We loved staying here and cant imagine anywhere else in Dahab being better, I've never been to a hotel like it.
Thanks for making our stay so special, we miss you already!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Alex T,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We are truly touched by your kind words and happy that our efforts were appreciated and led to a memorable and special stay.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are delighted that you had a enjoyable stay.

We hope you can come and visit us again soon for another memorable holiday.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This small boutique hotel is such a lovely place to relax! Really nice facilities, great food and surroundings are very scenic. The staff are super friendly and helpful, I cannot speak more highly of them!!
When you come to dahab this is the place to stay!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Laura F,

Many thanks for sharing your experience at Paradise on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Thank you for your kind comments and appreciation of the Paradise team.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Just returned from Sharm and decided during this holiday to try Dahab Paradise for 3 days.
What an excellent descision we made. from start to finish, true bliss.
Hotel and ALL staff exceptional.Oh and not forgetting Charlie who is a great character.
This hotel must be experienced by all, 1st class,and our next visit to Sharm we will be visiting again for sure, Thank you all for making our stay memorable, love to all, Bill and Karen

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Bill & Karen,

Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful review. We're delighted that you had a memorable and blissful stay.

Your kind words about the Paradise team are much appreciated.

Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
540 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
401 reviews
2.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
295 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#3 of 53 in Dahab
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Paradise

Address: Blue Hole Coast Road, Dahab 01000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#4 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £34 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dahab Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Paradise is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Sinai Mountains with an impressive panoramic view over the Red Sea Gulf of Aqaba. The colours of the surroundings are mirrored in the bright blue pool and the earth colour design and antique woodcraft dating from 1920s. In this genuine meeting between nature and authentic design, we aim to inspire beauty and happiness to all our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dahab Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahab Paradise Hotel Dahab
Paradise Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing