We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection on the gulf of Aqaba”
Review of Dahab Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dahab Paradise
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We've just started a 10day visit to Dahab and thought we'd spend a few days here and swap hotels, well those plans went out the window. We arrived late to a warm welcome and delicious light meal and comfortable rooms with effective a/c , pretty essential as it was 39 degrees at11 pm

The rooms are modest but very comfortable, each has a terrace or balcony overlooking the pool and views out to the gulf, there's a good restaurant (not local cuisine), a dive company on site, if the tides and wind permit, snorkelling out the front and an easy 10 min taxi ride to Dahab.

The pool is clean and cool and surrounded by lush grass and palm trees...and the team here can't do enough to make you feel comfortable and welcome. So .. 2 days in all I can say is Yay... Glad we chose the Dahab Paradise.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but the ground flood rooms have easier access to the pool, the upstairs rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sardijc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Sardijc,

Thank you for choosing Dahab Paradise, we are honoured that you decided to extend your stay.

Many thanks for sharing your valued feedback. We are delighted that you are enjoying your stay in Paradise. Kindly note though we do not currently have local cuisine on the menu, our restaurant team will be happy to prepare local items for you.

We hope you will have a memorable stay.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Took my partner to Dahab for her first Egypt visit, having been five times myself to various places including Dahab, Sharm and Luxor i wanted her to be impressed as i love the country! However, typical luck, the weather which i bleated on about for so long at how warm and dry it was in December was in fact the worst December for something like 60 years! We had a few nice days but in general it was not great.
The saving grace for the holiday was the hotel and more importantly its staff! Great hotel, simple, rustic, lovely views, quiet and superb welcoming and hospitable staff. The location in a way is ideal as it is out of the busy Dahab tourism area and set a few miles down the coast. A long walk in to the centre but a worthwhile trip to do on a few occasions just to see the real Egypt life, roaming goats, cats, dogs and all sorts of strange things to see on route! A short taxi ride to the Blue Hole from the Hotel which is must for snorkelling and diving etc.
All in all, an average holiday due to weather and how quiet Egypt is at the moment but if it was not for the Hotel it would have been very depressing!

Room Tip: All rooms have equally great views of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Matt L,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Paradise on Tripadvisor.

Many thanks for your kind comments about the hotel and the Paradise team. We are happy that you enjoyed the tranquil location.

It was unfortunate that you experienced the cold spell we had in December, we hope you can visit us again soon and hopefully enjoy the sunny and warm days that are the norm for Dahab.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Simply the best. Maybe those words are too short but explaining enough. Just give yourself a great holiday at Dahab Paradise and no doubt you will love it. The peacefulness in the afternoon and evening is unbelievable.

Room Tip: Any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omer3334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Omer3334,

Thank you for staying with us and posting a review on Tripadvisor. We are truly touched to be described as'simply the best'.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the peacefulness and tranquility at Paradise.

We hope you can come visit us again soon and experience another memorable stay.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We recently spent a wonderful nine night holiday at the Dahab Paradise hotel. This small, 36 room hotel oozes tranquility, complimented by the fantastic attitude of the staff making it the perfect holiday hideaway.
The rooms are small but perfectly adequate, each with it's own patio or balcony, all facing the pool and the sea beyond. The food was good on the whole, enthusiastically served in the sunny restaurant overlooking the Red Sea.
Of course what makes a hotel so good is the staff, and we just couldn't fault any one of them. They were absolutely wonderful, going out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and were content.
Thank you to you all for an amazing holiday.
Edward and Anna

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are the same - it's just whether you prefer ground floor or first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank africancats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear africancats,

Many thanks for sharing your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We value guest feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

All of the Paradise team endeavor to give excellent customer service and we are very happy that you experienced this during your stay and appreciated their efforts.

We hope you can visit us again soon.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I went their for my honeymoon and it was a wonderful experience....the staff are more than helpful and friendly even when we requested something outside the menu they sent a driver to town to buy it for us :) It is clean..quiet...don know what to say PERFECT :) Big thanks for great time :D

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor are better than ground floor if you want more quiet because the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Amal A,

Thank you for choosing Dahab Paradise to spend the special occasion of your honeymoon. We are very happy to hear your stay being described as 'perfect'.

The Paradise team are delighted that their efforts were appreciated and led to you have an enjoyable stay.

We hope you took home some happy memories from Paradise and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here for a week recently after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. Last time I stayed in Dahab was 20 years ago when it was mostly bamboo huts so a lot of change since then.....
We were very kindly upgraded to a triple room by Nimisha who looked after us for our whole stay. The hotel location is great - far enough out of town to be completely quiet without traffic/mosque noise and is only 15 Egyptian pounds by taxi into town (or 20-30 min walking)
The swimming pool is gorgeous (no chlorine and very well kept) ! Spent a fair bit of time there.... Beer is about the same price as water....
The staff here are lovely - always smiling and happy to help and serve - despite the lack of tourists on the ground due to the current political situation. Hany on the breakfast shift was very helpful and I even got a little breakfast box when I went diving.
The breakfast is typical middle Eastern with olives, cheeses, falafels and juices etc - they do have espresso which is a plus!
The shower stalls are bit small so you have to shower with the door open and the aircon slightly noisy - but you do need it at night. Oh and watch for mossies in the evening - you can buy Off in town quite cheaply.
I am already looking at flights for my return trip and will be returning to Dahab Paradise...... don't tell anyone!!!!!

Room Tip: top floor if you like privacy - bottom floor if you like to be close to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemstoane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear jemstoane,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and are already thinking of returning!

We apologise if the noise from the air-conditioning disturbed you, if we were made aware of the issue during your stay we would have happily rectified the problem.

Many thanks again for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Dahab Paradise hotel is truly deserving of it's name and the top billing in Trip Advisors #1 hotel in Dahab. I went there ont he recommendation of a friend (Thanks Aladdin!) and absolutely loved it. The facilities and rooms are extremely clean and the layout of the hotel (all rooms face the water!) is amazing. But by far, the best part of the hotel are the staff. This is a hotel where it's obvious that the workers are there because they love it. Egyptians as a whole (especially those from Dahab) are very friendly, but the staff at Dahab Paradise take this a step above. Everyone greets you with a smile and they're willing to do whatever necessary to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Truthfully, I've never felt more at home while on vacation. It broke my heart to leave after 2 days, but I left with the solace that I'll one day be back. If I could give Dahab Paradise a rating greater than 5, I would with pleasure.

On a side note, Egypt has been getting a bad reputation as a place to visit because of all of the political instability over the last few years. I can truthfully say that I have never felt safer while on vacation that I did in Dahab. As opposed to some of the more popular sites in Egypt (The Pyramids and the Temples) where you can be hassled constantly to pay outrageous prices for mediocre experiences (i.e. DO NOT GET ON A CAMEL AT THE PYRAMIDS OF GIZA), the people of Dahab are warm and friendly and let you vacation in peace. I highly recommend it whether you're looking to sit by a pool and relax, or take in some snorkeling and diving. You can do all of this safely (and very cheaply) in Dahab.

Room Tip: They're all good rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCiappara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear PCiappara,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Dahab Paradise.

Many thanks for taking the time to write your lovely review and sharing your experience on Tripadivsor., we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Your kind comments have been passed on to the whole team and they were very happy to hear that their efforts were appreciated and led to you having a memorable stay.

We look forward to your next visit, when hopefully you can spend longer with us.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
533 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#10 of 53 in Dahab
399 reviews
2.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
289 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#3 of 53 in Dahab
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Paradise

Address: Blue Hole Coast Road, Dahab 01000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#4 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £36 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dahab Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Paradise is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Sinai Mountains with an impressive panoramic view over the Red Sea Gulf of Aqaba. The colours of the surroundings are mirrored in the bright blue pool and the earth colour design and antique woodcraft dating from 1920s. In this genuine meeting between nature and authentic design, we aim to inspire beauty and happiness to all our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dahab Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahab Paradise Hotel Dahab
Paradise Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing