We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of Dahab Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dahab Paradise
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2010

This was my second visti at the Dahab Paradise and like the first time, it was a 10 out of 10 experience!

It has been said before, but the staff is really fantastic. So friendly, helpfull and welcoming and even though it was one year ago since i had my last stay, they remembered me. It's personal but at the same time much respect shown for privacy.

All the rooms have seaview, you can see all the way to Saudi Arabia! The rooms are cleaned everyday, and the housekeeping guys are doing a great job and the towel sculptures are amazing. :)

It's located outside the central parts of dahab, which makes it peaceful and relaxed. It's a nice very walk in to the town along the beach.

I have been staying at a couple of hotels in Dahab and really, I must say that, Dahab Paradise deserves its number one, It's simply the best.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2010

We had a great time here. It is nice that it is slightly removed from the town. we chiled out, ate well, slept well and did some great diving and snorkelling - organised by the hotel. Would definately go back - and hope to do so.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomF333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Situated outside the main town centre in a very peaceful location. Both the reception and restaurant staff were lovely and friendly - nothing was too much trouble and they were proficient in organising well priced trips and taxis for excursions should you want it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucylucy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

fantastic hotel peaceful , staff are fantastic , what started out as a stressful holiday turned into a delightful holiday thanks to all at the Dahab Paradise would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing get away from it all.
Thanks to all

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dissapointed49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Stayed for 9 nights and adored the place. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed and we really didn't want to leave! The minute we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the staff and anything during the stay wasn't a problem. The staff make the place, simply excellent!

The bedroom was extremely comfortable with a big bed, and a lovely balcony area with deck chairs and a fine view of the sea. This place is worth the extra money compared to places in town as there is a sense of peace and privacy. It's really not a problem to walk into town either, it's not far and it's very interesting - lots of goats and camels en route. Would recommend this place in an instance!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0rthern_Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Stayed here for a week in mid-October 2010, and I don't think that I can add much that hasn't been stated already: fantastic staff (truly the friendliest that I've ever met in a hotel); wonderful setting; lovely breakfasts; incredibly relaxing; and amazing value for money.

In the interests of balance, perhaps it's worth mentioning the very few areas where it doesn't score 5 out of 5. The rooms are pretty basic - but they're cleaned and serviced every day, and they've got everything you need (including a fridge - surprisingly handy). The food in the on-site restaurant is great, but the menu is v. Western - they did a couple of Egypt-themed meals during our visit, but they should do more. It's a good 45-minute walk into Dahab down a dusty road, but it's only £2 in a cab (and actually, we enjoyed being that far out of town). But if these are the only criticisms, and I had to struggle to think of those.

All the other guests were great too - lots of couples, everyone justy chilling, and I don't think I saw one tattoo all week.

For £50 per night, it represents amazing value, and works hard to maintain it's no.1 spot in Dahab, which it truly deserves. We'll be going back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BatterseaBomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Perfect place to really relax with genuinely the nicest staff in the world! Just the right distance from the bustle of town and some of the best food I ate while in Egypt was here! You really can't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frisky_satsuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
297 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#1 of 53 in Dahab
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
3.2 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#3 of 53 in Dahab
882 reviews
3.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Paradise

Address: Blue Hole Coast Road, Dahab 01000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#3 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £35 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dahab Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Paradise is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Sinai Mountains with an impressive panoramic view over the Red Sea Gulf of Aqaba. The colours of the surroundings are mirrored in the bright blue pool and the earth colour design and antique woodcraft dating from 1920s. In this genuine meeting between nature and authentic design, we aim to inspire beauty and happiness to all our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dahab Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahab Paradise Hotel Dahab
Paradise Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing