We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“aptly named hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dahab Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dahab Paradise
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“aptly named hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

We fell in love instantly with Dahab Paradise. A lovely small hotel in a beautiful location between the desert mountains and the sea, a short taxi ride out of town. Clean, comfortable rooms with small balconies leading to the gorgeous swimming pool.
Perfect spot for relaxing by the pool, nearby fantastic snorkelling trips (we loved Moray Garden and Blue Hole), and trips into the desert with friendly Bedouin guides - our highlight was a delicious moonlight dinner under the stars cooked over an open fire - under a sky packed with more stars than we had ever seen.
The service was great - perfectly illustrated when our 4 year old hurt his arm. A doctor was called, came within minutes, drove us to a clinic in town where he was x-rayed, had his dislocated arm popped back into place - we were driven back to the hotel again, all with mininum fuss and maximum care and attention.
Our children loved Dahab. we loved it, we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves - our only concern now is when we can book a return trip - the sooner the better I hope!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esfamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    104
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
65
307
91
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scandinavia, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

This was my second visti at the Dahab Paradise and like the first time, it was a 10 out of 10 experience!

It has been said before, but the staff is really fantastic. So friendly, helpfull and welcoming and even though it was one year ago since i had my last stay, they remembered me. It's personal but at the same time much respect shown for privacy.

All the rooms have seaview, you can see all the way to Saudi Arabia! The rooms are cleaned everyday, and the housekeeping guys are doing a great job and the towel sculptures are amazing. :)

It's located outside the central parts of dahab, which makes it peaceful and relaxed. It's a nice very walk in to the town along the beach.

I have been staying at a couple of hotels in Dahab and really, I must say that, Dahab Paradise deserves its number one, It's simply the best.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marilao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

We had a great time here. It is nice that it is slightly removed from the town. we chiled out, ate well, slept well and did some great diving and snorkelling - organised by the hotel. Would definately go back - and hope to do so.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomF333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

Situated outside the main town centre in a very peaceful location. Both the reception and restaurant staff were lovely and friendly - nothing was too much trouble and they were proficient in organising well priced trips and taxis for excursions should you want it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucylucy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

fantastic hotel peaceful , staff are fantastic , what started out as a stressful holiday turned into a delightful holiday thanks to all at the Dahab Paradise would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing get away from it all.
Thanks to all

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dissapointed49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

Stayed for 9 nights and adored the place. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed and we really didn't want to leave! The minute we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the staff and anything during the stay wasn't a problem. The staff make the place, simply excellent!

The bedroom was extremely comfortable with a big bed, and a lovely balcony area with deck chairs and a fine view of the sea. This place is worth the extra money compared to places in town as there is a sense of peace and privacy. It's really not a problem to walk into town either, it's not far and it's very interesting - lots of goats and camels en route. Would recommend this place in an instance!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N0rthern_Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

Stayed here for a week in mid-October 2010, and I don't think that I can add much that hasn't been stated already: fantastic staff (truly the friendliest that I've ever met in a hotel); wonderful setting; lovely breakfasts; incredibly relaxing; and amazing value for money.

In the interests of balance, perhaps it's worth mentioning the very few areas where it doesn't score 5 out of 5. The rooms are pretty basic - but they're cleaned and serviced every day, and they've got everything you need (including a fridge - surprisingly handy). The food in the on-site restaurant is great, but the menu is v. Western - they did a couple of Egypt-themed meals during our visit, but they should do more. It's a good 45-minute walk into Dahab down a dusty road, but it's only £2 in a cab (and actually, we enjoyed being that far out of town). But if these are the only criticisms, and I had to struggle to think of those.

All the other guests were great too - lots of couples, everyone justy chilling, and I don't think I saw one tattoo all week.

For £50 per night, it represents amazing value, and works hard to maintain it's no.1 spot in Dahab, which it truly deserves. We'll be going back next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BatterseaBomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
3.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
2.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.1 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#24 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Paradise

Property: Dahab Paradise
Address: Blue Hole Coast Road, Dahab 01000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#4 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dahab Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Paradise is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Sinai Mountains with an impressive panoramic view over the Red Sea Gulf of Aqaba. The colours of the surroundings are mirrored in the bright blue pool and the earth colour design and antique woodcraft dating from 1920s. In this genuine meeting between nature and authentic design, we aim to inspire beauty and happiness to all our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dahab Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahab Paradise Hotel Dahab
Paradise Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing