We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seaview Hotel Dahab
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel location and value”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Hotel in a quiet section of the beach right next to and facing the sea.Friendly restful atmosphere with staff who know your name and special requests. I stayed two weeks. Very clean and well maintained with recent structural change and decoration. My fifth time in Dahab and first time in Seaview. Large double room even for a single guest, insect free, clean, fresh, TV, fridge A-con. Staff entered room only when you returned key for cleaning, which I like. Own furnished balony view to sea.

Breakfast simple but ample from a clean new kitchen prepared in view of guests, served to you [no help yourself stuff]. Hotel's new restuarant setup while I was there "The Four Corners of Africa" I ate lunch and evening meal. Delicous dishes with a difference and great value.

I booked my transfers and some trips with the hotel. Fine. The hotel had a staffed desk to book snorkling, wind surfing, kite surfing, climbing and diving trips/courses, Helpful and knowledgable advise given on suitability for what good for you.

The hotel also has two nicely furnished spacious apartments with proper kitchen etc. great for families or groups. I asked to look. The ground floor rooms are good for disabled guests slope etc.

In all staff great staff, multilingual and native English speakers. Owner very much present and excellent English and five other languages.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want - sea view, on first floor away from pools or ground floor next to pool. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bernirose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaviewresort, Owner at Seaview Hotel Dahab, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Hi Berni, many thanks for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the friendly staff and great location as these are 2 things we really pride ourselves on. We look forward to you returning to Seaview Resort. Sunny regards from Dahab, Leila and the Seaview team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    15
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
24
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire UK
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We spent another lovely week here in November, and loved every minute. The newly refurbished seafront snack bar is a great improvement, and the breakfast omelettes were delicious. Being able to snorkel off the house reef was wonderful, and coming back to the pool afterwards for a spot of sunbathing made life very simple. Sitting on the balcony, the sky changing colour above the sea as it got dark , was a peaceful end to our days before going out to eat, and sitting by the sea drinking a bedtime Turkish coffee or Bedouin tea finished the day off nicely. We can't praise the staff highly enough for their care of us, and will be returning next spring, inshallah.

Room Tip: We like being upstairs for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariadae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaviewresort, Manager at Seaview Hotel Dahab, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you so much for the review. It sounds like you really made the most out of our amenities. We do have great views from all the balconies, and we do like to boast about our house-reef. We await your return. Sunny regards from Dahab, Leila and the Seaview team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Gouna, Red Sea, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

A friend who is buying property in Dahab recommended this hotel because of the location at the quieter, south end of town. Our booking was handled efficiently by Helena but our transfer from Sharm airport did not arrive. The hotel, like all of Dahab, is in need of refurbishment but I enjoyed the view from my balcony overlooking the pool, sea and the mountains of Saudi. Price was cheap but you can find a small hotel where I live in the upmarket town of El Gouna on the Red Sea coast for the same price and far superior. I didn't hand in my key so my room wasn't cleaned for three nights. Breakfast was very basic but you can find good restaurants nearby very cheaply. Room was spacious with large fridge and fruit plate on arrival. Free wifi, TV, A/C. Staff work hard to please you.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are more private with good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorginainGouna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaviewresort, Manager at Seaview Hotel Dahab, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear Georgina,

Many thanks for your kind review, and I apologise once again for the mix up with the transfer. This has led to me personally handling all responsibility for arranging transfers as there was a staff mix up with this.

We have taken all of your comments into account, and we have a new policy that housekeeping is available at any time which our guest requests, so as not to disturb our guests and ensure that their room is cleaned at any time which they may need.

We thank you for your constructive and kind comments, and would be delighted to welcome you to Seaview Resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
Helen
Seaview Resort Dahab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire UK
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Returned to seaview after a year to find it just as we remembered. The room was very clean and staff were so welcoming and happy to help us. The pool was great, and we enjoyed having a pizza delivered for lunch. Eating breakfast or having a really good coffee watching the moon rise with the sea at our feet was wonderful.
They were busy making new kitchens on the seaside while we were there, to do hot food at one end and bar/snacks at the other end, which will be very nice.
Thanks to all the seaview family for making our stay so enjoyable

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariadae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaviewresort, Manager at Seaview Hotel Dahab, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Ann and Geoff,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be more than happy to welcome you again to Seaview Resort, you are lovely people and we hope to see you soon! The new restaurant and snack bar is going to be very special, and we hope you will be here soon to see it and sample our tasty menu! Thank you once again for your kind review and we wish you all the best!

Kind regards,
Helen
Seaview Resort Dahab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I will start with the minus...
apartment was not clean on arrival maybe because I planned on the double room previously but I don't think so as oldish dirt. The floor needed sweeping. The bathmats were very dirty..and needed to be washed but they kind of got washed by us when we had the jacuzzi. They need to wash these.

the next day the men came into clean it thoroughly and did all we wanted. and I pointed out the unclean areas such as under the sofas - fridge and mirrors and windows were dirty - and draws needed attention. The kitchen lacked a coffee maker or machine and any decent sized mugs. Or a knife that cut - or a bottle opener etc., otherwise quite well equipped for all other needs. The middle gas ring did not work. It was a 3 prong stand alone camper oven thing..fine for us.
My sheets seemed not washed well - and smelt a bit. They appeared to be very average. There was no under blanket on the bed or mattress protector and the bedroom smelt of a past occupant slightly which did not seem to go maybe due to lack of underblankets etc., My friends room was clean and fresh...it had 3 single beds in which we had not been told about but a very good sea view. They happily moved two beds together though they are not adjoining beds so not right for a couple. There was jacuzzi it took ages to fill and maybe not environmentally friendly in the desert..however we enjoyed it..the shower was very average and it took awhile to wash under it but ok.

I was impressed with the views and the size of the apartment...and general vista.

There were some mosis no doubt they came in via the hole for the palm tree a quirk of the apartment. New mosi killer was provided in the form of tablets and a spray in the middle of the night when one bothered me but of course I had to ask.

There were some dead plants round the tree which were taken away on request and the room and kitchen was cleaned on request..I would have liked every day for the bins at at 11am but they are obviously not wanting to be intrusive to your holiday.

The pool was unbearable cold and I am brave but I could not get in so there was no pleasure to be had in swmming in Dec..Jan so don't book if you want to use a pool in any accom in Dahab in these months because you will have to go in the sea which is warm..I kind of wished I had gone for a no pool less expensive place as I did book for the pool. To swim in the sea
there is a 20 meter or so reef to walk across - doable in shoes and a wet suit -as if you fall you can cut yourself as I did do not risk a short legged wet suit , cuts on the reef causes cellulitus a very serious problem due to the live coral getting into the wound...wounds must be cared for - lemon juice or a scrub out with a sterile toothbrush does the trick and iondine afterwards will help..it takes ages to heal I am still on anti biotics for a wound the size of 10p piece..that is 3 weeks after and risk anti biotic drip or amputation at the very worest of this infection - hopefully that won't happen! I travelled alone as a woman and only ever snorkled in thailand and greece where you access via a boat or by the beach - had no idea about walking across reefs, not to try on windy days etc due to waves and stuff and falling over..it would be useful for them to print a fact sheet about the reef with useful hints and tips...and a few safety warnings..about walking in flippers and falling over..etc., I really think it is non adviseable to go alone without some bouyancy aids as I found myself out at sea and tired..on another occassion..its easy to get scared in the sea if you are not exprerienced...and to leave this info in the room with some further information about Dahab.

eg a map which I was given after 2-3 days - a map on arrival would have been cool as I had no real idea where I was or where to go though it is quite obvious in Dahab which is a very nice place suffering from a lack of tourism at the moment so please go the people are nice and not too much hassle!



Pluses
Offered the choice of double room or apartment on arrival.
Cleaning done when done was good
Helpful people.
Not sure if the owner is on site? If he is he speaks only little English..this can create complications.
On site hire of equipment eg flippers (beware) shoes for the reef and diving suits..all a bit chaotic but they will sort you out they charge 20le per item but were reasonable when I did not use things..
Lovely big apartment with good view sea view direct..and black out curtains..tv with a couple of UK channels for a movie per night or CNN. good reception.. close to the bottle shop and supermarkets.
Very good transfer from the airport by nice man.
Not such a reliable on site taxi service good at dropping off not so good at picks up twice stranded once in town in a wet suit after the sun went down and once at a hotel on the day of our flight home not so great...so maybe get dropped off and then just get a local taxi which are plentiful.
The best thing helpful about our lost items which we often got back sunglasses and shoes and stuff.

Overall I had a nice relaxing holiday but don't recommend for lone travellers. I recommend for couples. Or family.

The pool was kept clean. and the surrounding pool areas though. However it is extremely slippery round the pool and they could put signs up to warn people as a nasty accident could happen! The pool area is peaceful and often empty but not much tea or coffee to be had around it - the restaurant opposite is open but it could do with having a couple of menus around the pool area to encourage people to eat at the tables there..

All in all I had a lovely holiday..though...and thought the people at the apartments, were nice and good hearted. They tell you they don't accept credit cards you have been warned..this can cause problems at the end if you run short and remember you still owe them for the scuba stuff so keep some money aside for that..my fault as I needed to pay attention to money not my bag unfortunately!

There is no gym.

I felt my emailed direct reservation was handled far too slowly and that questions were not answered quickly..

Overall I give it a 4 out of 10 for a solo traveller.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I simply can't praise Seaview enough. my wife and I have stayed at the Seaview twice and have had a great experience on both occasions. Mohammed the receptionist is a great guy and can't do enough for you – whatever you need, he will sort it and is so friendly and hard working. The rooms are lovely – better than basic, clean, secure and quiet and have balconies or patios overlooking the pool and the Red Sea.

If you fancy a dip, the sea is about 10 metres in front of the hotel and you can walk out to the reef and snorkel amongst a myriad of colourful fish, corals and sea creatures then relax and dry out by the hotel's pool. if you want a bite to eat, the hotel does snacks which are tasty and good value and if you want something more in the evening, there are restaurants along the sea front from the hotel right into Dahab and there is something good for everyone.

Need i say more…the Seaview is a perfect all round hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkleytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Dahab visited more than once .. In my visit was the fourth of my stay in Hotel Sea View, really beautiful and wonderful you feel at home with my family, a very beautiful place as Jbny I would not feel I was a tourist and others .. I love and staying in each visit to Egypt .. Thanked for all the team of seaview hotel to participate with me on vacation happy

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.2 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#7 of 52 in Dahab
277 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Beach Club
Blue Beach Club
#18 of 52 in Dahab
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#30 of 52 in Dahab
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
515 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#8 of 52 in Dahab
382 reviews
0.3 mi away
4S Hotel
4S Hotel
#34 of 52 in Dahab
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Hotel Dahab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Hotel Dahab

Property: Seaview Hotel Dahab
Address: Mashraba Street, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaview Hotel Dahab 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaview Hotel is one of the leading and most popular hotels in Dahab. Guests at Seaview enjoy their own private balcony overlooking the magnificent Red Sea, and on a clear day, the mountains of Saudi Arabia can be clearly seen at a distance from your hotel room. Whether you’re a family, backpacking, couples or a group - Seaview Resort is guaranteed to cater to all of your holiday needs. A seafront property, outdoor pool and the breath taking scenery of the Sinai Mountains and Red Sea a your doorstep – you’ll find it hard not to believe you’re in paradise! If you want to scuba dive or snorkel in the Red Sea, soak up the sun at the outdoor pool or enjoy an excursion to the desert – Seaview Resort is the ideal holiday location for you in Dahab. A short walk to the city center and to shops and restaurants, Seaview Resort is conveniently located in the prime neighborhood of Mashraba - a quiet and serene area along the main promenade in Dahab. Seaview Resort is in close proximately to top dive sites including The Blue Hole, The Three Pools and notable historic destinations such as Mount Sinai and St. Catherine’s Monastery. Seaview Resort features a twenty-four hour reception desk, a private limousine service, business and fax services, free wifi in all rooms and in the vicinity of the hotel, currency exchange, laundry facilities and daily housekeeping services. Seaview Resort includes an onsite diving center, Seaview Divers, for all of your diving needs, as well an onsite travel desk to arrange your tours to St. Catherine or jeep/safari tours. Seaview Resort offers spacious one bedroom hotel rooms, each room featuring its own private balcony with spectacular views of the Red Sea. Seaview Resort features single, double and triple rooms. All rooms include a private bathroom, Satellite television, mini-bar, fresh towels and daily housekeeping services. In addition to the hotel, Seaview Resort also offers a two bedroom luxury holiday suite for short term and long term stays. The suite is situated on the resort and has access to all property amenities on Seaview Resort. Featuring two spacious bedrooms, a private bathroom with large Jacuzzi tub, full service kitchen and large sitting area, it can comfortably accommodate up to seven people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Seaview Hotel Dahab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing