We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Hotels in Dahab - if you love to just relax and view the sea!”
Review of Dyarna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dyarna Hotel
Ranked #46 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Cairo
Level Contributor
330 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“One of the best Hotels in Dahab - if you love to just relax and view the sea!”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I know the Hotel since about 12 years but there was a gap of my visits from about 5 years. The hotel presented itself in a fresh and clean look, staff absolute friendy and helpful. I loved the first floor room nr 103, from which I could just step out to the shaded terrace and to the pool. With a magnificent view to the red sea and Saudi arabia. Prices are absolutely reasonable. The Divingcenter "aqua divers" is the heart of the hotel; great service, good guides... I loved the stay!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sakkara11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    31
    13
    3
    8
See reviews for
7
26
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I stayed at the Dyarna with friends for a week in May and we had a great time. The rooms are basic but have air-con, TV and telephone. Rooms are cleaned and towels changed as often as required (by putting the labelled sand bag outside the door) and didn't have any problems during the week we were there.
The buffet breakfast is simple but there is bread for toast, yoghurts etc and they cook up fresh omelettes for you.
The hotel staff are all friendly and helpful, there are free safety deposit boxes in reception, free wi-fi around the lovely pool (but not in the rooms). The location is in the more southern part of Dahab but still only a 10-15 minute walk from the more northern Lighthouse areas and there are plenty of lovely restaurants and cafes along the beach strip, in the other direction the Laguna is amazing and only a 10 minute walk. As a mid-range priced hotel, I would recommend Dyarna Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScienceGirlK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

The last but one place during our egypt trip was Dahab. This is a nice sleepy town with a great diving site- Bluehole. In Dahab we stayed at Dyarna Hotel. The staff is very helpful. you get a healthy breakfast spread- corn flakes, milk, eggs, boiled vegetables, cheese, bread, fresh made sweets, coffee & tea. the rooms are nice . the only drawback is that - you get salt water from the taps and the shower. the property slopes down to the paved path seperating the beach from the hotel.
You have a nice choice of food from the menu. Most of the hotels in Dahab seem to provide a large quantity of food per dish. Maybe they cater to the divers who surface with hungry after a good dive :). the hotel also has a massage centre. both of us took a back and shoulder massage for 125 egyptian pounds each. we badly needed it after a 9 hr bus journey from Cairo to Dahab. the massage was excellent . You need to pay for the massage post your session. cant be paid latter with room charges. you can also enroll for diving class for a nominal fee. the office is next to the pool.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mobilefeet5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
170 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

This was a really nice place. I didn't have time to try to swim off the area near the hotel or use the pool, but it looked fabulous.

The front desk was helpful & quite prompt bringing new towels (after a day of snorkelling). Showers were hot.

The room was really clean day 1, but no one cleaned it the second day. Perhaps we were supposed to hang something on the door (saw in other rooms), but we didn't know...

Very pretty facilities. The room was near the compressors for the dive area & the filling of the cylinders could be quite loud in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdnclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
339 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

This was probably my favourite hotel of the four we stayed in on our Egypt tour - although not being the highest star rating. A three star is probably fair, as some of the failities are fairly basic - like the bathroom was more of a "wet room" once you'd had a shower! But that's part of it's charm. Somehow in the laid back, diver's resort of Dahab five star luxury just wouldn't seem right. The room was smallish but perfectly adequate and had a balcony with a view of both the pool and the Red Sea. The location is fantastic for Dahab, being right on the sea front, close to all the restaurants, but at the quieter end of the strip.
There's a diving centre within the hotel grounds, but also plenty of other choice for diving along the front strip if that's your sport. Equally you can snorkel in the shallows and see coral and amazing, brightly coloured fish just across the path from the hotel pool.
The staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was adequate, though no decent coffee, and we preferred to walk a few minutes down the front to one of the restaurants with a decent expresso machine and fresh fruit juices to start the day!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fillyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We were supposed to be at the Sea Sun, but it was overbooked as seems to be an all to regular occurrence, so we were dumped at the Dyarna.

Rooms are very basic and a bit grubby. Bathrooms stank like sewage.

The hotel is on the beach, but the beach in central Dahab is more of a pile of rocks strewn with litter. It is difficult and dangerous to walk out to the reef shelf from any of the hotels in central Dahab.

The hotel is at one end, of the restaurant strip which are all normal Egyptian standard, but a bit pricey.

Breakfast is inedible, and meat and dairy products are left out on the bench without any chilling all day, then just reused the next day. Do not eat anything other than the toast, unless you want to get sick!

If you are a keen diver, then Dahab is awesome. If you are looking for a beach holiday, go somewhere else!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShyFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dahab hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Kells, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights when it was booked as part of a tour of Egypt/Jordan we were on. I can say with doubt this is a fantastic place to stay in Dahab. Everything was perfect and to the highest standard. After spending 6 days in poor accommodation in Jordan this was fantastic. the rooms are spacious very clean with a great air con system. Many of the rooms surround the swimming pool and either open on the the pool area at ground level or have a balcony overlooking the pool. the buffet breakfast was also much better than many other hotels we have stayed in. Spent many hours relaxing in the pool which overlooks the Red Sea. there is also a pool side bar. the location is great with the back of the hotel opening onto the main street were all the dive centers and restaurants are. During our stay here the only negative thing was that there were no towels in our room and when I asked for them it was about 1 hour before they were delivered to the room( only a very small negative). The hotel also offers free wi fi which was very quick and could be used in the rooms and at the swimming pool. Overall highly recommend staying here. 

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerbinhoPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.0 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0.0 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
0.0 mi away
Seaview Hotel Dahab
Seaview Hotel Dahab
#24 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jowhara Hotel
Jowhara Hotel
#13 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
#11 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.0 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#16 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dyarna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dyarna Hotel

Property: Dyarna Hotel
Address: El Mashraba Street | P.O. Box 7, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dyarna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dyarna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dyarna Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing