We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
Review of Dyarna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dyarna Hotel
Ranked #46 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed 15 November 2008

enjoyed our one night stay but pricier than hotel next door which we moved to for following 2 nites. Nice pool overlooking gulf, rooms on small size but clean, great breakfast buffet and very helpful and friendly staff

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqueline1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2008

I stayed at the Dyarna Hotel as part of a Gecko's tour of Egypt and found it an excellent place to stay.

It is located at one end of the beach in a quiet location only a few minutes walk in to the busy centre of Dahab. Its a great location as it is only a few minutes away from a night out, but is quiet when you get back, or just want to chill out by the pool.

The staff were very helpful and immediately fixed a problem I had with the water in my bathroom.

The rooms were very clean and in very good order, had excellent air conditioning and the beds were very comfortable. My room came with a fridge with a few bottles of water & cans of coke supplied at a very reasonable price, and the food I tried in the hotel was also very nice and very competitive. The breakfast is also very good, easily the best I had during my 2 weeks in Egypt, with the usual selection & a chef on hand to cook you an omelette.

The central area of the hotel is the large outdoor pool which in practically on the beach. It has a swim-up bar and a lot of sun loungers and is a really nice place to spend a few hours in the sun.

Overall this was the best hotel I stayed at in Egypt. Very relaxing, very clean and everyone was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jamrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank mohammed f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GhostDiver22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndymanMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fatevi dare una stanza vista mare!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.9 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#20 of 53 in Dahab
344 reviews
1.3 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#29 of 53 in Dahab
69 reviews
5.7 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#12 of 53 in Dahab
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Monica Hotel
Monica Hotel
#36 of 53 in Dahab
1 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
568 reviews
3 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dyarna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dyarna Hotel

Address: El Mashraba Street | P.O. Box 7, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £16 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dyarna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dyarna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dyarna Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing