We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home”
Review of Club Red Dahab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Red Dahab
Ranked #4 of 27 Dahab B&B and Inns
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“home away from home”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Mohamed Ali Camp adjacent to and part of same property as Club Red Dive Center is a budget travelers dream. The rooms are cheap, simple and pretty clean. They even two available right on the water so your balcony looks out to the Red Sea. Like many budget places you should bring your own towels and soap. The staff is awesome, Othman is so kind and goes out of his way to ensure you have everything you need. The location is the highlight. It is right in the center of the promenade and just steps away from Ghazala Market open 24 hours, they have everything you need.I highly recommend it for a central location in Dahab and a super value.

Room Tip: Request one of the two available sea view rooms, A little more but still super cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asladahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
5
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We initially booked 1 week and AOW course, we finally did 2 weeks and 20 dives (my favourites are : Ras Mohammed, Blue Hole, Three Pools, Eels Garden and South, and Thistlegorm !).

The team is very nice and makes everything they can to make you comfortable, almost only cool people there (except a few russians clients). Of course this place is mainly made for divers. The ambiance & the prices are like in a good youth hostel, if you look in others cheap places of dahab, I doubt you can find cheaper than here... So it's clearly the best quality/price you can get in Dahab (if not in Egypt) in my point of view.

Spécial thanks to Alex (instructor), Said (divemaster), mogley & osman (managers), Mohammed (barman who makes the best "bedouin tea"), and the others that I forget too. Kisses to the swiss and australians friends we met there. Hope to see you all again :)

Laurent & Stéphanie

Room Tip: Ask for seaview =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurent0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

Let's get 2 things clear. Club Red is a dive centre. Mohamed Ali Camp is the adjoining accommodation, however there is a symbiotic relationship although they are 2 separate entities.

I've dived with club red 3 times now and can't find any fault whatsoever. I've dived at many places round the world where the DM/Instructor tells you where you are going etc. Club red listen to what you want to do and do their best to fulfill your request! The staff are top quality, highly professional and very friendly. No worries here

As for the adjoining accommodation: you are on the sea front, in the centre of the town. the rooms are ok, there is a/c, hot water etc. as with most of dahab, the water is well water which i think has about 10% saltwater. the beds are ok and the rooms are spotless when you check in. you will need to ask if you expect royal treatment and daily room cleaning. I consider it to be a budget friendly 3*

there is no restaurant as such but a chilled out bar area to have a brew in the morning. shops.cafe's etc are at the doorstep anyway

If you are going to dahab anticipating high western standards. then stay at an all inc hotel 30 mins away or even better, you are most likely to have a better hol in Sharm!

I love the place personally! if i'm in my room not to sleep or shower then i think i'm doing something wrong!

Those who have travelled/backpacked/easy going will love it here

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

The rooms are very basic but clean and secure. The staff are so so helpfull nothing is to much trouble,The hotel is located right on the beach in the center of Dahab. It has its own Dive center called Club Red which is run very professionally with a very helpfull and experienced staff.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenPope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2010

I am a single girl who loves to travel. I had a blast. The hotel and diver center are 20 steps from the water. The views are breath taking. I fell asleep to the waves crashing. The staff if great, hotel is clean, and its so cheap. It was worth twice what they were askin.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonSally123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2010

I have been to Club Red before and I only returned because of its location. When I got there I saw it had new management. Vincent, the new manager, totally cleaned up the place. It now has new equipment, new wetsuits, the rooms have been redone, and the over all vibe is now amazing. I would recommend this dive center to anyone. Its got a great location, amazing dive instructors, good clean rooms, and the best view of the sea from each room. After diving I would invite my new friends to my personal balcony overlooking the sea. Did I mention you get all that for such a reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbirdchillin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Actually i was there since long time ago but i wrote that as am sure it can't go up without being reconstructed again......i think all tourists their just focused on diving as i didnt find any diving suit. the food was hardly good,,,,BAAAADD ROOMS, soooooo small,insects everywhere, the view from the room is only garbage, very bad beds i think each costs 0.5$,no service can be mentioned, it was very dirty and very bad looking, the bathroom's door had a default that let u see what is going on inside,no soaps, the room's window was unclose-able and some rooms' doors as well, some of them are conditioned....the best thing was it's loacation is near to the shops....

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.3 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#15 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
3.9 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seven Heaven Hotel
Seven Heaven Hotel
#20 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
1.9 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Red Dahab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Red Dahab

Property: Club Red Dahab
Address: on the waterfront in Mashraba area, beside the Police Station | P.O. Box 12, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Red Hotel & Dive center is located in the South East Sinai Peninsula, laying on the Red Sea beach front in the Heart of Dahab,We are a PADI 5 Star Instructor Development Center (IDC)of and member of the Egyptian Federation of Diving Opened in 1995, Club Red Dive center is one of the longest established dive schools in Dahab, specialized in organizing diving activities around the Sinai Peninsula. Club Red Dive center was at the forefront of Camel Diving Safaris, Boat trips to Ras Abu Galum, Ras Mohammed . Our hotel and dive center is completely renovated from A to Z . rooms furniture , lounge , camp furniture , diving center equipment . All our staff are qualified to offer 5 stars sevices to all our esteemed guest , very well trained , speak several languages such as Arabic , English , Russian and french the whole renovation started since last year and it is ready from the 15'th of march to receive the clients in both Hotel & dive center . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Club Red Dahab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing