We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Sea Relax Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Sea Relax Resort
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
“Red Sea Relax Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

The Red Sea Relax Resort's high standard of service, brilliant location, and quiet when needed was everything I wanted.
This good quality and affordable hotel with it's kidney shaped swimming pool and comfortable ensuite bedrooms is set back in an alcove from the ' where it's happening' promenade and Lighthouse area famous for shore diving and snorkeling .
The hotel also boasts the roof top terrace bar Churchill , with great views ,a popular Weds night quiz.and huge screened English Premier League matches with pub food.
Residents have free access to the Planet Gym and steam room and should stop at the bar next door for a glass of fruit juice or Mohamed's fresh fruit salad.
I felt completely comfortable staying at this hotel on my own and happy to have the guidance of the reliable reception staff Said and Abdo ; particularly Said who told me about budget airline Smart Aviation who offer Egyptian internal flights from 175 EG..
Which means I shall be back there very soon.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Claire463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    81
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
38
99
76
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

I have been diving Dahab for years and this is my favorite dive outfit. The staff of mostly British and Egyptian instructors is well-trained and very friendly. The rental equipment is well-maintained. It offers good value such as divers on the days they are diving can stay for free at the partner-hotel's hostel including breakfast. It is located on the ocean promenade under the best pub in Dahab which features English Premier League matches via satellite and a Wednesday Quiz Night popular with the locals.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scuby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gueltas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

I have stayed at red sea relax a couple of times now and have found the hotel and the staff to be really first rate. I stay there while I use their dive centre which is a part of the hotel. I have done a couple of courses with them as well as lots of fun diving and I am very pleased with the facilities and the level of service which is friendly and very professional. The on site bar is lively and the restaurant is good value and the food good. If you're thinking of a diving trip to Dahab you need look no further than Red Sea Relax, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

When I saw what Red Sea Relax had to offer I immediately changed hotels and spent the next 3 weeks in this excellent hotel. Although room prices were similar, this English owned and run establishment was far superior - particularly with regard to cleanliness, quietness and service - also the fact that the bar prices are the cheapest in Dahab didn't do any harm at all!!!
It also has it's own dive school!!
Situated in the Lighthouse area of Dahab, the location is nothing short of superb. You are not "captured" 4 kilometres away where the far more expensive "all-inclusive" hotels keep their prisoners. You are in the "happening" part of town, and just a promenade width from the sea, (The world famous Lighthouse Coral Reef is all of 100 yards away - isn't that a hardship!!!).
The outdoor bar, on an upper level overlooking the promenade and sea, is the perfect place for a sundowner ( which can turn in to a sun-upper if you're not carefull!!). At night you can see the glimmering lights of Saudi Arabia in the distance. The bar food is very good, and people came in from many outlying hotels to see the big Rugby (and Football) matches. These are featured on a few "big" nights, but not allowed to take over the general relaxed ambiance of the bar.
There are a myriad of reasonably priced restaurants in the immediate area. We particularly enjoyed Blue House Thai Restaurant, Nirvana Indian Restaurant and Il Pescatore. Also, Ralph's German Bakery was great for coffees and subs during the day.
The late clubs are about 10 minutes walk away around the bay - and the fact that breakfasts are served until 11am becomes very relevant if you venture in that direction!!!
Chris, the owner and genial host, supported by Osama, Said and Tariq, and their teams ensure that you have a great stay and I am planning my return already!!
I havn't even mentioned the beautiful pool, and how much fun the weekly quiz night is, how effective (and silent) the air-conditioning was etc etc...

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are right at the pool. Upper floor rooms have private balcony's overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosserIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

We have 2 nights at this friendly hotel located perfectly in Dahab along the main strip /promenade of restaurants and in front of the Red Sea. We have 2 interconnecting rooms and the rooms are spacious enough and we are the closest to the reception ( 101 and 102). Besides the location, the biggest draw is the super friendly owner, very helpful.

Upon entering our rooms after checkin, first thing we notice is a big cockroach in the shower and another one in the room. We kill them both and discard them, hoping that's the last of them. However that night after we came back from supper, we killed about 20-30 more cockroaches. We went to the staff at the desk and ask for some cockroach killer. Within minutes, the staff member was at our room with some spray and apologizing profusely. At that time, he witnessed a cockroach. About 5 mins later the owner/manager came to our room and he also saw a cockroach, apologized profusely, gave us our 1st night in the hotel for free, as well as our laundry was done for free. The next night we kill about another 10 more cockroaches, less than the 1st night. Both nights we slept with the lights on needless to say.

The room is relatively clean otherwise, though the chairs are quite dusty. The lighting is very dim/poor in the rooms. However there is LOTS of hot water with good water pressure in the showers which was awesome.

There is a nice clean attractive pool, a restaurant and bar, and even a gym and dive shop. Laundry facilities are also available and quite cheap, I believe 2 LE for larger items and 1 LE for smaller.

Breakfast is included with an ok selection. Small choice of fruit, potatoes, 1 cereal option, plain yogurt, sausage, pancakes (aka crepes) and omelettes. Bread was gone consistently by 9AM. We had the omelettes and pancakes every morning which served us well.

The beach is very tiny, during high tide almost non-existant, however many of the restaurants have lounge chairs right out in front of the water to hang out in for the day. You aren't required to buy anything from the restaurants when you use the lounge chairs, but for buying drinks , lunch, water, etc, we did.

Would I recommend it? Once the cockroach problem is taken care of, definitely! I'm assuming we probably had the worst of the problem due to being the closest to the restaurant /kitchen/reception area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris88Dahab, Owner at Red Sea Relax Resort, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Dear Halilee,

Thank you very much for your review, and we're delighted to hear you loved the Resort, its perfect location, friendly staff, our array of services and the fact that you'd stay with us again. In turn we 'd like to thank you for bringing the undiscovered pest situation in Rooms 101-102 to our attention.

As you mentioned in your review we did our best to make amends on the ground when the problem occurred, offering a a free night, and attempting to address the situation. Nevertheless, I once again will apologise personally for the annoyance you suffered.

We have a regular spraying program to eliminate the threat. I suspect as a seasoned traveller with 90 reviews you must have come across lot of these little pests before - they're worldwide- but you are obviously much more expert at killing them than we are!

Looking back we realise now how the situation originated, and I am confident this was a one off problem. We had two spells of heavy rain in February- about the first heavy rain in 5 years- and I'm sure it must have hatched large numbers of dormant ones. If you remember they were all baby sized.

Anyway, I'm now happy to say the situation has been eradicated ,and as future precaution- (although we don't expect rain for another 5 years) we will be doubling our pest control measures.

Thank you once again for your review, and indeed once again for alerting us to the situation.

I very much hope you enjoyed (or are enjoying) your further travels and very best regards from us all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqaba, Jordan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

I stayed with my girlfriend at the red sea relax during our first visit to Dahab. Sleeping in one of the dormitory. Good room for the price, and you get to meet other people.
Breakfast is really good in the morning, freshly made omelette and pancake. Cheap and good food at the restaurant with probably the best burger in Dahab.
The Churchill's Bar on the roof top is perfect to relax at the end of the day, cheap drink, good atmosphere. Perfect to watch sport on the big screen or for the PubQuizz on the wednesday.
Dive centre accesible directly outside the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
243 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Went the other day to have drinks with freinds and a Gin and Tonic was really affordable. The view on the roof top bar is facing the sea and the promenade. Great place for drinks before grabbing a bite to eat.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.5 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
1.6 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
0.6 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.0 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Sea Relax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Sea Relax Resort

Property: Red Sea Relax Resort
Address: Lighthouse Rd | Musbat, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dahab
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Sea Relax Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beach, Red Sea Relax Resort lies within meters of teeming reefs and colourful beach cafes while still close to the modern amenities of central Dahab. A small family business, we offer superior on site facilities, including a free Gym, free Internet, a PADI Dive Centre, restaurant/bar and a 100m2 pool! Most importantly we pride ourselves on our excellent rates and a customer service solidly built on a friendly and personal approach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Sea Relax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Sea Relax Hotel Dahab
Red Sea Relax Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing