We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shams Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dahab Plaza Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$23
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Life Village(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tropitel Dahab Oasis(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
452
110
11
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
110
11
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving centerrooms are cleansea viewplace to stayprofessional divingvisit dahabbreakfast is servedamazing placehotel ownerdiving tripexcellent staystayed for nightsrelaxing placehotel is locatedthe location is perfectgreat divingenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Shams Hotel is located in a very nice location in Dahab, where everything you need is just a couple of blocks away from you. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Shams hotel offers different kinds of food that matches nearly all tastes. Food is freshly cooked and served daily in their restaurant that has a glamourous view. The hotel has a very professional diving centre with professional instructors and guides. Rooms are cleaned daily and they also have fresh water showers, unlike many other hotels. Shams Hotel is definitely the right place to hit either you're a family or just a bunch of friends who are looking for a nice place to stay at.

Abdallah Samy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abdallah_samy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamsiii, Owner at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Dear Abdallah,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us , We are glad you had a great time at Shams Hotel & we are looking forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I can't recall how many times I stayed at Shams hotel in the past 2 years! Alone or with my family, Shams Hotel will always be my choice:) A cosy, comfi & one of the most peaceful places I visited, where I always felt welcomed, relaxed and very well taken care of...The staff are very friendly and supportive, and the owner, Shams, is always around making sure everyone is happy! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonaKhairy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamsiii, Owner at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Dear Mona,

Thanks for keeping coming back to Shams Hotel & i would like to thank you for taking the time for that review
It is always nice funny time when you are here , can't wait to see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Nice room with a comfy bed and an AC... Basic but this is all what you can need after a day diving and sitting in the sun. Food is nice, staff are friendly and prices are cheap.
Location is right on the beach, enjoyed an early morning dive in front of the hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank ZeyadOrfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamsiii, Owner at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Thanks Zeyad for choosing to stay with us , We are glad you had a great time at Shams Hotel & we are looking forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

just got back from a fab 3 weeks in Dahab and Dived with Shams dive centre , Had a great time on some amazing sites, I can not praise the staff enough, they are great people and top guides, nothing is to much trouble for any of them.
Also ate at the restaurant which was amazing food and the best burger I've ever had (Shams Chefs special)
Will definitely be going there again.
A big thank you to all the staff

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamsiii, Owner at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2016

Dear Thanks for choosing Shams Hotel as your holiday Spot
We are glad you have felt like another home away from your home
I hope you will be visiting Dahab again & again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My partner Darren dived with Shams on this visit to Dahab , it was second to none , hamdy was such a lovely kind , calm and nothing was too much trouble , all the staff are a credit to Shams . The food in the restaurant was simply AMAZING X we went on a trip up into the mountains , it was just OMG X IT WAS BY THE SEA X IT LITTLE HUTS X THE STARS WERE AMAZING x good food all cooked on the camp fire x truly delightful x x met some beautiful people x who we now would call special friends x thank you to EVERY SINGLE one of you for making it so so special xxSue xx

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamsiii, Owner at Shams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2016

Dear Thanks for a great review
Shams Hotel team is greatfull for the positive experience you had here
Welcome at any time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews