We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warning do not go to this hotel...be warned”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Sun Hotel Dahab
Ranked #43 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
hull england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“warning do not go to this hotel...be warned”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

This hotel is a shambles...there is a grining idiot call a hotel manager who just smiled when you had a prblem, then walked away from you. The bar manger was so very rude and ignorant, unless you was a female and he could have sexual relationship with you.
The house keeping staff steals money out of the rooms, i had £200 stolen from my room, they used a key to get into the room, and also had the master code for the safe.It took 3 moves to get a clean room, and still the electrical sockets did not work, and when they did you had to hold the plug in by some means, a plaster did the trick, lights was hanging off the walls, and i had one down light hanging about 24" away from the shower!!!
The restaurant was dirty and their was very little in choice of food, the salad was actully warmer then the so called hot food. If you like liver then this is the place to go because that's all they cook.
The beach is dirty and no staff cleans the area, there was broken bottles in the sand, just waiting to cut your feet open, the day i left they did try and resolved this issue, they had more sand delivered and just dropped it on top of all the glass and muck.

PLEASE DO TAKE ADVISE, NO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL...YOU WILL HAVE A BAD HOLIDAY!!!

Room Tip: there is no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    82
    32
    35
    77
See reviews for
43
126
38
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Our advise will be not to book this hotel. Setting was great but the hotel was terrible! Rooms all had something wrong with them, plug sockets some did not work while some people had to use plasters to hold plugs in. Our bathroom flooded 2 or 3 times and once we woke upto the whole room flooded with the rug floating along with some of our shoes. Food was very basis and always cold and the butter kept doing disappearing acts!
Never much fruit to be had unless you paid for a fruit smoothie, drinks behind the bar always running out and being told the ones in the fridge had to be paid for. On new years eve there was a gala dinner, and once again the food was mainly cold and then we were told all inclusive would stop at 10 oclock and you had to pay £120 Egyptian each!!!! Staff were friendly but this did not compensate for this terrible hotel. Our list coud go on and on.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dahab hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Dirty, nothing like the information says, none of the so called 3 restaurants, bars, watersports, no facilitates in your room, no safety deposit box, rooms look nothing like the pictures. Alcohol watered down, food in enable so expect to pay more to eat out, no fruit, no fruit juice no drinking water. Man holes and drains left uncovered I feard for the children staying there, no snack bars, no toilet paper or soap in reception toilets, we always had to ask for toilet paper for our room and one occasion I was given paper napkins..... New Year's Eve the manager closed the bar at 10pm and said we would have to pay 150 Egyptian pounds if we wanted anything else to drink so we were in bed by 10.30pm on NYE - so much for 'all inclusive' and seeing in the new year in style......I have many pictures just trying to figure out how to upload them, everyone I have showed them to has been disgusted, especially the ones from outside the kitchen where the left over food and rubbish piled up and the washing facilities for the staff were disgusting, the kitchen staff wore dirty overalls, the kitchen and dinning areas were filthy dirty, and always running out of cutlery cups plates etc, perhaps because the child in the kitchen could not wash them fast enough......the toaster was rusty and did not work. Our bathroom - rusty dirty taps, a drain where the dirty water from washing came up and flooded the bathroom, shower curtain dirty and hanging off the pole, toilet dirty and never cleaned. This place if fine if you are back packing and don't mind slumming it - ignor everything it says in its info and web site......we felt cheated, robbed of £2000 and dirty staying there needless to say my formal complaint has been sent to the tour opperator.....horrible place

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This hotel is a dump, we paid top prices all inclusive expecting minimal expece for our stay in dahab. First expence was to pay 270 pounds for an upgrade, even then there was no hot water
most of the time or no water at all. Next expence was to eat out,as hotel food was disgusting, if you did find something edable it would still be cold, as they are incapable of serving food. Next expence was paying for cabs into dahab for food,shuttle bus did not exist, just one bus at 8pm , and that was cancled sometimes.Only one bar that seldom had any drink to serve The whole place stunk of sewage, man hole covers were left open for some reason. Ground floor bathrooms flooded with other peoples waist (lovley). internet and games facilities all in disrepair. Cleaners seem to be in and out of the rooms all day long, and as anumber of people had money stolen you were constenley checking your rooms. Nice location some nice people, shame about everything else.

Room Tip: Did not find a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I really don't know whwere to start!
I am used to coming across varying standards from time to time, we must expect that, but this hotel was beyond that.
facilities advertised didn't exist (Internet services entertainment etc)
water supply in rooms regularly failed completely but more often there was just no hot water.
everysingle electrical socket in the room was broken, unusable and still live (V. Dangerous)
Food and drink was regularly denied to or bizzarely hidden from 'all inclusive' customers.
room door was knocked at 08.30 every morning by cleaner requesting entry. The cleaner would repeatedly enter the room (which had no 'safe' storage in my absence during the day.
(One room was relieved of £200 Sterling during my stay by someone with a key).
Food was very poor quality and repetitive.
Hotel Bar was ill stocked with unknown brands, had no ice at all and no mixers or wine. Beer was often refused or removed from the fridge while the barman lied about having runout. If someone made a fuss it would reappear warm, then disappear again in minutes.
'Juice' was actually revolting and dilute mixed from powder.
On New Years Eve the management stopped all provision at 22.00 then asked 120 Egyption pounds/head for any further service.
I could go on. There is a lot more. I am trying to get some money back from my vendor.
ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE !

Room Tip: Find a hotel or room actually in Dahab town. It's actually a really nice place. But stay well aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tojiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

please ignore what this hotel offers and you will not be disappointed .i have written a review on another site and it has not been published .from the start of my holiday to the end ,it was a case of tring to get away from the very loud music ,.on my first morning ,music was blaring out at 07 15 am .from about 08-30 the music was pumped up to disco level . if you complained the reason was ,because the russians liked it .sometimes it was turned down ,and within minutes somebody had turned it up .when the russians departed ,some sanity was restored . the rooms were ok ,but dated , if you are a light sleeper this place is not for you .i tried 6 different rooms and still did not find a quiete room .public areas were dirty ,and toilets have not seen bleach for a long time . yuk .dining room behind the counter where food was served was very dirty .food was well below average and in previous reviews ,it caters for the eastern europeans . chips were served twice in the 9 days i was there . one day they were as large as sausages raw ,and cold .the other day cold raw and greasy .sweets were just a selection of cakes and pastries ,and once a week jelly was served . for this to be advertised as a 4 star they must be dreaming .one lady booked in at 8 at night ,and booked out by 10 the next morning .she was disgusted .the staff were helpful and once very rude .i have never reviewed a hotel like this ,but if you want a quiete holiday and good food ,this is not for you . also no minibar ,no safe in room .etc etc . definitely a hotel which is far from being as described .STEER CLEAR OF THIS HOTEL

Room Tip: i do not think there is one
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnd7896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

On arrival at this hotel we were to say the least a little dissapointed having been used to the luxury hotels in sharm el sheik, however you need to give it a chance the staff where so friendly and could not do enough for you, it definately had the personal touch, and they would do absolutely anything to make you happy, every member of staff knew us by our first names and would go out of there way every day to say hello. Although the dining facilicties were limited the food was fantastic and the manager would ensure that you had plenty to eat every evening. The location of the hotel was amazing being located directly on a sandy beach with fantastic views of the sea, mountains and saudi arabia. Would recommend giving this hotel a try. Mr & Mrs Sansoa

Room Tip: The suites are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.0 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0.0 mi away
4S Hotel
4S Hotel
#35 of 52 in Dahab
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jowhara Hotel
Jowhara Hotel
#13 of 52 in Dahab
86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#15 of 52 in Dahab
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Sun Hotel Dahab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Sun Hotel Dahab

Property: Sea Sun Hotel Dahab
Address: 53 Blue Hole Road, Dahab 2345, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Sun Hotel Dahab 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Sun Hotel Dahab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing