We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect, friendly, food was good, room cleaned everyday”
Review of Yasmina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yasmina Hotel
Ranked #32 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect, friendly, food was good, room cleaned everyday”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

very welcoming every time they saw me, room done every day loved what they did with the towels something different every day couldnt wait to go and see, lol. very clean shower bit small couldnt fit 2 in lol, would go there again.

Room Tip: it was just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer H, Front Office Manager at Yasmina Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thanks Alot, am so glad that you liked Our Hotel and hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    35
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
11
20
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The Yasmina Hotel is very well located in Dahab and we found a very friendly staff, the rooms are comfortable and well equipped.
Definitely a good value for money !

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are cheaper, but without AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank standou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Yasmina Hotel is very cosy and nice place to stay while spending your time at blue hole or wherelse around Dahabs coastline. Machmut is always there if you need anything around your room. Everyday while cleaning the room, with towels and other stuff he is creating something new, leaving a funny surprising artwork in the room. Tito has always a friendly smile behind the reception and taught me my first arabic words to go easy. Go ahead and check out Yasmina, a good place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yu t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyoto, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This hotel is so nice!
We Stayed for long days.
We felt at home, stuffs were so friedly!

Good room,good food!,good service,We were so happy!

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dori875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The Yasmina is central and a very nice hotel in Dahab. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. The bedrooms are simple, but were always clean and the price was very affordable. So if you look for a nice and simple place in Dahab, just need a nice bed and a hot shower and are out to a lot of activities, the Yasmina is the place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer H, Front Office Manager at Yasmina Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Thanks my friend and welcome back to Yasmina hotel ur secound home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C Metro
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I'll not be coming back here..the place to sleep is very bad. Aircon above me was leaking dripping on my pillow. Bedding was not very clean....and the food was pretty bad. Nothing more to say, so i'm glad I found another place. However, the architecture of the building was nice!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElementFreedive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I've spend quite some time looking for a good and affordable hotel. This hotel had the best value for money that i could find. It is a quiet place, very well located, it has a great swimming pool, very comfortable beds, a good internet place and a nice pool table. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. Summerised i would say it is a travellers friendly environment where you easely meet other people. For the latter i strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maartenturbo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
498 reviews
0.3 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#29 of 52 in Dahab
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#15 of 52 in Dahab
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#30 of 52 in Dahab
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nesima Resort and Dive Center
1.7 mi away
Bedouin Lodge Hotel
Bedouin Lodge Hotel
#17 of 52 in Dahab
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasmina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasmina Hotel

Property: Yasmina Hotel
Address: Masbat, Dahab 45455, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yasmina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Yasmina Hotel in DahabOur Mission StatementYasmina Hotel is an oasis of calm where the genuine care and comfort of our guest is our greatest mission. We pledge to provide the finest personal service to instil a sense of comfort and well being in our guests. We have an English Guest Relations Manager who will provide any information you need and her only wish is to make your holiday perfect. The team at Yasmina Hotel Dahab welcome you as a friend but our aim is for you to leave as family.The Yasmina Hotel Dahab is a traditional villa style hotel popular with families, couples and single travellers alike. Positioned in the heart of town it is a 2 minute walk to the beach with the most amazing coral reef for snorkelling and diving. The best feature of our hotel is the large freshwater pool, accessed only through the courtyard, making it a private swimming pool for hassle free sunbathing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Yasmina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing