We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the price in Dahab.”
Review of Yasmina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yasmina Hotel
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the price in Dahab.”
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

At 100 EP for a double room with balcony and tv overlooking the pool, this is a great value for dahab. The management is friendly and helpful. There's a red headed maintenance man that's really creepy and nosy. He'll make up a reason to come into your room at 8pm while you're just trying to relax with your girlfriend and watch tv and then he'll just sit there on the bed, uninvited and chat away before finally being told to leave. The next day he told her he wanted to speak with her privately for 10 minutes so we ended up leaving the hotel to avoid him. Besides that, it's a great hotel and Value and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    35
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
11
20
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Al Mansurah, Ad Daqahliyah, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2013

at first when i entered the room, the room spaces is okay for 2 persons.

i was not very satisfied with the bathroom because the hotel use saltwater and the shower is not great,the water is very slow.

the rooms are clean. the pool is clean but i didnt go in there.in a conclusion, others are okay except for the bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamonohashikamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opole, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Clean hotel near the centrum, not far to the shore. We've got the discount for our stay while we were there before. Staff friendly and willing to help. Good breakfast. Once we came fo breakfast at 2pm after coming back from Mountain Moses trip and they prepared food for us without problem. We stayed there more than week and we didnt feel boring.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryLuis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Yasmina Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Dear Mary,
It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Yasmina Hotel. We are always flexible with breakfast times and our staff will do their best to make you stay a happy one. We look forward to welcoming you when you return. many thanks from the Yasmina team.
Our Mission Statement
Yasmina Hotel is an oasis of calm where the genuine care and comfort of our guest is our greatest mission. We pledge to provide the finest personal service to instil a sense of comfort and well being in our guests. We have an English Guest Relations Manager who will provide any information you need and her only wish is to make your holiday perfect. The team at Yasmina Hotel Dahab welcome you as a friend but our aim is for you to leave as family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stayed at Yasmina again this year whilst diving in Dahab. The hotel is nice and the staff are friendly and always willing to help, the rooms are basic but there is a TV (not much on that I could understand), shower and air conditioning which is all we really needed. There is a pool but we never used it because because we were out diving all day and then out in the bay at night. It is centrally located only about 2-3 minute walk from the sea front but is still far enough away from bars and clubs for the noise to not be a problem and there are several shops in front and around the hotel should you need food/drink but avoid Yalla Chicken as the people that run it are not very nice and the food is poor.

*** If all you want is to sit by a pool all day and burn then there are possibly better choices out there but for divers it's perfect, good value and central***

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Spent a week diving in Dahab this spring and stayed at Yasmina Hotel together with some friends. The rooms are simple but spacy and clean. There is a nice pool to use when it get to hot. The breakfast is OK and the staff are helpful with whatever you might need. I will surely not hesitate to use this hotel again. The prices are very fair and the hotel is located near the beach and all the diving places and shops.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LunaFez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Have stayed at Yasmina Hotel twice during the last two years, and would recommend as a affordable place to stay in Dahab.
The rooms are nothing special, single, double and triple rooms available - but they are clean. I, or rather my daughter, had some trouble unlocking the door to the room, but the friendly staff went straight to work and fixed that within an hour.
Staff is something else - friendly and always available for a helping hand. Cleaning staff is pretty awesome - even my forgotten underwear was nicely folded when we returned after cleaning ... and the fun they have with folding towels is something I've not experienced somewhere else. Remember to take a picture of the leader of the cleaning staff, Mahmoud, with the towel-animals ;-)

The best thing about Yasmina is the pool and poolarea. Not many lowprice hotels in Dahab have a pool, well not that many hotels in Dahab at all - actually.

Will recommend it for groups, familiy and solotravellers, who put friendly staff and a cosy atmosphere over luxurious rooms. My daughter agree with this recommendation.

The fourth "star" is earned by the positive and always welcoming atmosphere and staff :-)

Room Tip: If you have problems with the room you are given, in my experience - a friendly chat with the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I and my family went to this hotel with a group of our friends to stay 3 nights in Dahab. The city itself is something rare where you can find the combination of sea,mountains,and sky in one scene. The hotel is poor in everything the food, the bed ,even the water in taps is something horrible.The room on which I stayed with my husband was very small although some of our friends have larger rooms . Every room has a large A.C.. They serve you a bottle of mineral water every day for free. The rooms are cleaned and tidied every day. The bath rooms are cleaned also every dayand the water heater worked very well although I didn't use it as the water was n't suitable to be used to have showers . The location of the hotel is very nice. It is located in the center of the markets and near to the sea where you can go shopping,rent bikes,have food in the sea shore restaurants, All these activities are very near. You can also go to the blue hole which is one of the most important sightseeing place in Dahab where you can go snorkling. To conclude I advise this hotel for you if you want to save your money and stay in a very fantastic city

Room Tip: Ask them to see the room first to see if it is small or large
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nahedCairo_Egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.7 mi away
Bedouin Lodge Hotel
Bedouin Lodge Hotel
#17 of 52 in Dahab
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#30 of 52 in Dahab
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#21 of 52 in Dahab
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#43 of 52 in Dahab
71 reviews
4.9 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#15 of 52 in Dahab
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasmina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasmina Hotel

Property: Yasmina Hotel
Address: Masbat, Dahab 45455, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yasmina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Yasmina Hotel in DahabOur Mission StatementYasmina Hotel is an oasis of calm where the genuine care and comfort of our guest is our greatest mission. We pledge to provide the finest personal service to instil a sense of comfort and well being in our guests. We have an English Guest Relations Manager who will provide any information you need and her only wish is to make your holiday perfect. The team at Yasmina Hotel Dahab welcome you as a friend but our aim is for you to leave as family.The Yasmina Hotel Dahab is a traditional villa style hotel popular with families, couples and single travellers alike. Positioned in the heart of town it is a 2 minute walk to the beach with the most amazing coral reef for snorkelling and diving. The best feature of our hotel is the large freshwater pool, accessed only through the courtyard, making it a private swimming pool for hassle free sunbathing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yasmina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing