We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yasmina Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaz Dahabeya(Dahab)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ganet Sinai Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tropitel Dahab Oasis(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dahab Plaza Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$23
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bedouin Moon Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Life Village(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
30
35
6
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
35
6
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We already stayed here twice. For the value is a great hotel!! The service is amazing.. staff and manager are all friendly and helpful people. The swimming pool is definitely a plus! Comparing with prices for other hotels, some tourist were jealous about the facilities we had :-)
Definitely if we come back, we go back to Yasmina!! At the moment they rebuilding the bathrooms, so they keep improving the rooms.

Staff, thanks for the great time we had at your place. Hope to see you all back when we come to Dahab again!! Greeting from the two dutchies!!

With airco, fridge, tv, swimming pool, breakfast, taxi service and they clean your room every day !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngeliqueSawadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

i stayed in this hotel with a friend of mine during this summer for 7 nights, it's truly the place where you feel very home, the location is typical 2 minutes walking from the beach, just next to the souq, the staff were very helpful & cheerful i trust Yasmina Hotel

Room Tip: i tried 2 rooms on the eastern side and they were very very good
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abdesalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This was my second stay at the Yasmina. The first time was half a year ago for some 20 nights and 18 nights this time and I enjoyed both stays!

It is a small and cosy hotel with a nice pool, situated in the centre of the town but away from the noisy discos or main streets. It is a perfect place if you come to Dahab for activities like diving or surfing. Do not expect All-Inclusive meals or large territory, this is not its type. A very nice place to relax in the evening after the hard day, have a restful sleep, a breakfast and be off for another day full of adventures. There are not so many guests and on some days the hotel looked rather deserted, which suited my mate and me well. No drunken Russians or large noisy families!

Brekfast was nice. Could probably be a little better, but for the money they ask for a room it was more than adequate.

All staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Mahmoud the janitor. He always strives to provide the best service to the guests, hurrying to fulfill your request immediately.

Rooms are somewhat outdated and not exactly spacious, but again, for the money you are paying they are fine. And if there was a minor issue like leaking tap or anything else Mahmoud fixed them on a minute's notice.
There was only one thing in the rooms that I did not like: noisy A/C. And if you switch it off you would not be able to sleep!

Everything is very clean; guys tidy your room daily, mopping the floors and making up the bed. Mahmoud cleans the pool every morning with a vacuum cleaner; in fact, some of the larger and much more pricier hotels in Egypt have worse swimming pools! Yasmina's pool is very nice and is a great place to cool yourself down. They do not have "no night swimming" policy, so you can plunge anytime - after a hard day away or in the early morning. A word of advice: Mahmoud cleans it at around 8 am and it takes half an hour, so you would better wake up early if you have to go somewhere and want to swim a little in the morning.

Overall it is a very nice, quiet and relaxed place with really friendly staff and is a great value for money! Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderIvashkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My partner and I booked Yasmina for 2 nights, we ended up staying for almost 3 weeks! For the price it is a great place to stay, we had looked around at other hotels but found nothing that compared. The rooms are a little old and bathrooms are average but we didn't mind. Mahmod and the other workers do a great job of keeping the grounds, pool and rooms clean - adding the special touches (towel swans and hearts on the bed). Nothing is too hard for them and they go out of their way and seem to be constantly cleaning/fixing and ensuring your stay is great.
I would recommend not booking tours/taxi through the hotel as a couple of times we were quoted more than what we could get outside (common practise in a hotel maybe?) and we found that the manager always wanted to sell something to us, which we found annoying as we constantly said we were just there to chill, be wary (as another reviewer has said). The hotel is just a short walk to the beach and restaurants. Breakfast was included in the price and very good - you choose off the menu, the cook was very lovely! We will go back to Yasmina and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BronsonAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The hotel is near the centre of Dahab, has a pretty clean pool and clean basic rooms with Tv and fridge.
Do not book trips with the hotel as they will not give you any money back or support you when it goes wrong. They say it was nothing to do with them - and don't even give a sorry! Kitchen never looks open and you have to hunt for hotel staff when you need them. The Dive centre closed a couple of years ago.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtp99mjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
organizar, General Manager at Yasmina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

hello
i dont know she wrote this
the hotel is responsible about all guest inside the hotel and trying to help you outside
but if the guest doesnt care about that
so i leave him/her by themselves
and my stuff is totally help
with all
so i dont know any of this and you could look in other reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews