We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will stay there again”
Review of Yasmina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yasmina Hotel
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The hotel is clean and staff very nice allways willing to heip you, was nice to have the pool right out side my room easy for a dip to cool off any time day or night , the room very basic aircon not so good it did have a mini bar, breakfast not bad plenty of choice from menu,very close to center of Dahab where all the bars and cafe's are, had parking for my car in hotel grounds which i thought was good i knew the car was safe.At the end of the day you get what you pay for 180 LE per nite for the room there was cheaper hotels but no pool and i do like a pool and i will stay there again when i go later in the year

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmjbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

I think this is the best value stay in all of Dahab!

Good clean rooms and friendly staff.

Slept very well and really enjoyed by time in Dahab. Great place.

Stayed here for about a week and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My partner and I stayed 4 nights at the Yasmine hotel in May and we really liked it ! The location of the hotel is perfect,it is not on the seaside,but still in the center on a quiet place. The rooms are a little bit old,but we had no problem with that,because they are also very cheap. Every day they cleaned the rooms and everything was perfect. We had breakfast next to the swimmingpool and that's a nice place to start the day. We booked a few trips at the hotel (Mohammed) and everything was arranged very well,for a good price. If I'll come back to Dahab,I would choose this hotel again !

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank margaritakesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We already stayed here twice. For the value is a great hotel!! The service is amazing.. staff and manager are all friendly and helpful people. The swimming pool is definitely a plus! Comparing with prices for other hotels, some tourist were jealous about the facilities we had :-)
Definitely if we come back, we go back to Yasmina!! At the moment they rebuilding the bathrooms, so they keep improving the rooms.

Staff, thanks for the great time we had at your place. Hope to see you all back when we come to Dahab again!! Greeting from the two dutchies!!

With airco, fridge, tv, swimming pool, breakfast, taxi service and they clean your room every day !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngeliqueSawadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

i stayed in this hotel with a friend of mine during this summer for 7 nights, it's truly the place where you feel very home, the location is typical 2 minutes walking from the beach, just next to the souq, the staff were very helpful & cheerful i trust Yasmina Hotel

Room Tip: i tried 2 rooms on the eastern side and they were very very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abdesalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This was my second stay at the Yasmina. The first time was half a year ago for some 20 nights and 18 nights this time and I enjoyed both stays!

It is a small and cosy hotel with a nice pool, situated in the centre of the town but away from the noisy discos or main streets. It is a perfect place if you come to Dahab for activities like diving or surfing. Do not expect All-Inclusive meals or large territory, this is not its type. A very nice place to relax in the evening after the hard day, have a restful sleep, a breakfast and be off for another day full of adventures. There are not so many guests and on some days the hotel looked rather deserted, which suited my mate and me well. No drunken Russians or large noisy families!

Brekfast was nice. Could probably be a little better, but for the money they ask for a room it was more than adequate.

All staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Mahmoud the janitor. He always strives to provide the best service to the guests, hurrying to fulfill your request immediately.

Rooms are somewhat outdated and not exactly spacious, but again, for the money you are paying they are fine. And if there was a minor issue like leaking tap or anything else Mahmoud fixed them on a minute's notice.
There was only one thing in the rooms that I did not like: noisy A/C. And if you switch it off you would not be able to sleep!

Everything is very clean; guys tidy your room daily, mopping the floors and making up the bed. Mahmoud cleans the pool every morning with a vacuum cleaner; in fact, some of the larger and much more pricier hotels in Egypt have worse swimming pools! Yasmina's pool is very nice and is a great place to cool yourself down. They do not have "no night swimming" policy, so you can plunge anytime - after a hard day away or in the early morning. A word of advice: Mahmoud cleans it at around 8 am and it takes half an hour, so you would better wake up early if you have to go somewhere and want to swim a little in the morning.

Overall it is a very nice, quiet and relaxed place with really friendly staff and is a great value for money! Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderIvashkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My partner and I booked Yasmina for 2 nights, we ended up staying for almost 3 weeks! For the price it is a great place to stay, we had looked around at other hotels but found nothing that compared. The rooms are a little old and bathrooms are average but we didn't mind. Mahmod and the other workers do a great job of keeping the grounds, pool and rooms clean - adding the special touches (towel swans and hearts on the bed). Nothing is too hard for them and they go out of their way and seem to be constantly cleaning/fixing and ensuring your stay is great.
I would recommend not booking tours/taxi through the hotel as a couple of times we were quoted more than what we could get outside (common practise in a hotel maybe?) and we found that the manager always wanted to sell something to us, which we found annoying as we constantly said we were just there to chill, be wary (as another reviewer has said). The hotel is just a short walk to the beach and restaurants. Breakfast was included in the price and very good - you choose off the menu, the cook was very lovely! We will go back to Yasmina and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BronsonAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
569 reviews
0 mi away
4S Hotel
4S Hotel
#39 of 53 in Dahab
100 reviews
0 mi away
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
#11 of 53 in Dahab
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#46 of 53 in Dahab
73 reviews
0 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#21 of 53 in Dahab
344 reviews
0 mi away
Coral Coast Hotel
Coral Coast Hotel
#31 of 53 in Dahab
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasmina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasmina Hotel

Address: Masbat, Dahab 45455, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range: £19 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yasmina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Yasmina Hotel in DahabOur Mission StatementYasmina Hotel is an oasis of calm where the genuine care and comfort of our guest is our greatest mission. We pledge to provide the finest personal service to instil a sense of comfort and well being in our guests. We have an English Guest Relations Manager who will provide any information you need and her only wish is to make your holiday perfect. The team at Yasmina Hotel Dahab welcome you as a friend but our aim is for you to leave as family.The Yasmina Hotel Dahab is a traditional villa style hotel popular with families, couples and single travellers alike. Positioned in the heart of town it is a 2 minute walk to the beach with the most amazing coral reef for snorkelling and diving. The best feature of our hotel is the large freshwater pool, accessed only through the courtyard, making it a private swimming pool for hassle free sunbathing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yasmina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing