We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean appartment with lovely owners =)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lagoon Villa Apartments
Ranked #3 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Dahab
Nieder-Olm, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and clean appartment with lovely owners =)”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

we were the first time in dahab, our son showed us dahab and we directly started to love this place =)
The appartments of toby and fiona (the lovely owners) are clean all the time, everything you Need is inside, you have a clean shower and a clean kitchen, the beds are comfortable and the Place where the Lagoon Villa is located is realy quiet.
The small Jacuzzi is perfect to hang out with Family or friends and some beers!
The owners have a small dog named coco, and she is really funny and friendly.
What ever you Need or want you can ask toby or fiona all the time.
We also enjoyed the BBQ. The Food in the Restaurants is cheap but excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IlonaM1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabHolidays, Owner at Lagoon Villa Apartments, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the apartment, beers in the Jacuzzi, BBQ and super restaurants and of course Coco!

We hope to welcome you back to the Lagoon Villa soon.

All the best,
Fi, Toby & Coco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
30
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We had fantastic holidays and we loved the apartment from the start. Really clean and with a beautiful garden, even with a jacuzzi to have a relaxing bath after an amazing day of windsurfing.
Toby and Fi (& their sweet cocker Coco of course) were great with us, they showed us around Masbat the first night and gave us some nice tips about shops & restaurants at the town which we really enjoyed. We also had a welcome package with some breakfast for next morning.
The place was very cosy and it was really nice to stay and chill out at home some nights, specially when having some delicious dinner cooked Toby and Fi!

We´ll definitely be going back next time we go to Dahab!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My husband and I are regular visitors to Dahab, (the most beautiful place in the world in our opinion), but we have always previously stayed in one of the main beach hotels. This time we decided we would try something a bit different and we are so glad we did. We stayed in the Sea Horse Apartment which was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The garden is beautifully maintained and the jacuzzi was amazing, (great at easing those aching muscles after a day's windsurfing!). The apartment is 2 minutes away from a supermarket and really conveniently located for the beach with just a 5 minute walk.
Nothing was too much trouble for Toby and Fiona, (the apartment owners who live next door). From the minute we arrived a very high standard was set and this was maintained throughout our stay. We had a private transfer with air conditioning, and then at the apartment found a welcome pack with all the essentials to help us to get started, (milk, tea bags and Sakara, (local beer). Toby and Fiona have a vast knowledge of the local area and this encouraged us to spend more time exploring, enabling us to see much more of Dahab than we had on any of our previous visits. We had some amazing meals out in Masbat, (local town 5 minutes taxi ride away); the selection of food available is diverse, of a good quality and exceptionally good value for money.
We will definitely be returning to Dahab and Lagoon Villa Apartments will be our first choice of accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanneR101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieder-Olm, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

There is nothing to say! I enjoyed my stay and directly booked the apartment for 2 weeks in July! I love dahab! The apartment is in medina, there you can find everything for cooking and drinking around the apartment! The place is really quiet and the walk to the beach and the hotels is only 2-3minutes!! Dahab is a perfect place for kite and windsurfing! But Toby and fi also can organize really good bike, snorkel or dive trips! The kitchen is nice and the bath is modern! Everything is clean and all in all you can realaxxxxxx!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisi1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I've stayed in one of the apartments from Fiona and Toby at the end of March for 8 days. The apartment is very close to the beach, perfect if you're a windsurfer, and near by there is a supermarket and a (pretty good) grocery store. The apartment itself is very clean, with airco, good beds and a great shower. I shared the apartment with three other people, that's a bit crowded but for a couple it's perfect. There is also a garden with a big bed outside.

Fiona and Toby are very lovely people, they are very willing to help and are very friendly. They also know a lot about where to go and what to see.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arrianne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed 1 week in Lagoon Villa Apartments. Egypt was for us the first time. If you don't want to stay in a Big Resort, we think this is the best place to stay! 3-5 minutes walk to the beach (also departure place for good Harry Nass kite/surfschool), Quiet area, with ATM and supermarket on the opposite of the apartment .

The apartment is very clean, nice garden to relax /enjoy your breakfast, good shower, good beds and the Service of Fiona and Toby is Brilliant. They help you with everything (also with transport from/to airport) and give you good tips .
We were so happy with this place even more because we had the freedom to eat every night in a different and really good restaurants of Dahab (for reasonable prices) .

We hope to come here another time!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onbekend22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My boyfriend and I could not decide if we should rent an apartment instead of the hotel for our vocational trip in Dahab. However, my father recommended me DahabHolidays, hosted by a lovely British couple- Toby and Fiona. We found it extremely convenient and fresh to stay in our own cosy apartment, 3-minute walk from the market and 5 minutes from the beach. Also, we were not tied to any meal schedule and could take advantage of our own private kitchen. The apartment was decorated with taste, had air-conditioning,wi-fi, shower room and private terrace, (with a jacuzzi!) So when we felt tired of the public beach, we could sunbathe in the privacy of our own garden.
Toby and Fiona were absolutely lovely and welcoming, so we felt like visiting old friends.
Definitely a wonderful experience from staying at Lagoon Villa Appatment! We are looking forward to coming back!

Xenia and Jerome

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
0.2 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#10 of 52 in Dahab
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0.2 mi away
Panda Resort
Panda Resort
#12 of 52 in Dahab
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ganet Sinai Hotel
Ganet Sinai Hotel
#42 of 52 in Dahab
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagoon Villa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagoon Villa Apartments

Property: Lagoon Villa Apartments
Address: Lagoon Villa | Golden Beach, Medina, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxury Lagoon Villa Apartments offer modern and comfortable self-catering accommodation a few minutes walk from the main sandy beach in the Lagoon area. So perfect for wind/kitesurfers or anyone looking to relax in a peaceful area. The Villa is located in a secluded grassy garden with outdoor Jacuzzi pool. The private terraces have sunloungers and a BBQ area for al fresco dining. There is a supermarket, off license and ATM opposite so stocking up is easy. The Lagoon Villa apartments can sleep 7 people in total (2 separate apartments). One is a studio apartment (Seahorse apartment with a doubled bed 150cms and single bed 120cms). The other apartment (Octopus) has two bedrooms. The master bedroom has a 160cm bed and there is a twin bedroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing