We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fab food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shark

Shark
Ranked #1 of 106 Restaurants in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Shark Restaurant Dahab. Cooking with Love. Serving with a Smile!
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“fab food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Shark Restaurant portrays the true Egyptian family life.
You will find a warm welcome just as a friend will find when visiting an Egyptian home ,fantastic food with a great sea view

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    639
    199
    37
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
blackpool
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Out of this world seafood at Shark!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I had a lovely meal in Sharks Restaurant a couple of weeks ago. I had eaten there before on previous visits but this was the first for my husband. The setting is gorgeous with lovely sea views and good comfortable seating with cushions and furnishings in all colours. It is a very attractive place both by day and by night when the lanterns are all lit and the reflections of the fairy lights are twinkling on the sea.
We chose a combination of the beautiful fresh fish they had on offer and picked out exactly what we would like to eat. We had a combination of grouper, clams, squid and gorgeous prawn all lovely and fresh and cooked in the style I requested.
Whilst we were waiting for our main course, we were served complimentary fresh made pitta bread and dips. These are really good and filling so a starter is not needed especially if you are having as big a main course as we had chosen. A small bottle of mineral water is on your table when you arrive.
The main course seafood mix was spectacluar with everything tasting so fresh. We loved it and although it was an expensive choice as per their menu by UK prices it was good value. As they weighed out the fish, I asked how much it would cost and was told 375EGP. As it happened, even with an extra bottle of water, a complimentary chocolate cake dessert and the starter, the price stayed at 375EGP which we were really happy with. I know you can bargain down costs but in these quiet times, were were quite happy to pay this for such a high quality meal.
The staff were all lovely and very attentive. Hand gel is offered when you first arrive and then formal hand washing is offered at the end of your mail course with 'Arabian Nights' style copper jug of warm water and a bowl - it makes you feel very pampered.
The menu offered a good variety of foods and prices. The views across the sea were to die for and coupled with the brilliant customer service, the lovely setting, I would not hesitate to recommend Sharks to everyone for both day and night time dining and breaks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank makoshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food, amazing service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I love this place!! Been a few times but this was one of the best evenings. Toby and Fi at Dahab Holidays https://www.facebook.com/groups/dahabholidays/ organised it - including getting someone to buy some beer/wine for us (the restaurant doesn't serve alcohol for obvious reasons) We had amazing service - and far too much food. I had prawns - four of them - and they were ENORMOUS!! And absolutely perfectly cooked. There are quite a few stray cats. But they generally don't bother you too much unless you feed them. So if you don't like them, don't feed them

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Treendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
871 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a pleasant surprise with great combination of good food, location & service
We experienced both lunch & dinner & have to give this restaurant a high recommendation if you are visiting Dahab

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darrel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“7 stars service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The food was delicious but the service was the most remarkable experience.
We have ordered 2 main dishes and a Shisha, we got complimentary bottled water, a variety of oriental salads, out of the oven in-house baked bread, 2 cups of tea and dessert. we were amazed that we were only asked to pay the menu price of the 2 dishes and the shisha without even any additional services or tax charges.

The service was extremely pampering to the extent that they wash your hands on your table the oriental way!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank HanyChahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shark also viewed

Dahab, South Sinai
 
Dahab, South Sinai
 

Been to Shark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing