We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff ”
Review of Shark Restaurant

Shark Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 108 Restaurants in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Shark Restaurant Dahab. Cooking with Love. Serving with a Smile!
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
466 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Friendly staff ”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Service: very good service, polite and attentive staff.
Atmosphere: lively and colourful with oldies and oriental music
price: reasonable prices not cheap but not very expensive.
food: good selection of dishes, no sandwiches except shawarma!
Yes I recommend this place.

Helpful?
2 Thank Arabianman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    663
    205
    41
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“delicious and fresh”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Whilst being accosted at every restaurant, we decided to try Shark, because we could see the kitchen was spotless. We went with friends and were rather surprised that we were offered hand gel on being seated - very thoughtful for the nervous English tourist perhaps?
We were shown the menu and had various dishes explained and then also given the opportunity to choose our fish and how we would like it cooked. The complimentary starter included the freshest of bread - still very hot form the oven, and delicious tahini, houmous, moussaka,and other dips. The main course was superb , the only possible complaint could be such big portions. However, the lovely waiters simply gave us a doggy bag to take away with us.Desert was again built into the price - rich chocolate cake and Bedouin Tea. The whole lovely meal was topped off by one of the young men washing our hands for us with fresh lime and hot water poured from an elaborate ewer. wonderful evening, and was so good that we returned to sample many of the other dishes - all were truly excellent. Exceptional value - 3 course for around £10.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank flyingmoneybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Shame about the smokers”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We enjoyed the meal we had here, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location on the seafront is nice, and the little extras, like bruschetta to start and chocolate cake pudding were nice. However, a couple of niggles made this not the best place we ate in Dahab - firstly, when choosing fish from the counter we felt quite pressured by the saleman who sold us much more fish than we wanted or needed, and I didn't think the fish or prawns looked as fresh as elsewhere, but my query of what was new that morning was met with hostility. Secondly, our reserved table by the seafront was next to a table of drunk, rowdy chain smokers who rather ruined the atmosphere of what was supposed to be a special night out for us. Could have asked to move, but there were smokers all over the restaurant so not sure how much difference it would have made.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sph33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great tagine”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My family ate dinner here in June 2014. The complimentary dips and pitta were very good. We had both the fish and chicken tagine for main course - both were delicious and very authentic.The handwashing after the main was a nice touch. There was no need to order dessert as there was complimentary cake, plus the main course was substantial. The location is fantastic and the views across the bay are great. The staff even provided a spray bottle to try to stop the stray cats from being too friendly. A lovely night out with charming waiting staff. Tip - ask for a discount off the menu price displayed outside.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for a lovely meal.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Lovely cosy restaurant on the seafront, lovely staff that are nearby but not intrusive, you get a complimentary bottle of mineral water when you sit down along with complimentary dips and hot bread. Main courses are very good, especially the steak and mixed grills. and you get free cake at the end, you can bring your own alcohol and they will provide an ice bucket for you, they also do good shiesa. Definitely the best restaurant in Dahab.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wadidiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shark Restaurant also viewed

Dahab, South Sinai
 
Dahab, South Sinai
 

Been to Shark Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing