We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away from it all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013

A most relaxing holiday despite plenty of walking and swimming. There were loads of fish just off the hotel's pier, so we snorkelled there daily. My husband was the only person in the huge long (very clean) pool every morning and was often the only one using the excellent gym facilities!
I had an excellent yoga session with Mary - not to be missed. We took the hotel's trip to see the famous Green Hole Cave (only 20min away) and again snorkelled over a huge variety of Red Sea fish along the colourful wall of live coral.
Our apartment room was large and kept very clean and well air-conditioned. The food was mainly local and after a few days, it became more interesting as what to chose! There was always more than plenty.
All staff were brilliant. They seems dedicated to their tasks and always went out of their way to please. Before we left, we became good friends with many.
The hotel may be miles away from the town but you could take a free shuttle several times daily.
We returned home, looking and feeling much healthier and totally relaxed! We can't wait to return to this (not so little ) gem of a place!

Room Tip: We were in room 362 - half way up from pool, half way down from main hotel facilities. We had early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silversunseekers_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Naiem, General Manager at Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Dear Valauble Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dahab Bay View. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

I went to Mercure Dahab Bay View wiz ma family, it was one of the best vacations, its price is nice affordable for four stars hotel, its rooms much better than 5 stars hotels' rooms, stuff there is very copperative, even the chief in the buffet is very copperative, quality of food is very high, taste is very homey, like home made food, i really enjoyed, and id recommend any1 to go there

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Naiem, General Manager at Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dahab Bay View. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I have no idea who gave this hotel 4 stars but that's obviously 3 by class.
No specialties working - no dancing, no volleyball, all tennis balls can be lost for 24 hours with no attempt of the staff to look for them.
You can't get a glass of water next to the pool in 11 am - bar is not working and no one cares about what you need.
Food - an aging pair from Wales said to me that they've seen a lot better in school mess halls.
Lots of dirt on hotel territory, and no one even tries to wash floors around pool, stained with sticky cola spills.
If you have a problem with booking, you'll get the notice in 2 days after arrival and no one will try to help you solve it for the next week, the hotel manager just talks back to you without any attempt to help and with all the effort to double-charge you instead. I ahve a strong feeling that bakshish was invented around there.
Larryhq written a very good review about the general feeling in this hotel - check it out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just_Koka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Naiem, General Manager at Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dahab Bay View. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed here because of the onsite kitesurfing facilities and checked out after 1 day. It's miles from dahab town centre so you are trapped on site with all the package holiday sun worshipping zombies from Europe. No body talks to each other, there is no atmosphere and the staff lost interest years ago. If you like a place that attaches you with an ID bracket on arrival and treats you like a number then this is your place. The Accor group have perfected mass marketed, conveyor belt style holidays to an unhappy cannon fodder society. If you would like a holiday where the staff know your name and genuinely care about your welfare then look somewhere else. Hint, a hotel with less than 100 rooms would be a good start.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larryhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Naiem, General Manager at Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Dear Valauble Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dahab Bay View. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A widely spaced hotel, in two dimensions, long walks and tiring stairs climbing, everybody must be hundred percent fit, strong heart, large lungs and powerful legs. The vertical levels stretch from 1 to 4, two more higher levels are accessible for faraway and secluded like life. The reception and restaurants are at level 4, the swimming pool is at level 1, the beach is half a level lower. The vertical distance between levels is about thirty five stair steps, so hundred and forty steps separate level 1 from level 4, there are easy access stairs and ramps, full fitness is needed though. Midway rooms are at levels 2 and 3, my room was at level 2.The hotel is a large exotic garden that hosts flowers, waterfalls and lakes. Night entertainment starts at 9 pm, on the beach or in front of the reception, a discothèque is also available from 10 pm, cheerful nights are guaranteed. Two main restaurants present the same food for breakfast and dinner, eating in which of them is a secret with no convincing transparent answer. Food is good, not excellent, nobody will feel hungry, but not fully satisfied, something is missing, variety, fruits and chefs perfection; lemon as a salad must is to be explicitly ordered. The rooms are spacious, well maintained and cleaned. WiFi in the lobby is a non fulfilled promise, non available on May 4, 5, 6, excuses are non serious. A very well equipped gym is available daily from 7 am to 10 pm, the spa was out of service. Sport activities include snorkeling and diving, corals prevent non swimmers from approaching the beach. A free shuttle bus departs to Dahab city at 11 am, 3 pm and 7:30 pm, it comes back to the hotel after two hours. Dahab is a shopping and eating city, there are also beaches and diving centers. The staff at the hotel reception or on the pool and beach are generally helpful, BUT they need training on how to smile and be more hospitable and open hearted, it is fully unacceptable to strongly shut a fridge door on the beach bar, if a customer decides not to have a paid bottle of water and goes for a free cup. All in all, the hotel is worth the stay for clean atmosphere and full quiet relaxation.

Room Tip: Levels 2 and 3 are midway between the lobby and restaurant at level 4 and the pool and beach at leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hfahmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Naiem, General Manager at Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Dear Valauble Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dahab Bay View. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I'm dr ahmed radiologist.i stay in this hotel twice before.i really wondered about the view the rooms and service.THe service improved greatly after management control of mercure.THe place is very quiet with good atmosphere which allow the presence of health type of tourism.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Naiem, General Manager at Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear our valuable guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dahab Bay View. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I stayed in Dahab and Cairo Mercure hotels and beds were comfy and rooms overall were lovely. In Both hotels though, the wall mirror frames were rather dusty and slightly by the TVs. I am not OCD but the bottom of the frames especially, in both hotels were like this and it's not nice really but apart from that the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anakavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Naiem, General Manager at Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear our valuable guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dahab Bay View. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
7.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
2.2 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 53 in Dahab
713 reviews
1.3 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#13 of 53 in Dahab
561 reviews
2.0 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#3 of 53 in Dahab
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort

Address: | Qunai Valley, Dahab 46617, Egypt (Formerly Sol Dahab Red Sea Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#10 Family Hotel in Dahab
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £26 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located next to 18,000 m2 of private sandy beach overlooking the Gulf of Aqaba Three swimming pools (two for adults and one for children), one of them heated in winter The resort captivates the senses with unrivalled facilities and a relaxing atmosphere. Great diving spot and world-famous windsurfing destination 217 fully furnished rooms, family rooms and suites overlooking the sea Great choice of restaurants and bars to delight your taste buds and indulge your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Dahab Bay View Hotel Red Sea And Sinai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing