We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best atmosphere”
Review of Friends

Friends
Ranked #14 of 108 Restaurants in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Egyptian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Friends restaurant in Dahab is one of the most famous places with chilly atmosphere and nice food http://friends.dahab.me
Suffolk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best atmosphere”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The name of this restaurant says it all - the staff are all incredibly welcoming. We visited twice because the lovely open fire pits and comfy relaxed seating made it the perfect place to chill out in the evening. The service is really unhurried but perfectly attentive. The food didn't seem to vary a huge amount between restaurants but there is a varied menu and the presentation is excellent. Large portions and lovely complimentary starters and deserts.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HermioneYule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    125
    33
    10
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“friends”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

we made some great friends there who will be coming to stay with us soon, we went out most evenings in the tropitels own mini bus

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventnor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The children loved this restaurant! The welcome was always warm and the atmosphere was great especially on New Years Eve. The food was reasonably priced and varied enough for our family of six to find suitable choices. Loved the wood fires on cool evenings,

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank gillian4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I loved this restaurant, the fires are lovely and keeps you warm, the people are so friendly and kind, they instantly came my friends. I went here almost every night, not to always eat, but just to sit and have a shisha, a drink, and play cards with my family. I was very impressed by the Stir Fry Chicken, it was scrumptious.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ottilie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We chose Friends for our first meal in Dahab, and were very impressed. Our seafood soup was delicious and the seafood platter was very impressive. It was the second best meal we had in Dahab.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Friends also viewed

 

Been to Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing