We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place with soul” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Salam Camp and Yoga Shala

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Salam Camp and Yoga Shala
Ranked #19 of 29 Dahab B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A place with soul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed for a week, were delighted to find somewhere that felt actually like egypt, something that is lacking in a lot of dahab. Dakini and karim and the dogs were warm, welcoming and interesting. The place allows for independently minded people to create their own retreat. Yoga under the stars was a welcome escape from all the restauranteurs touting for custom. If I make it back to dahab this will be where I stay. Thanks to all, peace n love xxx

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andygirl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
7
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

The yoga Camp El salam it's a oasis of peace and tranquility on the red sea, the place is beautiful, laid back and Dakini and her team of great teachers, Rosie Sarkic and Alina are competent, professional, kind and generous, and they know how to make us feel at home. I spent a week with my friend there enjoying our classes under the stars, they last about 2 hours and it feels like the time stops, truly magical. We loved it so much and we are missing it very much.
the Camp is very well looked after, my room was very nice and comfi, with a sea side view amazing!!!! and I love the dogs
I would like to thank Dakini and her team very much from my heart! God Bless you all.!

Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sbelloLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

I spent a great week in El Salaam Camp and Yoga Shala .
A superb place accompanied by laid back, easy people. Yoga sessions under the stars, which lasted nearly 3 hours every once in a while where really one of a kind experience.
I just can't wait to be back! Many thanks to Dakini for sharing this special place with us.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhanikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

The absolute karmic experience on the red sea in El Salam Camp Dahab!

Truly ideal and enchanted stay in a marvellous atmosphere with amazing people!

Pura vida!

Thanks to Dakini and the pack for holding the castle ;-)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMondada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

El Salam was truly a hiddrn gem. The location is ideal and the accommodation and atmosphere of this enchanted place was too special for words. Dakini the owner and guests friends made your stay most welcome. The yoga was second to none.

Luke Hodson

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lukehodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

El Salam is my idea of heaven. Quiet, peaceful and 2 minutes walk from the 24 hour supermarket, this place has everything I need (Wi-fi as standard!). Relaxed atmosphere, satvic people and lush vegetation. Rooms can be very cheap, but I'd 'splash out' for a nice one if I were you - the high ceilings alone make the en-suites worth the extra money.
However, to be clear, this is not the Hilton. If you like pristine living and immaculate bathrooms, this place is not for you. It is a place for rest and healing. Yes, there are dogs here. There are actually only 4, all of whom are very loving, but they do have friends that come and walk buy that always create a little excitement! They understand that humans come first of course, and never go in the rooms. Rascal is my favourite, the timid runt that Dakini (Hotel manager, yoga teacher, healing massage) could not bear to give up on :o)

Room Tip: Get the ensuite if you can, worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan_Beasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

Stayed in the on suites which were gently decaying. But hey they are very cheap. really kind friendly people. My friend couldn't sleep so was given free head and neck massage plus oils. V small mirror in my room; none in my friend's. Didn't spend a lot of time in the room as Dahab on the doorstep so really can't complain considering cost

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurtmiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.0 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
0.0 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#25 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Deep Blue Hostel
Deep Blue Hostel
#24 of 26 in Dahab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Salam Camp and Yoga Shala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Salam Camp and Yoga Shala

Property: El Salam Camp and Yoga Shala
Address: next to the Archaeological Port | Masbat, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Dahab's original beachside camp with a new twist! Recently refurbished rooms with a Yogic theme. Daily Vinyasa Yoga classes, amazing massage healing, real Bedouin safaris, diving and snorkeling excursions in some of the top diving sites in the world, and transfers to and from Sharm el Sheik and Taba. We look forward to sharing a little slice of heaven on earth with you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
El Salam Camp And Yoga Shala Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing