We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite place to stay in Dahab”
Review of Ghazala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ghazala Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Dahab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I've stayed at Ghazala many times and it is the best. Beautiful position in Mashraba right on the beach, quiet but near enough to center of town. Great beach and lovely beach restaurant and wonderful for snorkeling.

Very relaxed, clean rooms and outside areas and lovely staff. Great value too. The best

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

Ghazala Hotel is really a nice place to stay in Dahab- in mashraba area, right on the beach...great house reef to snorkel on high tight large beach lounge chairs!!
Rooms are simple,but nice and very clear. beautiful garden and great breakfast on the beach!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mera67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our stay at Ghazala was our longest in all of Egypt (1 week) and we've been impressed; it's on par with our favourite hostel in Cairo in terms of best experience. The staff here (hi, Ahmed and Joe!) has been incredibly helpful, setting up tours and helping with some unusual questions. The owner, Joe, is almost always around and available to assist and answer questions, not simply handing things off to his staff. The rooms are large enough and aren't overkill in size - which is great, because there's plenty of beach to enjoy, lounge chairs and free WiFi that's accessible in the restaurant as well as the rooms. The hotel can also arrange rental snorkel gear, which is wonderful, as there is a reef in excellent shape right outside!

The only suggestion we have is to either provide anti-mosquito plugins for the rooms, or for guests to bring bug spray along; Dahab seems to be mosquito breeding grounds, and you're particularly susceptible in the evening and overnight hours.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maitreyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Being to Dahab late May'13 just for a weekend, experience was great!
Jo, the owner, is the most relaxed, helpful and cool person!

Rooms are simple, but cozy, and most importantly very clear. Staff are helpful and smiley, but the best of all is the private little beach, where the restaurant and the lounge outdoors area is placed. AMAZING. Food is also good, nothing fancy., but good quality and tasty

to visit!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lampros B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Ghazala is really the best place to stay in Dahab / Sharm El Sjeik! Great staff, great food, very calm, totally chill,... and all that for a great price!!
Nice rooms, beautiful garden and great breakfast on the beach!
Back at home we discovered a little souvenir: I'm pregnant and in august we're expecting our little Ghazala-girl :-)
We definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I am reluctantly leaving a review on here because secretly I don't want too many other people to find out how amazing this place is for fear I'll never be able to get a booking! Joe and his really lovely staff do a great job of making this simple budget place feel like the biggest bargain ever. The rooms are simple but nice and the courtyard and private beach are both wonderful. The campfires and Bedouin tea and singing/miming/jokes around the campfire are all a huge added bonus. The food is a bit more pricey than the accommodation but the breakfasts, milkshakes and juices were some of the nicest fare we had in Dahab so it's totally worth it.

We were really made to feel like part of the family and - even after a four day stay - were very sad to leave.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank galaxyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

It's a lovely place with nice people that like to fool around. The snorkeling outside of Ghazala hotel is amazing. They even organized a pick-Up at the airport which also brought us back, and everything worked fine.
Thanks and see you soon

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.3 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
301 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
1.4 mi away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#46 of 53 in Dahab
73 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#3 of 53 in Dahab
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghazala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghazala Hotel

Address: El Mashraba, Dahab 04108, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Dahab
Price Range: £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Ghazala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing