We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Dahab”
Review of 4S Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
4S Hotel
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed 10 April 2011

According to the necessities of my work, I've traveled frequently to many countries in the Middle and Far East, Europe and America. I've stayed in many hotels (ranging 3 to 5 stars) in all of Egypt. In January 2011, I went to Dahab and stayed in 4S hotel, and there, I was overtaken by care that I've never seen in any other hotel before. I was met with a warm welcome and smiling faces starting with the reception staff up to the hotel owner in person. Rooms are spacious, comfy and equipped with the best furniture and appliances. What was overwhelming was the cleanliness. The kitchen inside the hotel appartment was equipped with a microwave, a kettlle, a large refrigerator, plates, knives, spoons, forks, glasses and cups. In addition to all this, hot water is available constantly along with air-conditioning, satellite and telephone. Inside the bathroom, there's a bathtub, a blowdryer and a large mirror. The bathroom is sterilized daily. There is a large swimming pool and another small one with toys for the children. Next to the swimming pool, there is a tent for massage in addition to the availability of a pool bar. The breakfast open buffet is one of the finest. On the roof, there's a gymnasium and a restaurant in order to enjoy the sea sight whilst having breakfast, lunch or dinner. I was surprised to see a 3-star hotel offering a service equivalant to that of a 5-star hotel. Laundry service is also provided. The hotel is 5 minutes walking distance away from the beach and 5 minutes driving distance from city centre. My advice to those who read this and intend to go to Dahab is to make a reservation at this luxurious hotel with prices less than expected. I stayed in the hotel from 3rd. January and traveled on 17th. January 2011.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamada63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for 4S Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2011

I stayed for 2 weeks at 4S and had a great time. The first week with a friend in a suite with living- and bedroom, the second week alone in a normal room. The staff is great and very friendly. They're always there for you to take care of whatever you need.
The hotel is very luxurious and well equiped. The swimming pool is nice and large. The water is very fresh and cool.
It's a quite new hotel and it gives you more value and quality than I ever expected in Dahab.
And in 5 minutes you walk to the beach or the city center.
At the time of my holiday there were very few guests due to the revolution. But there is no reason not to go to Dahab at this time. I felt very safe and welcome.

Room Tip: Just ask.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeroenUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Although it's a very short walk into town, it feels quite outside of it - so it's very peaceful, while still being convenient.
The room was big, nice bathroom and was a nice change having a lounge/kitchen as well

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_llrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We were a group of 21 . 19 scuba divers and 2 non divers. We were given a warm and friendly welcome. The staff are all very helpful and always give service with a smile. Rooms are clean and spacious. Nice pool area and plenty of sunbeds. It is on the outskirts of the town, about 5 mins walk. A good variety of shops and restaurants.Alcohol is not widely available in most restaurants or the hotel, but plenty of supermarkets sell a good selection, and nobody worries if you take your own. My husband and I will certainly be going back and staying at 4ssss, we love you guys, thanx for making it a holiday to remember.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jools1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Where to start... from the beginning of our stay we were made to feel like family. Firstly, our bags did not arrive to Cairo when we did, thankfully the owner Sameh, pulled some strings to ensure that all of our bags were delivered to the 4S in Dahab, as soon as they arrived in Cairo. We were pleasantly surprised by the very affordable, clean and spacious 2 bedroom apartment suite we resided in for a 2 week period. Very useful when travelling with 2 teenage girls! The staff went above and beyond what one would expect. Mohammed, Sayed, Ahmed and all their colleagues were extremely helpful and friendly. We always felt safe and well informed and as a result, experienced and enjoyed local Dahab culture and Sinai excursions to the fullest. Ahmed became an accomplished espresso maker during our stay, and we appreciated this very much! My husband travels extensively for his work, and he says this is the best value for dollars spent that his has ever experienced. To the embarrassment of my daughters, I cried when I was leaving this wonderful hotel and staff. I personally have stayed in more luxurious accommodations but have never experienced the personal attention to detail and kindness from hotel staff like this before. We highly recommend that you and your family consider staying at the 4S hotel, you won't be disappointed.

Shelley and Jamie
Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShelleyDalgleish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

What can I say about this place?!

A friend and I stayed here in October 2010 for a week - At the time there were few reviews so all we knew was that 4S Apartments was recently opened, newly refurbished and within walking distance to the town. We were both pleasantly surprised that for the excellent price we had one of the best stays either of us had ever had! The rooms were clean and spacious (as well as being updgraded!) We were lucky to have a room that practially walked on to the pool...which in itself was a pleasure.

The staff were friendly and ever eager to please. The food was extremenly well priced and the room service/ staff were excellent throughout our stay. It was particularly lovely, to be approached by name, by Sameh, the owner who, from my correspondence before arriving, knew who I was and made a particular effort to come over and say hello!

Breakfast on the roof overlooking the mountains / kitesurfers in the distance was lovely and relaxed. The location was far enough out of town that it suited my friend and I to be a little further away from the hustle and bustle of the main street where a lot of the other accomdation we'd looked at was. That said, it was perhaps at most, a 10 minute walk right to the centre of the town, bars, resaurants and shops.

We had an excellent stay, were welcomed and looked after from airport and back again and throughout our stay. Keep up the good work!! I would highly reccomend a stay here to anyone! Laura

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradders82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

hi me and my husband booked this hotel for two weeks on 30 dec.what a very warm greeting when we arrived, was given a nice cool drink befor been shown our room, and what a nice surprise room was bright modern style,and very clean,the view from window was a wow,,,, great breakfast every day, loved room service at no extra cost.meny thanks to the chef.pool was so clean.in fact every part of hotel was same,staff cant do enough to help you,all with a nice big smile. will def be going back,asp,was made to feel like we was staying in a large home. not a hotel, meny thanks for making our holiday a great one,

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalesSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.3 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#28 of 52 in Dahab
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#23 of 52 in Dahab
334 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#45 of 52 in Dahab
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
522 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#10 of 52 in Dahab
396 reviews
0.0 mi away
Star Of Dahab Hotel
Star Of Dahab Hotel
#35 of 52 in Dahab
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4S Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4S Hotel

Address: Mashraba, Behind CIB Bank, Dahab 00101, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range: £16 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 4S Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the beautiful village of Dahab, world-renowned for its windsurfing, diving, mountains and beautiful golden beaches, 4S Hotel Apartments offers luxury, convenient and contemporary accommodation for your holiday in Dahab. 4S consists of 21 luxurious, elegant and spacious studios and suites which can comfortably accommodate between 2 and 6 people. Hotel facilities include daily housekeeping, 24 hour reception and room service. All accommodation provides fully equipped kitchens, luxury bathrooms and terraces and balconies with either a sea, swimming pool or mountain view.Whether you're looking for a private romantic break, a holiday with your friends or family or travelling on your own, the exclusive setting of 4S ensures that your stay will be one to remember. Downtown Dahab is only a short five minute walk away, the colourful reef at Mashraba only five minutes, and the incredible Lagoon just a 2 minute taxi ride away. Despite its central location, Dahab's 4S Hotel Apartments offers a tranquil and peaceful environment for you to relax and soak up the wonderful Dahab culture and experience. We are dedicated to providing you with highly personalised service and quality care, and look very much forward to welcoming you here to 4S and Dahab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your 4S Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing