We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly bar / club”
Review of Mojito Club & Sports Bar - CLOSED

Mojito Club & Sports Bar
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Friendly bar / club”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Friendly bar - typical pub/sports bar kind of vibe. Frequented by locals and tourists where everyone mingles together in a friendly atmosphere. Drinks menu is standard but fairly cheap, good outside area, plus they have a roof top bar that opens some nights as a club night. Music is standard top 40 + house music. No restaurant but you can order food and Sheesha from the restaurant across the road (Same Same but Different) and they will bring it over for you. Overall a good night out in Dahab.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank londonjanep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice place to chill out”
Reviewed 18 April 2011

i spent a lot of time in this bar during February. It's where a lot of locals hang out as well as there's a good vibe in the place and there's no people trying to entice you in.

Nice selection of food and a good place to meet new people. Found out that Egyptians can drink a lot more whisky than me - a scot!

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank gregsawers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
“pleasure”
Reviewed 9 February 2011

i was in dahab in december 2010 and stayed there till january 2011 i spend there a v nice time with my family my kids enjoyed v much playing at the sport's bar and it was the first time to us to try the mexican food wow it is v tasty and the service there is v nice every thing around u is clean like the nature in dahab is v clear ah i wish i am there now

Visited August 2010
Helpful?
Thank nermine1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwick, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most beautiful restaurant in Dahab. Oh, great club too! ;)”
Reviewed 27 January 2011

The food at this restaurant was great. One usually tends to be wary of Mexican food served in Egypt, but the food at this place was great. The restaurant is all glass, sitting on a beach, overlooking the sea. The club is HUGE, with plenty of game tables, TVs, and seating. There is live music some nights, and we happened to catch an acoustic Arab musician - it was wonderful. So......food, drinks, view, games, music, sheesha....you could not ask for more. There is also a large dance club that is open some nights. It is generally easy to find an English speaker among the very friendly staff. If not, it all works out.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank CAsullivan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place !!”
Reviewed 14 January 2011

I so like the place! I've been coming there since years now (when it was still The Tree Bar) and i just love it!
The new owner made it into the 'same - but different' which is a great thing, due to the fact that it's a huge place!
There's even a very good Mexican restaurant on the beach called Mojito Cantina.
Great hangout place and the staff is sooo friendly :)
Really a MUST - GO and enjoy the Cantina, SportsBar and Club!
All in One!! :)

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnigjeAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mojito Club & Sports Bar also viewed

Dahab, South Sinai
Dahab, South Sinai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing