We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, impeccably clean little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Primo Hotel Dahab
Ranked #5 of 28 Dahab B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, impeccably clean little gem”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We spent 7 nights in El Primo Hotel Dahab in September 2012 and had a lovely stay. The hotel is located right on the beach in a quieter area, but you can reach the centre of Dahab in less than 10 minutes walk along the paved pedestrian road along the beach. The hotel's private beach is in front of one of the best diving and snorkeling spots in the area (Eel Garden). The rooms are simple, but tastefully decorated and spacious, with firm mattresses, A/C, a private balcony overlooking the Gulf of Aqaba and very nice Western-style bathrooms. And the most important thing: the room and the bathroom were kept impeccably clean throughout our stay! However, there is no fridge/minibar or TV, but you can get drinks at the hotel cafe and who needs a TV if you have Eel Garden, anyway? The breakfast was delicious, freshly prepared and with enough choices (coffee/tea, brown and white bread, pancakes, fried eggs, fruits, yoghourt, jam, butter, cereals, there is also the choice of an Egyptian breakfast). The other food we tried in the hotel's restaurant was also very tasty. The owner, Emily, made us feel very welcomed and went the extra mile to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. She was always around with great tips on diving, restaurants, snorkeling etc. and made sure to get our feedback on services she provided or recommended. The transfer service, organised by the hotel, from SSH airport and return went smoothly and was offered at a reasonable price. The price-quality is outstanding and we can warmly recommend the hotel for a stay in Dahab.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divervl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    8
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
30
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I had a great time at El Primo... Rooms are very clean with private access to the beach... Great view, every day... Emily, owner and manager, is a great hostess with a wonderful smile and very attentive to detail... Hany, Chef, provided creative and delicious meals...

This is an amazing hotel in a very colorful town... Quiet location, yet few minutes away from everything... I will definitely stay at El Primo again, when I visit Dahab... Certainly, lovely!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MayDalloul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Just came back from a week staying in the hotel, everything was great! The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the views stunning! Emily and Hany couldn't have been more friendly and helpful

The hotel is nice and quiet, and just a 10 minute walk into town

think we'll come back next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nommynom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I had a great stay at El Primo. Rooms are clean, simple and stylish with the most incredible view of the Red Sea... all with air conditioning. Emily, the owner is a wonderful host... food is delicious and the atmosphere at El Primo relaxed and friendly. Looking forward to my next stay!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belin61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

the hotel is small but cozy at the same time
the owner is German and she's taking care of the place , being friendly to the guests and providing excellent service , her smile never left her face while talking to us
the rooms are very nice and stylish , with a strong A/C and everything you need .
the hotel has a private beach just in front of it and its quiet and relaxing , and this is one of the things about Eel Garden area in Dahab is that its not very far from the center yet its so much quieter than the lighthouse or Masbat.
i have to say that also breakfast was amazing .
during my several trips to Dahab i can say that by far this is the best place to go to and i will definitely go back again to this very nice cozy small hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterSedky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Friends and I stayed in the El Primo by pure luck. We were looking for a charming little hotel and were fortunate enough to find it. Other hotels we looked at were either lacking in personality, cleanliness or views. But the El Primo had it all. But besides good European standards in cleanliness and comfort, El Primo is such a wonderful place to stay due to its owner Emily and her chef Hani. We felt like staying with good friends and were certainly treated like that. The El Primo is set at the perfect location with its own beach and Beduine corner. The main promenade is within a few minutes walking distance and the local village Assala just around the corner. My favourite moment was certainly the very early breakfast with Emily at the Egyptian kitchen after a fab night dancing away at the Dahab beach. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bogdana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsberg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed one week at this lovely little Hotel with all I needed. Emily, the host, made my stay just perfect. The room had a great seaview and was always clean. The breakfast was very delicious with pancakes, eggs, fresh fruit, yoghurt and jummy brown bread - not only the sweet egyptian bread, what is definately a plus. Right in front of the Hotel is the beautiful Reef called Eel garden for awesome snorkeling and diving or just relaxing in the bedouin sitting area. The restaurant serves fresh food with high quality and the best is the egyptian cuisine here, which I didnt get in whole Dahab like this. Any tours, services or taxi rides, Emily always got me the best deals. She also workes with a new and very good dive center and orginased a great dive day for me with very good price. I enjoyed my stay so much and want to say thanks and for sure see you again El Primo Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.9 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
508 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
699 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
1.0 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
274 reviews
2.3 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Primo Hotel Dahab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Primo Hotel Dahab

Property: El Primo Hotel Dahab
Address: El Melil Street | Area Eel Garden, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Primo Hotel Dahab 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This little and comfortable Hotel is located right on the beach with great view over the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your El Primo Hotel Dahab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing