We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cosy place held by friendly and welcoming German lady.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Primo Hotel Dahab
Ranked #7 of 28 Dahab B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

I spent a fantastic week here with my family (three small kids). Emily, the owner manager and Heini, the cook, were great hosts! The rooms are cosy with a nice balcony offering the perfect sea view. The food is great. I warmly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lionelschreiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

Friendly and personal experience with an amazing beach setting and location.
One is able to walk out and snorkel Eel Garden reef area which was wonderful.
Great part of Dahab and only 5 minutes walk to the hub hub of resturants and shops.
Village located a few minutes walk behind the hotel a great source of local restaurants and experiences away from the tourist center of Dahab.
Hotel able to arrange local trips and transfers easily and they have plenty of helpful advice.
Would return and recommend this destination to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

There was no refrigerator, and the promised breakfast in the morning never happened-- so I had to scramble on the way to the next stop on my tour of Egypt... but other than that it was perfectly reasonable, well-maintained and very close to the sea/excellent diving... Nice, simple homey decor. Would recommend it to friends who are low-maintenance travelers. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Primo Hotel D, Manager at El Primo Hotel Dahab, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear guest, we always appreciate our guests feedback a lot, because it helps us to improve and increase the service for our guests. We are a little and familiar Hotel and we also know that breakfast is one of the the most appreciated service in our house. As the german manager I make sure breakfast is always delivered to our guests and therefore I can not take your comment about the breakfast in consideration. We always serve breakfast even after our regular breakfast times and this is highly appreciated by all our guests.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We booked 4 nights at the last minute, and stayed for 12 because we fell in love with this wonderful little hotel directly on the beach in Dahab. Our room, with ensuite bathroom, was spacious, bright and colourful, spotlessly clean, with a balcony that offered amazing views of the sea. Emily, the German owner, exudes warmth and hospitality, making you feel like you are amongst friends. We ate many of our meals at the on-site restaurant and loved every dish Hany, the chef, served up. The beach front has several loungers, tables and chairs and a large bedouin-style area that was a perfect place to hang out each day, and a great spot from which to enter the beach for the most incredible snorkelling experience. Emily rents snorkel gear at a reasonable price.

The location is excellent, an easy 10-15 minute stroll from the centre of town along the boardwalk. The end of the beach where the hotel is located is very quiet and peaceful. There are plenty of restaurants around within a few minutes of the hotel if you want to venture further afar for food.

Don't look any further - this is the place to stay if you're looking for a relaxing and comfortable holiday by the sea. We would definitely recommend this place without reservation, and will stay there again the next time we're in Dahab.

Check out our travel blog for a more detailed review of our time in Dahab including lots of photos: http://www.chrisandchrisbreakfree.com/2012/10/23/a-piece-of-paradise-in-dahab-egypt/

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea, and most are upstairs, with a balcony. A couple of rooms are on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaAndChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Primo Hotel D, Manager at El Primo Hotel Dahab, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Hello the both of you,
since you travel the world we are so happy that you decided to come to Dahab for a long stay. It was a pleasure to host you and we are more happy that you enjoyed your stay here a lot and that you had some rest. We wish you all the best for the next month being somewhere in the world.
Have a wonderful time!

Kind regards
El Primo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I just came back from my holidays in Dahab, were I spent 10 excellent days at El Primo Hotel. It’s a small & cozy Hotel directly located at the beach where you can snorkel/dive all day long. The rooms are very clean and the food is just outstanding. Emily the German owner is such a darling, she does everything to make you feel like home. You seriously feel being home.
If you want Paradise, go to El Primo Hotel! I will certainly go back there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vojdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This place should really be called "Emily's Place", because the best thing about it is Emily's welcoming smile. Emily is a young woman that had a dream and went for it and now she is running this homey hotel on the shore of the Red Sea. What's great about this is that she fully enjoys it and you can feel that in every detail. Her chef, Hany, is not only a good cook but also a great man, always ready to be of help with a smile (and he makes the best tahina ever!). In a nutshell, Emily's place is a calm, beautiful and clean place to stay. Emily and Hany actually live there and are always available and ready to help you organise your holidays. The hotel is right in front of a gorgeous diving and snorkeling spot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiraUma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We spent 7 nights in El Primo Hotel Dahab in September 2012 and had a lovely stay. The hotel is located right on the beach in a quieter area, but you can reach the centre of Dahab in less than 10 minutes walk along the paved pedestrian road along the beach. The hotel's private beach is in front of one of the best diving and snorkeling spots in the area (Eel Garden). The rooms are simple, but tastefully decorated and spacious, with firm mattresses, A/C, a private balcony overlooking the Gulf of Aqaba and very nice Western-style bathrooms. And the most important thing: the room and the bathroom were kept impeccably clean throughout our stay! However, there is no fridge/minibar or TV, but you can get drinks at the hotel cafe and who needs a TV if you have Eel Garden, anyway? The breakfast was delicious, freshly prepared and with enough choices (coffee/tea, brown and white bread, pancakes, fried eggs, fruits, yoghourt, jam, butter, cereals, there is also the choice of an Egyptian breakfast). The other food we tried in the hotel's restaurant was also very tasty. The owner, Emily, made us feel very welcomed and went the extra mile to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. She was always around with great tips on diving, restaurants, snorkeling etc. and made sure to get our feedback on services she provided or recommended. The transfer service, organised by the hotel, from SSH airport and return went smoothly and was offered at a reasonable price. The price-quality is outstanding and we can warmly recommend the hotel for a stay in Dahab.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divervl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
3.2 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
5.7 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#13 of 53 in Dahab
561 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Oricana Hotel
Oricana Hotel
#18 of 53 in Dahab
77 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
1.0 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#5 of 53 in Dahab
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Primo Hotel Dahab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Primo Hotel Dahab

Address: El Melil Street | Area Eel Garden, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Dahab
Price Range: £28 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Primo Hotel Dahab 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This little and comfortable Hotel is located right on the beach with great view over the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your El Primo Hotel Dahab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing