We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in all aspects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Primo Hotel Dahab
Ranked #7 of 29 Dahab B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The room:
Good size, great view, balcony for all rooms, enough outlets and all in the right places, very clean, comfortable bed that won't be bouncy if sharing, drying line with clips on the patio, soothing color scheme, good sized bathroom, good lighting. A heater is provided in the winter (not every hotel offers this).

The service:
Emily is one of the kindest and generous hosts I've ever experienced. I normally hate dealing with management as I'd rather just be left alone, but I actually looked forward to seeing Emily every morning. She felt genuinely concerned that I have an awesome time in Dahab without feeling any sort of pressure to sell services through 'connections' in town, like a lot of Egyptian hotels. And Hany's cooking is aces. They don't have room fridges, but have a community fridge available.

The location:
Quiet end of the beach and next to the Friday locals market and around the corner from affordable supermarkets and restaurants.

Dahab diving was a bit of a let down, but the hotel is definitely El Primo!

Room Tip: All are good. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THERMODANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

El Primo is a real gem - beautiful views, amazing food and lovely hosts. We didn't stay here but we kept coming back for lunch or dinner nearly every day because the food was so good and it was such a peaceful place to spend the day! Emily and Hany are so friendly and always on hand to furnish you with blankets, drinks, snacks, or just a friendly chat. It felt like home by the end of the week...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Primo Hotel D, Manager at El Primo Hotel Dahab, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hello the both of you, we are so happy about your lovely feedback for the Hotel and Restaurant! Thank you so much!!! We wish you now a lovely christmas time at home with your family and see you next year. best wishes
Emily and Hany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This Hotel is in a quiet part of Dahab and we really enjoyed the atmosphere here a lot. You can still hear the sound of the sea and the waves and its amazing. The view from the balcony and specially the sunrise is so beautiful. The rooms are clean and nice and have a very good bathroom. We enjoyed every morning a rich breakfast and already looked forward to the next one :-) The restaurant also is so nice and Hany the Chef makes really delicious food. We feel very welcome with Emilys hospitality and we will return for sure again in this beautiful little place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sodiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Primo Hotel D, Manager at El Primo Hotel Dahab, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Diana and Family,
we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Now we wish you a peaceful christmas and a happy new year!
best wishes from Dahab
Emily and Hany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel was perfect for my stay in Dahab as a female solo traveller. Emily and Hany are so attentive to your needs and the hotel is so clean and in a lovely quiet location. The snorkelling on the reef outside the hotel is great but if you want to explore further as I did, there are some fantastic dive and snorkelling sites just a short taxi ride away which Emily told me about and also arranged the transport where necessary. It was such a lovely relaxing place I did not want to leave.
I hope to be back sometime! Michelle x

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShredBettyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Primo Hotel D, Manager at El Primo Hotel Dahab, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Michelle, it was a pleasure to have you here! We feel so happy about your lovely words for us. We want to wish you a happy christmas with your family and a wonderful new year.
All the best from us
Emily and Hany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here at short notice and really loved the place, Very well run by Emily and Hanni who could not do enough to help you and make you feel welcome,
Great location right on the beach at Eel garden dive site and only a short walk to Dahab center,
So relaxing and we can't wait to go back ...

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have great sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Primo Hotel D, Manager at El Primo Hotel Dahab, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Darren, thank you very much for your nice words! We wish you now a warm x-mas with your family and a happy new year!
Best wishes
Emily and Hany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Our second time staying here with Emily & Hanny x lovely friendly couple , so very clean , right on the beach x so relaxing & chilled x food is lovely too x x I will not want to leave x x Sue & Darren xxx

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank suebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Primo Hotel D, Manager at El Primo Hotel Dahab, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Sue,

thank you so much for your lovely words!
We really appreciate it.

We are sure to see you again in Dahab.
Have a great time at home.

Best regards
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

we stayed 10 days in this wonderful place. what can i say, it was perfect as always. Emily and Hany are the perfect hosts and very lovely people! they organized everything for us, starting from the pick up in Sharm, Beduine dinner, camel riding to Ras Abu Galum, horse riding to the laguna, and last but not least - Hany buying spices for me he uses for cooking :-)
you should also not miss to try every thing what he has on the menu of the restaurant, highly recommended is the moussaka, chicken curry and the chicken sandwich whith cheese.
the rooms are very clean and comfortable with a breathtaking view of the red sea. lovely breakfast included in the roomprice! if you like to relax a bit more Emily can organize also a massage for you, performed by the German physiotherapist Anne, you feel like new born afterwards. Thanks to everybody that made our holidays so special and wonderful - we will come back for sure!
PS: altough many political things are ongoing in Kairo, we felt very secure in Dahab

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Primo Hotel D, Manager at El Primo Hotel Dahab, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Karin,

it was a pleasure to have you here!
We enjoyed the time with you so much!

Thank you for the lovely comment, we are so happy about it.
We hope you already enjoyed a nice meal with the egyptian spices ;-)

See you again and have a great time.

Emily & Hany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.3 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#2 of 53 in Dahab
714 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Daniela Village Dahab
Daniela Village Dahab
#17 of 53 in Dahab
229 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
#10 of 53 in Dahab
428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Neptune Hotel
Neptune Hotel
#5 of 29 in Dahab
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Primo Hotel Dahab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Primo Hotel Dahab

Address: El Melil Street | Area Eel Garden, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Dahab
Price Range: £28 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Primo Hotel Dahab 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This little and comfortable Hotel is located right on the beach with great view over the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your El Primo Hotel Dahab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing