We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all round stay”
Review of Neptune Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Neptune Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Dahab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great all round stay”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Been staying at Neptune hotel for over one month. Have to say I have been very happy here and plan to stay for longer. Staff are helpful, location is great and overall i found thus the best place to stay in Dahab. Try this hotel , you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UK-traveller-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    30
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
17
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Neptune Hotel in Dahab is great, I spent the best 3 days in my life here with the decent service and the awesome view the hotel has, it'ssimply perfect for anyone any age. I enjoyed it and I will sure go there again when I can :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hager Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We have spent many a pleasent evening here in the beach front located bar area.
The hotel is situated right by the bridge beside the main carpark.
It has bench seats covered in comfy cushions, & decorated with pretty lights. You can also buy beer from here to take to the restaurants for convienience that dont have a licence for the same price as the bottle shops.
We have not eaten here so cant comment on the food but have looked at the menu which seems to have a very good choice.
There is free WI-FI avaliable if you ask for the code.
In the winter months its quiet but in the summer its lively !
This is a great place to sip a drink & wnd watch the world go by while listening to the sea lapping at the shore.
We will certainly be returning once again to this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loversofthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwell, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Neptune Hotel has my best recommendations. I spent ten wonderful days with my father at this family run hotel and received the best of Egyptian hospitality. Great location: the best for people watching from its excellent terrace, strategically located overlooking the foot bridge connecting the southern and northern part of Dahab (Asalah and Mashrab). Friendly staff, safe and clean.
Kjell and Abu Kjell....

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjell J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Stayed for 4 out of 8 days while in Dahab in December.
Good points- low price and excelent location
Bad point- very basic,poor quality and repetitive breakfast. Room was dusty,dark and smelled of cat urine. Bloody cats are running everywhere.No private beach as well as no swimming pool. Hotel staff isn't very welcoming and most of the speak NO english BUT guys working at the Neptune restaurant opposite the hotel are just amazing. Special thanks to Mahmud who managed to get taxies for me almost for a local rate:)1 month after my stay- Bookings.com notified me that Neptune is just about to charge me NO SHOW fee! The issue was sorted promptly but still....management should be more attentive no to waist someones time
VERY BAD poin: 2 out of 4 night I could not sleep until 3 am because of super loud music playing at the night club next to the hotel (2 out of 3 night clubs in Dahab are located just a few feet from the hotel). I just dont understand why nobody mentioned this issue before in previous reviews!? Also mosquitos seem to be a big issue as NO protective nets are provided. As such you need to keep doors and windows shut even when its hot inside

Overal, you get what you pay for- but you can get much better place for the same price in Dahab, with direct access to the sea and better staff. It might me not as well positioned as Neptune but 5- 10 minutes of walking from anywhere in Dahab isnt an issue. Also it seems to be way to noisy in the evenings and at nights- not for the ones who come to Dahab to RELAX

Another 4 days I stayed at Ghazala Hotel-paid even less but enjoyed 3 times more than my stay at Neptune

Room Tip: Shop around- get another hotel with direct access to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairo
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Very peaceful hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff were unusually attentive and respectful, . Feel like you are in your home with your family. hotel's owners very kindly and helpful I spent twice in this hotel and I carry a lot of good memories there. Thank Neptune Dahab see you soon :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmeddawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Definetly it's the best place in Dahab to spend a very quiet relaxing vacation ., have a unique location in the center of Dahab walkway where you can find all the service arround ., very nice staff and awesome managers ,very pleasant and clean rooms , tasty food ., actually i hope to be there again soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdelrahman_Hawas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
3.8 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0.3 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
515 reviews
5.1 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#16 of 52 in Dahab
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#44 of 52 in Dahab
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#21 of 52 in Dahab
331 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Hotel

Property: Neptune Hotel
Address: El Masbat Next to the Bridge, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Neptune Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a poetic location where the sky meets the sea, theNeptune Hotel, Dahab is sure to inspire you. There areplenty of reasons to visit the gorgeous Mediterranean country of Egypt, and one of them is Dahab, so if youhave decided to spend your vacation along the southeast coast of the Sinai Peninsula you will want to stayin this cosy hotel.Our hotel is directly located on the golden sands of Dahab's seashore, near the traditional markets.History and culture lovers alike will not fail to appreciate the impressive position of the hotel, which also treatsardent photographers to breathtaking sunsets over the Sinai Coast. Dahab is world-renowned for itswindsurfing, scuba diving and snorkeling.After an exciting day of adventure, sit back and relax in the terrace or in the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Neptune Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing