We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly & great value ofr money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oasis Fighting Kangaroo Camp
Ranked #21 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Dahab
St Albans, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly & great value ofr money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

We stayed in one of their cheapest rooms, very very good value for money.
The staff are freindly and keep things quite clean. Many of the residents are long term, and are a great source of advice. There is a comunal kitchen (with free tea), where people meet up and get chating.
There are several different room types, we stayed in the cheapest with shared toilets. The best rooms have on-suite.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyBlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    6
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

Great camp for those on a budget, staying a long time, or on their own.Very easy to meet people here, it attracts a great selection of people from all over the world. The kitchen is well equipped and people often sit down for shared meals. Very chilled out and unique! Good selection of rooms,from simple cheapies with fan and shared bathrooms(which are clean and well kept), to smart air cons with balconies. If you stay a long time, discounts may be negotiated. And there is a washing machine!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FloriaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

In this camp we are really welcome! It's just happiness to be there... Can't stop to go there as much as possible... Peaceful and very veryyyy friendly workers.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank follonier a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Valais, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Very friendly and helpful workers, a wide Variation of long term residents and of those who seem to come back to catch up with the aficionados. Equipped kitchen, tv room, special reading area etc

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwitzerlandTofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.2 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#24 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bedouin Lodge Hotel
Bedouin Lodge Hotel
#20 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Beach Club
Blue Beach Club
#16 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seven Heaven Hotel
Seven Heaven Hotel
#17 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
4.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Fighting Kangaroo Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Fighting Kangaroo Camp

Property: Oasis Fighting Kangaroo Camp
Address: El Masbat | Dahab Main Strip, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing