We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small gym, but finally found a place to work out”
Review of Planet Gym

Planet Gym
Ranked #1 of 5 Spas & Wellness in Dahab
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Quality Bodybuilding and fitness center Planet Gym offers you all needed facilities for training,Personal Trainers,Cardio Machines,Free Weights, Machines, Steam Rooms, Lockers, Showers.Protein Shakes Available. Open: Saturday-Thursday:9 A.M- 1 A.M, Women's private:Sun,Tue,Thu 09-11am .End of Elfanar Street @ Lighthouse Area.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small gym, but finally found a place to work out”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

They have some cardio machines , some weightlifing ones and a dumbells. Fine to keep a bit in shape. Maybe 60 square meter, not that big, but good showers and a place to store your your stuff. Cheap enterance fee 20 Egyptian pounds (2,3 euro) and mixed crowd (some westerners, male, female, and egyptians). This gym was much better then the one gym at the five star Mecure hotel !!!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robbertjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value for money”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I did a search on google before I went to Dahab. I can completely second bjoen's evaluation above.
value for money ++
staff ++
opening hours + ( long opening hours but closed on Fridays)
equipment ++
music -
I can definitely recommend going to the planet gym - but maybe you bring your mp3-player, as well!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheC0unt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class- and in Dahab!”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Running machines, cycling machines, Satellite Music TV to relieve the boredom and more intricate weight machines than you could shake a stick at. On top of that a friendly staff and a couple of steam rooms.

A lot of thought has gone into this place and there's been no scrimping on equipment quality or service. It's almost impossible to believe such a place exists on the edge of the desert, in what in Egyptian terms must be the equivalent of the Outer Hebrides.

A must for any fitness fanatic tourist or any health conscious local resident.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom_Dahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Much better gym than expected!”
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I just popped i this gym, and it was great, cheap (20 E) clean, small, and had enough and very good equipment for exercising.
Maybe the music was a bit too loud, and I also noticed the wall to wall carpet in the traing area, but still - it was a great place to work out.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank bjoenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Planet Gym also viewed

 
Dahab, South Sinai
Dahab, South Sinai
 

Been to Planet Gym? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing