We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accomodation and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation and wonderful staff”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

It is vey hard and challenging to find accomodation exactly before the holidays and to make sure it's clean and welcoming , meeting all your requirements without seeing it actually. Well ... This place is PERFECT , it would fit everyone s dreamed holiday , it's clean and has nice views the rooms are design in such a great way to make you feel spoiled and relaxed. The nice part about this place it's that it's like few min walk from the downtown shops and restaurants and in tue same time enough far to offer you a quiet staying and a clean air.
We would like to thank you so much for offering us a great holiday and for sure next time when we will be coming we will choose your hotel.
Loredana and Mohamed

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loredana30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheikh Ali D, Manager at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear Loredana & Mohamed,

Thank you for your stay with us, it was great having you here during the Eid holiday.

We would like to thank you for great company and for sharing your experience with the rest of the world. We are pleased to hear that you found Sheikh Ali comfortable and convenient, and that you felt spoiled and relaxed during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town!

Best wishes from Sheikh Ali,
Gabaly, Guro & the Sheikh Ali team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
70
34
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My name is Ahmad came from Canada and living in Egypt ,

I was in Dahab in the 2 nd of nov 2011 , I saw this calm hotel , checked the room out , i was amazed by the style, hospitality , cleanness and location .The hotel is brand new . I was staying in another hotel as soon as i saw this one i moved to it right away the next morning . I rank the rooms (all suits ) 5 stars rooms . The manager and the owner was so so helpful and hospitable . The price is not right , the price is excellent comparing to any hotel in Dahab and i mean any . All prices is including a good breakfast . I certainly recommend this to any one that visited Dahab before to check the hotel out plus to ALL new visitors specially tourist that are coming from Europe and other destinations . OUTSTANDING

Room Tip: I checked the rooms , all rooms is the same 5 stars standard finishing and i mean all rooms . Photo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheikh Ali D, Manager at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Dear Ahmad,

Thank you for your stay with us, it was great having you here during the Eid holiday.

Many thanks for your time and recommendation here on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you found Sheikh Ali to be good value and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!.

Best wishes from Sheikh Ali,
Gabaly, Guro and the Sheikh Ali team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wicklow Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have stayed in many hotels in Dahab over ten visits or more.,including Dahab paradise, but this has definitely been by far the best that I stayed in , location is away from main strip but still only a few mins from beach.Rooms on ground floor have a patio and small garden with seating so there is no problem about bringing food from outside the rooms come with large fridge so keeping it fresh is no problem.Gabaly the owner of this hotel is from Dahab and has many years of experience in tourism along with Guro his manageress and attentive reception staff. This is not a resort in the sharm el sheik way but a well run small complex put your mind to rest when you book here as peace and quiet await you!! I am now going to book for Christmas .it won't be long until this is no 1 hotel in Dahab.Inshallah.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nagarwicklowIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheikh Ali D, Manager at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Dear NagarwicklowIreland,

Many thanks for your stay with us, it was our pleasure having you here at Sheikh Ali. Thank you for your wonderful words here on Tripadvisor too - we will do our very best to live up to your expectations!

We look forward to seeing you again for a peaceful Christmas holiday.

Best wishes from Sheikh Ali,
Gabaly , Guro & the Sheikh Ali team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
4.2 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
1.4 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
0.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#5 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort

Property: Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort
Address: Mashraba Palm Tree Garden, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab and the Sinai are full of amazing spaces on land and in the water. Echoing the open spaces of the Sinai landscape, our light and airy pool-side suites welcome you to a revitalizing break away. At Sheikh Ali Resort we have created space for you to be truly free and relax your mind - in your room, in yourself and in our natural surroundings.At Sheikh Ali, we have brought together the best of what Sinai has to offer. Red Sea diving and snorkeling, wind- and kite surfing can easily be arranged from the hotel. Deep desert treks and trips to Mt Sinai, St Catherine, Canyons and the Bedouin village of Ras Abu Galom are other highlights in our nearby surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing