We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We had a great week at Sheikh Ali Resort. It's a quiet, laid back place full of friendly people and some very nice facilities. Everything seems new and we were surprised and impressed by the value we got for our money: It has a great location just off the main road only two minutes from the action (that's relative in Dahab though :-). The rooms are very big, clean and new and the pool area is kept very nice and clean too. The staff is also a big part of it: They are all highly professional but at the same time very personal warm and friendly. They are very flexible and certainly one more reason why we wanna come back and do it all over again some time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheikh Ali D, Manager at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Lars P,

Thank you for your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! Many thanks for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor too.

We would like to thank you for your positive comments about the facilities, cleanliness, location and hospitality at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort. We are happy you found your stay to be great value for money and look forward to welcome you back one day!

Best wishes from Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort,
Rasha, Gabaly, Guro and the Sheikh Ali team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

we recently went to Dahab at Sheikh Ali Resort. We had a great time. The location for a group of divers is perfect. Near the main street, shops and restaurant and pretty near to the reef.
Beautiful rooms and an extraordinary staff!
Hope to plan soon another holiday at Sheikh Ali!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheikh Ali D, Manager at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Nick U,

Thank you for your stay with us, it was an absolute pleasure having you and your friends here at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort. Many thanks for sharing your positive comments about the convenient location, the rooms and of course the staff! We are very happy you enjoyed it all.

We look forward to seeing you again for another great diving holiday in Dahab soon!

Best wishes from Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort,
Rasha, Gabaly, Guro & the Sheikh Ali team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

There is an old saying which states, "YOU NEVER GET A SECOND CHANCE TO MAKE A FIRST IMPRESSION".

This is ever so true of the Sheikh Ali Resort.

The Sheikh Ali Hotel showed us that honest hearts produce honest actions. The service was flawless. The rooms were super clean. The atmosphere was quiet. The staff always had a smile. All amenities were close by. For the perfect trip to Egypt, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Every room is great. The place itself is very serene and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheikh Ali D, Manager at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear bojgeo,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your wonderful words about Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort.

We are very happy you enjoyed service, rooms, atmosphere, location and staff personality equally much during your stay. We hope to seeing you again soon!

Best wishes from Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort,
Rasha, Gabaly, Guro & the Sheikh Ali team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Chose this hotel due to reviews, but found a large room for me personally isn't my priority when I could get a nice room at the sea for same price. Moved to their other family hotel, Nesima Hotel, for the same price in a great location with their pool on the edge of the water. Also, honestly I didn't find thei service over the top helpful as other reviewers found. At 6:00 p.m., no one was around to speak English. I could've pushed the issue & waited for help but every hotel I stayed at throughout Egypt kept their front desk staffed with someone who could immediately answer questions. I'm just happy I made the decision to switch to Nesima (I didn't know they were related). Plus breakfast is served upstairs where you get full sea views around.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Karen317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheikh Ali D, Manager at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Karen317

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. We regret your visit did not live up to your expectations.

As you mention yourself, the choice of hotel is a matter of personal priorities. Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort is not located by the sea and as we aim to supply consistent and accurate information about our location across our distribution network, as well as on our website with a link to google maps. The vast majority of our guests find the set back location to be peaceful and quiet, yet convenient with only 2-3 minutes walk to Dahab’s shopping streets and beach front. We are sorry you felt it differently.

With regards to our front office staff we can only apologise for the inconvenience of not having English speaking staff available at the time of your check in. Our usual receptionist was ill on this particular day and one of our other team members stepped in for his shift. As a small hotel in a country with Arabic as the official language we may be a little limited in our choice in a situation like this.

We wish you had stayed as per your initial booking and get the chance to experience the service usually offered at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort. That said, we are happy that our family members at Nesima Resort made sure you had a nice time in Dahab!

Best wishes from Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort,
Rasha, Gabaly, Guro & the Sheikh Ali team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Look no further if you are looking for a high-quality yet cosy hotel in Dahab.

+ : location: only a few hundred meters from the shops, restaurants and the beach
+ : the rooms are spacious, very clean and beautiful. I had no problems with cold showers or erratic wifi connections as some reviews point out.
+ : personalised service for every guest. Don't expect to be treated as a number as in the big 'all inclusive' hotels in Sharm. The legendary Bedouin hospitality is applied here.

- : the restaurant: the food is good and they are very flexible. However, the restaurant is quite small and service is sometimes slow. However, the manager is planning a new restaurant, a new chef and a new menu very soon.

This hotel is an asset for Dahab!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheikh Ali D, Manager at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Koen D,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your detailed feedback here on Tripadvisor. We are proud and overwhelmed by your final comment about Sheikh Ali being an asset for Dahab and will do our very best to live up to your evaluation!

It is great to hear that you found the location to be convenient and the rooms beautiful. We would especially like to thank you for your comment about the service and Bedouin hospitality as we consider the Bedouin’s generosity and care towards a guest a guideline in the operation of Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort.

Finally, we can inform you that the new restaurant with an extensive menu and experienced restaurant management is already in place. We have received great feedback so far and only regret that this was not available at the time of your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to Sheikh Ali Dahab resort soon, with new and improved restaurant facilities too!

Best wishes from Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort,
Rasha, Gabaly, Guro & the Sheikh Ali team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We have just come back from a brilliant week in Dahab. Sheikh Ali is such a lovely hotel. There are no rooms, only big suites that are kept absolutely spotless. Lovely little touches of towel-art on the bed that made us laugh every morning. Nice choices at breakfast, although they could make more of their restaurant in the evening to attract us to eat dinner there more. It's such an easy walk to the sea front that we ate out every night. Very nice pool, although too cold for me in March. Extremely good value, excellent and friendly service, can't recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side to have sun on your balcony as south side doesn't have any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheesepls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheikh Ali D, Manager at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Cheesepls,

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking your time writing a review here on Tripadvisor. We are very happy you had a brilliant holiday in Dahab!

We are pleased you enjoyed the suites, appreciated the cleanliness, value for money and the service offered by our team.

With regards to your comment about the dinner options in the restaurant, we are proud to take this opportunity to inform you about considerable changes in the restaurant since your stay. With a new restaurant management in place we are now able to offer our guests an extensive dinner menu until 22:00hrs. We also have upgraded the kitchen facilities, amongst others with an Italian pizza oven which has proved to be popular during lunch time too. As you mention yourself, the location of Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort makes it easy to explore local restaurants in Dahab as well.

Many thanks for your recommendations, we hope to seeing you again soon!

Best wishes from Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort,
Rasha, Gabaly, Guro & the Sheikh Ali team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I have probably tried 80% of the hotels in Dahab..Yeah I am addicted to this city for 8 years now, and bottom line: THIS IS THE BEST HOTEL ! for this:
1- Its not easy to find a WORKING WIFI in dahab.especially in the comfort of ur room without having to move around with your laptop all over the place
2- The staff working in the kitchen is VERY cheerful, especially moussa who had no problem waking me up every day and bringing breakfast to my doors even when i had early dives!!
3- The management takes the time to make you feel like you are their ONLY guest! On my first day, I arrived like waaaay before check in and i was surprised how concerned Gabaly ( the owner ) that i get disappointed, Not only did he he have them prepare another room till mine is vacant but he insisted we sit down for a bedwin breakfast till its ready! 2 nightes later i asked for tea but the reception told me that the restaurant was closed..Next day i found the hotel's manager Rasha knocking my doors with a tea boiler and apologizing for any inconvenience !!!
4- The airport shuttle service was very convenient and on-time..one-time is another rare quality in dahab =)
5- The rooom is very spacious and clean with super comfortable beds
6- I also appreciate the flowers they brought in every other day!

The only thing was that sometimes there was nt that much of hot water to shower but after tea boiler incident i was hesitant to tell them .. they really take complaints serious over there =)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheikh Ali D, Manager at Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Karim G,

Your wish IS our demand! We are happy you felt this way during your stay with us.

Many thanks for sharing your experience and detailed positives about your stay with us. We strive to have all the conveniences readily available in every room and at the hotel facilities. Permanent tea- and coffee making facilities in all rooms is on our wish list and we hope to have this in place shortly. Meanwhile, we are more than happy to provide a kettle on request. Your comment about the hot water is also something we are aware of. As the water boiler is connected to the electric system, activated by your key card, it may take a little time to heat the water if you have been out the whole day. We are discussing different solutions to this issue and informing adequately about the connection between the heater and the key card is on top of that list.

We look forward to seeing you again in Dahab and your preferred Dahab hotel soon – inshallah!

Best wishes from Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort,
Rasha, Gabaly, Guro & the Sheikh Ali team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 53 in Dahab
713 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
1.6 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#3 of 53 in Dahab
870 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort

Address: Mashraba Palm Tree Garden, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range: £45 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab and the Sinai are full of amazing spaces on land and in the water. Echoing the open spaces of the Sinai landscape, our light and airy pool-side suites welcome you to a revitalizing break away. At Sheikh Ali Resort we have created space for you to be truly free and relax your mind - in your room, in yourself and in our natural surroundings.At Sheikh Ali, we have brought together the best of what Sinai has to offer. Red Sea diving and snorkeling, wind- and kite surfing can easily be arranged from the hotel. Deep desert treks and trips to Mt Sinai, St Catherine, Canyons and the Bedouin village of Ras Abu Galom are other highlights in our nearby surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheikh Ali Dahab Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing