We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Paradise!!!”
Review of Panda Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panda Resort
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small Paradise!!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Amazing place!!!!
The room, I stayed in was perfectly clean and very nice. Actually whole Resort is very clean.
People, which are working there are unbelievable friendly. I felt like I'm surrounded by family. Very helpful.
The beach is very good.
Food is delicious!!!
If u want to run from busy cities and just be in touch with nature and get the best rest, u have to go to Panda Resort!!!
For me this place is small paradise and I'm looking forward to come back there!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Velikaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed r, Owner at Panda Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest
thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, we appreciate it greatly and looking forward to seeing you.

best regards
Mohamed Rahima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    17
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
16
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

One of the best resorts in dahab, lovely beach, very frindly staff, clean cosy rooms, nice food with good prices... All u need in to enjoy ur stay in dahab with both ur family or friends :)
Recommend ;)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AhmedFHaggag77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed r, Owner at Panda Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest

firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, we appreciate it a great deal, looking forwards to seeing you.

best regards
Mohamed Rahima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great place with great people! the moments I spent there will be unforgettable! Well trained staff hospitable and willing too. The room was very clean and spacey with sea view. The beach is great too and you can relax on nice seabeds.You definitely taste the food too don't forget about it. Its been 5 years that I ve been there but I still remember Panda like it was a week ago. Many thanks to the manager Mohamed, the last day he offered to travel us to the airport by its own car!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stratos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed r, Owner at Panda Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest
thanks for your review, we appreciate it a great deal.

best regards
Mohamed Rahima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england/italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This is not my first review for Panda and as usual top marks all round for this great little place... I've been to Egypt more times than I can count now however this will be my longest trip being about 3 months in total. I used to be a regular to Sharm but have discovered Dahab to be a better balance... Here there is everything I love about Sharm but without the bad bits...
On to Panda itself.... It's a small hotel situated right on it's own private sandy beach, it's cute as well as it's own little paradise. It's well maintained, friendly, in a nice location, clean, rooms are spacious and comfortable, staff are good, great food and very good value for money.
This hotel is very relaxing and my only complaint is that I will have to leave after 3 months and return to reality in order to work a little to return later in the year.... (Not a complaint really I hear you say...) Thanks again to everybody at Panda, keep up the good work! :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keeleyEngland_italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed r, Owner at Panda Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, we appreciate it greatly. we are glad we met your expectations and it's an honor to be chosen again for your next stay.

best regards
Mohamed Rahima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Small, simple and clean hotel with excellent pizza. We were picked up from the airport, which was very nice of them. What we found is big room with huge bathroom, easy access to the beach and really nice clean food. We had a great time! We'll be back!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Yevgeniya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed r, Owner at Panda Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel , we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

best regards
Mohamed Rahima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nice and clean big rooms with two bed you can also ask for extra bed and it will also fit in the room also a mini bar and a safe are in the room big bathroom with hair dryer and closed shower the sandy beach is very nice also they got three pools one for kids and a jet pool and the big pool
Food is nice with a lot of varieties also the beach bar is nice it serve Italian food pizza and sticks airport transfer is also available upon request

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jomoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed r, Owner at Panda Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel , we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

best regards
Mohamed Rahima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Said, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

A nice rooms with two bed the bathroom is big fully equipped with shower and air dryer the room was in front of the pool I could see my son in the pool it was nice the beach located in front the hotel sandy beach my son has a lot of fun building sand castle the beach bar and restaurant was nice a lot of varieties

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank digital2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed r, Owner at Panda Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel , we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

best regards
Mohamed Rahima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.2 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
5.2 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
3.2 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#8 of 52 in Dahab
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panda Resort

Property: Panda Resort
Address: Lagoon Area, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Hotel Class:3 star — Panda Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panda Resort Is Located In Dahab's Natural Sandy Beach Lagoon Providing The Opportunity To Enjoy The Excitement Of Windsurfing,kitesurfing & Diving. Many Attractions Are Very Close Such As St. Catherine Monastery,moses Mountain,coloured & White Canyon And Many Other Places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Panda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing