We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Best diving holiday ever.

Can I please go back? After 10 days of diving, I was definitely not ready to say goodbye to the... read more

Reviewed 26 February 2016
Diede M
,
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Dive Wow! Work Later!

Wow! That was amazing. Thanks Hans. Thanks Clemi! Thanks Ahmed! I had a pleasure time at your dive... read more

Reviewed 3 January 2016
Jean-Paul O
Read all 87 reviews
  
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
84
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Wow! That was amazing.

Thanks Hans. Thanks Clemi! Thanks Ahmed! I had a pleasure time at your dive shop and at all the dive spots you have shown us. I can strongly recommend this dive shop - lead by a SSI Platinum Pro Diver. For sure it´s the best chance to see the best dive spots and learn more about the art of diving.

This dive trip changed my life - in a 100% possitve way.
Keep it up.
Jean-Paul

Thank Jean-Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans L, Owner at iDive Dahab, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Hey Paul,

thanks a lot for the great comment!

:-)

Hope to see you in March for your instructor course.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We arranged our accommodation, transfers and diving by email with Hans, and everything went like clockwork. It was great to be staying at the same hotel where the dive centre was based. We did all 6 dives with Hana, who was wonderful and looked after us beautifully. The dive sites were great, especially Gabr-El-Bint, and spotting the turtle made my holiday!

Thank beverley40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans L, Inhaber at iDive Dahab, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Hi Bev,
was a great pleasure to have you here!
Hanah enjoyed diving with you and with her knowledge as a marine biologist it is always something special to be with her under water!

I really hope to see you again!

Best regards
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

I spent 4 days with Idive dahab and loved it. Nice friendly guides, fantastic diving and very good cheap accommodation. Hans (the manager) was the best at fixing things! And I'm very happy to say that safety always came first, which I think is really important. Thank you Jan, Ashmed, Mike and Hans for great days!

Thank Katarina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans L, Inhaber at iDive Dahab, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Hi Katarina,

always a pleasure to dive with a colleague!

Hope to see back in Dahab sooner than later!

Have a great time

Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Have dived with Pharaoh dive centre at El Quiseir so booked with I-Dive through this association. Was thrilled with service provided by Jan and Simi, a great selection of sites visited and excellent house reefs.

2  Thank kev h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans L, Inhaber at iDive Dahab, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2015

Hi Kev,

thanks a lot for your really nice comment! Was a real pleasure to have you here.

Please stay in touch for the Depththerapy courses.

Hope to see you again here in Dahab or El Quseir.

My very best regards to Jem

Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

This winter I visited Dahab, and Egypt in general for the first time, and ended up in the I-Dive center to test out diving in the red sea.
The relaxed and warm atmosphere directly made me feel welcomed and comfortable around Hans and his team. They never make you rush, and organize every day after the chilled and easygoing lifestyle of the small City. There was no sign anywhere of the danger of sinai they show in the media.
A great place to escape from the stress of real life, and to experience Egypt far from the big masses of tourism.
The diving itself is truly recommendable! The abundance of wide spread corals and marine life amazed me from the first dive onwards. The guides are always friendly and also take care of you in between the dives. There are good restaurants at every dive site, where you can spend the time in between relaxing in the sun, or having a fresh juice.

Hans and his team surely give their best to provide you a pleasant holiday, and also organize activities outside of the water to see attractions around the area.
I truly enjoyed my time with I-Dive, and cannot want to go back for the next time!

Thank Kati C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans L, Inhaber at iDive Dahab, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2015

K2 - was great to have you here! And all the team is looking forward to have you back here.

Have a great time

Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews