We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"PERFECT GETAWAY"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Canyon Estate Dahab Beach Hotel Residence
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed 12 December 2012

What makes the hotel special is the location, the way it's built and the people who manage it.
I was looking for a place to relax my mind, far from the noise in daily life and found it.
Everything you need for vacation is there.
Degli Uberti is a restaurant in the hotel and the food is amazing.
Olimpic pool with great easy chairs for long sunny days, diving spots reachable by foot, kite surfing, yoga, etc..
Looking forward going there again..

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
5  Thank t0mislav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

I've never reviewed any hotel/resort before, but our stay was so pleasant that I felt compelled to share. The staff are as friendly and considerate as can be, especially the owners Lorenzo and Frederica. Frederica doubles as the chef and each night she whipped up some of the most delicious Italian dishes I've ever had, a real feat considering the ingredients available to her in Dahab. The front-yard of the resort is a stretch of beach with a gorgeous reef teeming with all kinds of aquatic life: divers make the trek to this spot each day and sit at the bedouin cafes on the beach between dives, but for the denizens of Canyon Estate all you need do is walk 30 meters and you can enjoy no-hassle, world-class diving. Our room was comfy, functional and clean. There's only one downside to this resort: it's a 20LE ($3.50)/5 minute taxi ride from down town Dahab. But even the isolation isn't all bad... Dahab can get noisy with blasting music and general hubbub at night and it's bright lights blot out the beautiful night sky. Each night at Canyon Estate (except for one cloudy night) the stars were out and bright. One evening Frederica and the staff even setup a beautiful candlelight dinner for us on the beach at no charge, but of course we tipped them extra when checking out.

TL;DR (Too Long;Didn't Read) Great hosts, location, and food with solid rooms.

Room Tip: Economy rooms had everything one would need. No need to upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jspence316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed there too short but Canyon Estate was an awesome Hotel in a very nice area just at the beach with reef. The Canyon and Blue Hole are both reachable by foot. The owner, Lorenzo is very helpful and his staff is friendly and discrete (discretion is not a standard thing for egyptians!) .
The restaurant of the Hotel... OMG, I stayed 5 weeks in Egypt and right here I ate the best food in whole Egypt. Fede, a very nice Italian lady, really cooks so good!! Her pasta is soooo awesome and selfmade of course.
The rooms were clean and have little yards where you can hang out in the nights. The view is beautiful and the pool is 25 m long so you can swim properly!
It is a quiet place and good for couples, honeymooners, relaxed people who love to enjoy life just like the owners do.
Thanks Fede and Lorenzo!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Seda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

It is a resort, the last before arrive to blue hole.Direct on the see with a splendid coral reef.The place is wonderful. With an olimpic swimming pool and a lot of young sport people. Managed by two special italians persons Lorenzo and Federica. This last one manage also the restaurant with italian cousin. The tortellini home made you have not to miss to eat.
The peaceful of this place you cannot imagine.

Room Tip: From all the rooms you can see the swimming pool and the beatiful sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lio056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This place is truly awesome. Perfet location right on the beach so you can go snorkling or diving. The fish and the colours underwater are not to be missed. The small, simple, clean rooms are set into the mountains and you can see the ocean. Its quite and relaxing and Lorenzo and Frederica are the perfect hosts welcoming and happy to help and offer advice on most things in Dahab. Frederica is a great cook and her tiramisu is just pure heaven. Dahab centre is 15 mins away by taxi (20EP). It was hard to leave and say goodbye to the great friends i made during my stay, I will go back for a longer stay next time. It really is a great place to spend a holiday. I was thrilled to have discovered it online!

Room Tip: All rooms are execellent. Whichever room you get it will be clean, functional and perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HayleyJo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I have been to this resort many times - right from its opening - and I simply love it! The location is unique, in the middle of the desert and Sinai's rocky mountains! The beach with its reef and thousands of fishes is right in front of it!!!!!What else do you need from life - is the only question that I ask myself!!!!
The staff , both the Italian one with its owner Lorenzo, and the Bedouin one is very friendly and helpful.The 2 restaurants serve delicious Italian and Bedouin food.
I, for sure, will be going back there!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dorota187849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed here for just over a week and loved it as part of a Freediving holiday with Freedive Dahab. The food is amazing - Federica is by far the best cook in Dahab, and if like me you want tasty wholesome food, good coffee, and gooey chocolate cake then you will love her food as much as I did. Staff were fab, nothing was too much trouble. I loved just being at Canyon - starry skies, ocean waves, and the warm wind from the Sinai. Lovely atmosphere- very Ibiza / Bali type feel to it. It's a beautiful place to hang out and relax, and has some great dive and snorkelling sites right outside on the beach. Top marks to these guys. I'll be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LibbyA71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.5 mi away
Daniela Village Dahab
Daniela Village Dahab
#17 of 53 in Dahab
229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
4.8 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#27 of 53 in Dahab
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
297 reviews
3.9 mi away
Blue Beach Club
Blue Beach Club
#23 of 53 in Dahab
350 reviews
4.7 mi away
4S Hotel
4S Hotel
#39 of 53 in Dahab
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Estate Dahab Beach Hotel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Estate Dahab Beach Hotel Residence

Address: Blue Hole Road, Dahab 72210, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range: £26 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canyon Estate Dahab Beach Hotel Residence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel rooms and Apartments in Dahab, South Sinai, EgyptKitesurfing Center, Diving Center, Freediving center, Yoga and Wind Surf centerEasy and friendly management but absolute professionalism and seriousness - Italian managementVery clean and exceptional sea side view. Front private beach directly on the Canyon Reef.Rent & sale of small furnished flats - starting from one day booking without restrictions.Special promotion from May until the end of 2013.Fantastic free semi-olimpic 4-lane 25X10mt swimming pool (for Scuba Diving and Free Diving training and competition )Facing the famous Dahab Canyon Dive site and Blue HoleWith Bedouin and Italian restaurants, fresh food, home made Italian pastaRental equipment: scuba dive, freedive, kitesurfing, yoga classes, competition and world-record training.and much more ... desert excursions, desert adventures, bedouin experiences, snorkeling, no-wind activities for kiters.Dahab Tourism, Dahab holidays, kitesurfing holidays, freediving holidays, scuba diving holidays, yoga holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Canyon Estate Dahab Beach Hotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing