We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 19:00
Review Highlights
Octopus world - Best Dive Centre and Team in Dahab 💯

To start, solo female traveller to Egypt wanting to do my Advanced Open Water Course. I contacted... read more

Reviewed 24 January 2024
Skara1989
via mobile
An Unforgettable Underwater Journey with Octopus World Dahab

Wrapping up, Octopus World Dahab is more than just a dive center; it is a gateway to an underwater... read more

Reviewed 2 November 2023
Вяра Д
Read all 873 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
852
18
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
852
18
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews octopus diving center diving experience open water his team lighthouse area blue hole special thanks great equipment dive shop dive sites great diving emad guys courses canyon advance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

When I first came to Dahab my friend and I decided that it would be fun to learn how to dive.
Although in the beginning I was a little skeptical, Ashraf and Emad made me feel secure from the first breath I took under water. From that moment on until the last day, when we dove inside a cave at a depth of 30 meters, we had a truly wonderful time. Thus, I can only recommend this diving center to anybody who is looking forward to a great experience with a very professional team.
Emad and Ashraf opened my eyes to a new world, and I will always be thankful for that.

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank Nura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It was my first time diving and the made it for me very easily. They showed to me easily how to do everything.

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank MoonH20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I would like to recommend Octopus world Diving.
I went to Dahab with my friend and suddenly i decided to take a diving course so my friend recommended me to do the course at this diving center.they were very nice to me and professional and even when i do mistakes they were very understanding.
And when i did my deep dive i was well taken care of and my safety was their priority.i would recommend it to anyone who want to take a diving course or to dive safely.

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank Michaelesso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I m went to many places in dahab and around the world to divir , I can say they are one of the best diving centers , good equipment very professional and the most important a lot of fun and friendly atmosphere really I enjoyed it , thanks octopus

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank MichaelS3248
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Diving is the most exited experiences I ever had specially in octopus equipment was pretty new shinny the location is awesome and the first of all applying safety regulation to keep us safe its turn the risky feeling to feel safe with low prices and whole center is very nice I feel it like home thanks to Emad and Ashraf the best instructors and my new friends they made me love diving

sure i will dive again with octopus and i recommend any one to do

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank Remon A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews