We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and enjoy this oasis of niceness!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nesima Resort and Dive Center
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
NL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy this oasis of niceness!”
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I just got back from a trip to Dahab in Egypt, where I stayed at Nesima. This hotel & dive club are just everything you expect and more.
The dive club is laid back but very well organised, with good materials and dive spots are accommodated to your questions as much as (weather) allows. They are definately willing to have have the best dive experience possible in the region.

The hotel itself has a really good pool, which is well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and a solo woman traveller I would like to add the note that this hotel & dive club are hassle free, in contrary to many other egyptian hotels that I have been to. It has been a relief to not being confronted with "over friendly and attentive" staff. They were just as you expect: friendly and professional.

The standard rooms are build with the classic dome style and are spotless and really nice. The restaurant of the hotel is definately one of the best around, I could kill for the steak with blue cheese dressing they serve!

The crowd is international: Dutch, French, German, Swiss, British, Egyptian those are the nationalities of the people there. The period I went there were more solo travellers and I think we all had a pretty good time!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLIEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    75
    20
    4
    11
See reviews for
20
50
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Booked with ease directly with online with the hotel via email for 6 nights in a Double Room with a double bed (prepaid thankfully for only 1 night to reserve booking). Arrived and was allocated a standard room with twin beds that were smaller than I had when I was a child. The room smelt, was extremely small, the bed linen was stained with spots of dried blood, the air con was limited in effectiveness, the bathroom was so small you couldn't swing a cat and after I showered 3/4 of it had flooded as the shower curtain did not fit! Before leaving the room to eat in the early evening, we had stompt on several one inch red ants.... only to be woken early morning to find several ants inside the bed and we were covered in bites!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank logie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2010

Located in the center of town, right on Dahab's "boardwalk," Nesima is the best hotel in the town. (all the fancier places lie out of town, meaning that they require you to drive quite a ways to get into town). The rooms are a bit small, but loaded with charm. Ours had a domed ceiling, with rough white brick walls. The "Superior" rooms (there are less than 10 of these) have their own private patio, ringed in by hibiscus, only steps from the pool and the Red Sea. Breakfast was better than the usual rolls and jam, although nothing fancy. The dive center here struck me as extremely overpriced. I go to Dahab often and prefer to walk south about 5 minutes to the "Divers' House" for world class foreign dive instructors and roughly 20% savings over the Nesima. All in all, a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanzimtoti
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2010

The Nessima hotel is definitely a good choice of midrange hotels in Dahab. Whilst the rooms are quite small, they are clean and comfortable. The small rooms are easily compensated for by the fact that the hotel is in such a great location with a beautiful pool, friendly staff and great eating facilities.
Dahab in general is fantastic. My suggestion to those visiting Sinai is halve your visiting time to Sharm el Sheikh and double your time in Dahab.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willy009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2010

I stayed with my wife for a week and I found this place to be just GREAT - The staff was very professional and friendly - Our room was small yet adequate and clean.
The location is also superb - It's a couple of hundred meters from the main bay, yet secluded enough to be quite and relaxing.
We have dived with the dive center which is located on the same premises as the hotel.
Very professional, friendly and good guides
I will definetely come back to this little gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frederic35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2009

We stayed at Nesima Resort on the reccomendation of our travel agent. The rooms are average so we decided to spend the extra Euro20 to get the deluxe pool side room. At Euro70+ this is quite expensive for Egypt. We were very disappointed.

From the first moment entering the room the smell was bad. I thought it was mould, my wife thought it was the toilet not being cleaed. Regardless, I had to keep all windows open.

Next problem was WiFi - important to me (and might be to you). Advertised as free wifi but not in the rooms. In fact I walked around the whole hotel with my laptop trying to find the hotspot but could not get more than 3 / 5 bars anywhere (which was enough to download emails at least).

The straw that broke the camel's back was lying awake at 1am (on a Thursday night / Friday morning) listening to the duff duff of the discoteque next door. Whilst this isn't the management's fault, it's really bad luck and all tourists should be cautioned (unless you are a party animal I guess).

Breakfast was OK but very average by Egyptian standards I've experienced so far. very basic bread/cerial/scrampled eggs/cheese, compared to the wider variety of salads etc I've seen elsewhere.

This is my first time ever leaving a review. In fact I created a TripAdvisor account just because I was so motivated to let people know. It's not a "bad" hotel but it was so totally different from the expectations I had, that I think you all need to know.

We checked out after 1 night and walked 200 metres south to Christina's Hotel, which is CHEAPER and LOVELY (quiet, good wifi, better breakfast etc).

cheers
Simon from Oz

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MagicTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2009

After a 10 days travelling around Egypt non stop this hotel was a haven. It well located on the sea front in a quieter part of town but no more than five minutes walk to the bars and restaurants. Every one was very polite and friendly, but it took the barman at the pool a while to smile. The rooms are a bit small but then you do go to the Sinai peninsula to stay in your room.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#7 of 52 in Dahab
278 reviews
1.6 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#8 of 52 in Dahab
384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Beach Club
Blue Beach Club
#20 of 52 in Dahab
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
517 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
707 reviews
4.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nesima Resort and Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nesima Resort and Dive Center

Property: Nesima Resort and Dive Center
Address: El Mashraba | P.O. Box 24, Dahab 0000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nesima Resort and Dive Center 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nesima Resort and dive center is one of the predominant resorts located in the heart of Dahab. It's unique architecture and design, it's central location and excellent service and friendly staff have all contributed to what Nesima is all about ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nesima Resort and Dive Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Nesima Resort And Dive Hotel Dahab
New Nesima Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing