We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best milkshakes ever”
Review of Scoops - CLOSED

Scoops
Price range: US$3 - US$5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Dahabs only Ice-cream shop located in the lighthouse area behind Planet hotel. We sell delicious homemade ice-cream in cups or in our famous homemade cones at great prices. Also available on the menu are waffles or pancakes with various toppings, milkshakes and soft drinks. If your looking for a savoury option we have toasties and some great homemade soup. Fast and friendly service in a clean environment.
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best milkshakes ever”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I could say how lovely the toasties, the pancakes and the waffles are, because they're fab. However, the reason to go back and back and back is the milkshakes. For me, there's nothing quite like a Snickers or Mars milkshake after a day of diving.

Not to be missed!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank stirrup_pump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Fresh atmosphere, great service. Everything we tried was fab food and drinks, milkshakes awesome. Couldn't fault it, really good soup also

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank benjarvi643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Oreo Milkshakes!”
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

Scoops is a tiny shake shop next door to Ralph's German Bakery in the Lighthouse area of Dahab.

The milkshakes are delicious, thick and full of flavour-but at 23LE for an Oreo shake, a quite expensive for the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaJD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Milkshakes in Dahab!”
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

Lovely place with great and friendly staff! We tried all the toasties and all the milkshakes, all fab! If you're in Dahab don't miss this place. My personal favourite was the malteasers milkshake, to die for!

Helpful?
Thank MrsDKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in town!”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

They have very nice home made ice cream! and they have AC, which is so well needed in the summer!!
Lotta

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FreediveDahabLotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scoops also viewed

Dahab, South Sinai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing