We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location, Nicest host, very spacious...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Whitehouse Dahab

beach view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach view
garden view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
beach view
garden view
sideview with own garden
backside view
street entrance with table tennis
livingroom and kitchen
kitchen
first floor bedroom
first floor bedroom
first floor bathroom
downstairs bedroom
downstairs bedroom entrance
studio
studio
first floor privat sun terrace
view from upper bedroom
smoking area with garden view and beachgate
view from studio terrace
eel garden terrace
garden view
view from upper bedroom terasse
view from backside
Laguna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dahab, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TwilightZ...
Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location, Nicest host, very spacious Villa and Magical atmosphere ...”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in November 2016

ENGLISH:
We had an mazing time in this beautiful Villa on the beach last year!! And we will book it again! Dahab is not that big, is just a beduin village so nothing is really far (all walking distance), but who doesn't like the comfort of living on the beach, the main square Asala, where the fruit&veggie market is, supermarkets and all the other shops, you might need, is just behind the house! To the Light House area, the area where beach coffees are, where all the diving happens is 5 min walking distance - PERFECT LOCATION. The house is spacious and beautifully designed. 3 Bedrooms, fully equipped Kitchen and a huge garden facing the sea! Top!!! Axel is also the nicest host you can ever imagine, he will be there helping you with what ever you need, you name it! I cant forget the bicycles which you get included so you can even cycle to the famous blue hole or use it when ever you need it!! very happy happy guest!! Thank you Axel! Inshallah we will be soon back! 3 Mozassss

SLOVENSKO:
Imele smo nepozaben, prečudovit čas v tej prelepi vili na plaži! In spet bomo rezervirale! Dahab ni tako velik, je le beduinska vas, tako da nič ni prav daleč (vse je dosegljivo peš), ampak kdo ne mara udobje življenja na plaži, glavni trg Asala, kjer je trg sadja in zelenjave, supermarketi in vse druge trgovine, ki jih bi morda potrebovali, je tik za hišo! Light House, območje, kjer so kafiči, kjer se potaplja je oddaljeno le 5 min hoje - odlična lokacija. Hiša je prostorna in lepo oblikovana. 3 spalnice, s popolnoma opremljeno kuhinjo in ogromen vrt s pogledom na morje! Axel je tudi najboljši gostitelj, ki si ga lahko kdajkoli predstavljate, ustrežljiv, prijazen in Dahab mu je dom že več kot 20 let, pozna ga kot lasten žep. Ne smem pozabiti na kolesa, ki jih dobite z najemom te hiše, pride vedno prav, tudi za kak izlet do "Blue Hole" najznamenitejse tocke dahaba! Bile sme več kot zadovoljne! Hvala Axel! Inshallah se vidimo kmalu! 3 Mozassss

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you soo much Sascha and Maja hope to see you again soon. villa is blinding white now finally ciao axel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you Both for the superb review hope to see you and your family soon ciao axel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jobach201...
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All the home comforts in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our first trip to Dahab. Axel, the owner was exceptionally helpful every step of the way. He arranged a driver and van to pick us up from the airport at Sharm El Sheik. The first evening he took us all for a drive around Dahab to show us the main points of interest including restaurants to look out for etc. He lent us a local mobile phone and arranged an evening with a Bedouin guide who cooked us an amazing meal in the desert/mountains.
The house itself is stunning. It was perfectly clean and well stocked and designed very well for all our needs. Some things that spring to mind would be 1, how sharp the kitchen knives were 2, the juicer which we used for delicious fresh orange juice every morning! 3, We all loved the table tennis table (particularly the kids).
The house is very secure and in a great position. We would certainly return again. Thanks Axel!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you very much for this review hope to see you next year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie_595...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A home, from home”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned from 9 days staying in The White House - we had gone out to Dahab to visit our daughter who is living there as a dive instructor and wanted somewhere she could come and be with us.

The White House was perfect for so many reasons, the sense of space, the great kitchen, the large outside space, the lovely bedrooms and large kitchen/dining/sitting room area, sun bathing area off every bedroom!

We wanted somewhere we could stay, cook, chill out in and just really enjoy our time with our daughter. The WHH met all those requirements and more. Axel is a great host, generously putting fresh milk, fruit, bread and butter etc in the fridge prior to our arrival. Providing large beach (very large) towels and just being very welcoming.

We will be back. Thank you Axel. Julie and Peter

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sense os space and comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
thanks a lot see you soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i02925
Bratislava
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“most Beautiful place to stay at in Dahab!”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I can recommend the White House in Dahab, to all those who are looking to stay away from resorts, feel the vibe of an off-site bedouin village and want to breath the magic of the pureness of South Sinai and the Gulf of Aqaba. The house is situated on the north of Dahab 1 km away from the center, directly at the beach and offers for Egypt a very high standard on architecture and service. It's safe, spacious and has different terraces, two clean and spacious bathrooms. The beach in front is directly at a coral reef with a magnificent view to Saudi Arabia of the other side of the Gulf. One could kite-surf in front of the house, but it's not recommend as the corals are 50cm bellow the surface and the wind blows onshore.

The owner of the house, Axel, a world citizen with a book of life stories, lives right next door and reads every wish you have from your lips. The kitchen has everything what a chef needs. Good knifes to cut fresh sashimi, a blender to make fresh lime juices, and a dishwasher to limit your time cleaning up. As you can find excellent fresh fish in Dahab (ask Axel) - you can organise some great dinner parties. There is also a large BBQ outside and a place for setting up a bonfire. It's an ideal place for a group of couples.

We rented some mountain bikes from him, which we used to go to the center but as well to Harry Nass Kite Center, which is 6km away.

Each Friday afternoon, one can enjoy the weekly street-food festival where to foreign local population sells food and meet. Hippies mix well with Bedouins and tourists, and the cultural mix can be heard as some play their local folklore music. I loved that place! The festival is 50m away from the house. There is a German bakery, Fresh veggie Store and mini supermarket on 50m walking distance.

The only thing that might disappoint you is that the white house needs a paint job from the outside, and does not appears in it's full glory. But as tourism has dropped by 80% in Egypt I do understand that life isn't that easy anymore for local business.

Still I can recommend everyone to stay at the White House if you plan to stay in Dahab. Me and my partner loved it and we for sure will come back, hopefully with some friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
thank you very much Bart I am looking forward to see you Both in the near future ciao axel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman A
Cairo
2 reviews
“Great experience ”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I visited this great villa from the 23rd of December to the 30th of December. It was a fantastic experience and the view was absolutely stunning from all rooms.the house is very clean and cozy and make you fill home .

Axel is a great host and never disappointed us. He even went as far as getting us a fruit basket and fresh bread which was a simple but nice gesture.

We definitely can't wait to come back again, thank you for your hospitality Axel!

Regards,
Ayman El Abd

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammre m
West Windsor Township, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Whitehouse Dahab is truly an amazing place to stay. It's a charming villa well situated , close to everything you need yet far enough for privacy. There is great access to the Sea, only a few yards outside the backdoor. The view of the sea is from every room and is incredible! The owner/host, Axel, is very welcoming, friendly and helpful. He gave us a tour of the area and pointed out various places to eat and shop. Something many property owners don't do.
The house has excellent air conditions (most of the time not needed with the natural air flowing through all the windows), bathrooms are beautiful, and the kitchen was specious and very functional.
The house also has a fantastic patio that allows you to sit back, relax, enjoy the sun in private. The decor is simple and elegant.
The house is located close to all the cafes on the walkway as well as close to a local part of Dahab.
The is a local square behind the house provides shops and markets offering a fruit and veggie market, a pharmacy, a supermarket and even a place to get fresh falafel in the morning.
We really loved this property and I think it is one of the best in Dahab. Looking forward to going back and enjoying the villa and the red sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and proximity to the sea
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing