We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food at a great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chopsticks - CLOSED

Chopsticks
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai, Singaporean, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: Original recipes from Mona, the Singaporean Chef.All food with NO MSG and lots of vegetables.Free Delivery between Lagoon and Assala, from 60LE and above.(10le taxi fee will be charged for South onward area)
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Chopsticks is the place to go for oriental food in Dahab. It is a mixture of Singaporean, Malay and Chinese that does fantastic large rice or noodle dishes at a very affordable price

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leila00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    0
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Special Singapore Dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Chopsticks had brighten my day today since I haven't had a decent meal from the day I came here, very nice and tasty foods, especially the Singapore Laksa, it taste so good, even in my own country they don't make it so tasty like her, well done Chef Mona, the satay is very delicious too, and Mona is very friendly and nice, you will not regret to go to this place. Chopsticks is the best Asian restaurant in Dahab.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rinarina9673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fine fresh food for few filous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Vegetables are delivered daily by the local greengrocer and chopped by Mona and her team. The wok heats up in the corner of the kitchen for all to see and great dishes are prepared in minutes.
I really like the sweet and sour dishes, the laksa soup and the mee goreng and the curry is very filling with lots of potato.
The most expensive item on the menu is 33LE or around GBP3 and all dishes are enough for a complete meal.
Mona and her team greet you with a smile and you will smile after eating there. I go there most days and never tire of it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanniej16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yummy food and large portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

love chopsticks for noodles and rice and best spring rolls in town! also had a chocolate torte there which was divine! can't wait to try the green tea ice cream :) very reasonable prices too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BetsyBlueToes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxor, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best noodles in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

Chopsticks is a great place for quick but tasty and flavourful healthy food. Mona's noodles and rice dishes are gorgeous and the portions are incredibly generous at a very nice price. The sweet and sour chicken is currently my favourite, but the beef noodles were my first Chopsticks love. I am not great with spicy food (a bit of spice-wimp, really) and I love that she caters to both palates, and that there is something there for all taste buds. The recent dessert menu additions I am sad to say I cannot review, as they were sold out every time I was there - which is saying something! The spring rolls are also yummmmmm-o! Great place, love it to bits.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris-at-Hidden-Egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chopsticks also viewed

Dahab, South Sinai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing