We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top tip for Dahab” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red C Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red C Villas
Ranked #1 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Dahab
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top tip for Dahab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

I've been to Dahab four times now for the fantastic scuba diving. I met the owners of Red C Villas through diving (they are dive guides as well as property developers) and they gave me a tour of the properties which were just about to open. The apartments were lovely, beautifully furnished, and finished and decorated to a much higher standard than you usually find in rental apartments in Dahab. The pool area is terrific also. Steve and Dom have done an excellent job in setting these up and even though I wasn't a guest of theirs they were incredibly friendly and helpful during my stay. I will definitely be booking a Red C Villa apartment when I return in December and can thoroughly recommend them. I only wish they'd been open during my last visit!

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review for us. We're glad you liked the property and look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
15
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

On my recent trip to Dahab i had the pleasure of staying at Red C Villas, i booked a studio which was named after one of the owners children. After a lengthy flight from Australia i needed a good nights sleep and found the bed and pillows to be above the standard of a five star hotel, so comfortable and proved the same for my entire stay not just being dog tired after the journey. The studio was well equipped with a small kitchen that has everything required for a making a meal and a good little fridge to keep the beers cold. Stephen the owner was on hand to help out with any queries about the area and the maintenance man Reo was also available with laundry run on my visit. I was fortunate to be staying in one evening when Stephen was having a bbq and he invited me to join for dinner and drinks. I thoroughly recommend these villas for anybody looking for a bit of paradise.

Room Tip: The studio was perfect for me as a single traveller but would also be ideal for a couple, clean and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller7271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thanks very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review!

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
210 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed here for three nights in May 2013. Excellent place. Nice pool area, lovely appartments. Elegant design. Large, comfy bed with a lot of pillows. I had a good sleep! Aircon and Fan. Modern TV. Fully equipped kitchen. Bathroom is good, too. Clean and the shower has also a nice design. Located about a kilometer from the corniche with all the restaurants - close enough to the action. Some local shops are nearby. Staff is very helpful and friendly. They can help to arrange diving courses and and diving tours as well as desert trips. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laendersammler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Owner at Red C Villas, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Marcus,

Thanks a lot for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.7 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
3.8 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seven Heaven Hotel
Seven Heaven Hotel
#14 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red C Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red C Villas

Property: Red C Villas
Address: Peace Road, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red C Villas complex is a small group of luxurious boutique apartments and villas situated right near the ocean with the Sinai mountains behind us. Centered around our swimming pools, all of our accommodation offers great views of the mountains and several offer stunning sea views. Red C Villas is perfect for a group of friends, a family or couples. We've designed the apartments to be the perfect place to relax and unwind after a day spent diving or exploring the local area. Facilities include; Fully air-conditioned apartments and villas, Flat Screen Satellite TVs, Washing Machines, Swimming Pools, Balconies or Patios, Local Mobile Phones, On site staff, Master bedroom en-suites, On site BBQ, FREE WiFi, Free welcome baskets, Walk in marble showers and much more. All linen and kitchen equipment is provided. Full diving packages and diver training are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Red C Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing