We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! ”
Review of Red C Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red C Villas
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Dahab
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely relaxed place to stay! Highly recommend the villas all of which were great sized, had a nice tour. Staying here again next year for sure! Not far fro the town centre and not a large complex so peaceful. Everyone here very helpful and do anything to make the stay here that much better. PERFECT!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Alastair A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you guys again in March!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Elegant, chic, friendly, comfortable and great value – we've stayed in Dahab three times and this was way better than the local five star hotels. Steve, Dom and Summer organised everything for us, from essential dive and scuba trips to a camel-riding lesson, yoga by the pool (Birgit is awesome – she's a must) and two fabulous massages in the living room of our two-bed apartment. They even took us to the local market area and showed us the best places for fruit, veg, wine and beer + the brilliant (and cheap) chicken shop. You also get a local mobile loaded with numbers for a safe, fixed-price driver, take-aways and their numbers in case you need anything. Plus recommendations for restaurants on the bay and more. One of the nicest things about Red C is that it's not in a tourist ghetto – you may be in a luxurious oasis but real Egypt, goats, camels, dust and all, is literally on the doorstep. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate Russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband, myself and our two year-old daughter spent a wonderful week in the calm little haven that is Red C Villas. The two bedroom apartment was beautiful, well equipped and very comfortable. It had the added benefit of two bathrooms, one with a fab shower and the other with a bath (great for travelling with small kids). The apartment was beautifully furnished lots of lovely touches such as great linen, fluffy towels for use in the apartment and another set for the pool / beach.

The team at Red C are fab! Always there to help but never intrusive. Summer even sent a car seat for our toddler for the taxi ride to and from the airport and left some books in the apartment too - great customer service. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scubafreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and the family again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a great stay at Red C villas, it was clean, comfortable and had a very luxurious feel. We enjoyed the company of everyone who worked there, especially Steve and Summer who made us feel very much at home. Steve helped us organize several activities including quad biking and a great BBQ. Already planning our next stay there!!!!

Room Tip: They are all good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We have spent two amazing weeks in Dahab. This was our second time in Egypt, we knew we were going there to dive so we had a bit of a hesitation whether to choose hotel (easy, well... not too sophisticated option) or something more autonomous with a chance to stay with a couple of friends of ours - say renting a flat or sth. Going through a quite rich selection of Dahab offers we have decided on Red C Villas. At the time we only saw great pics and had a chance for quick e-mail exchange. Once we have landed we found:

- useful info about Dahab
(been there for the first time, always great to know more from people how live there)
- amazing space for proper holiday chill out, mixture of local & international style rarely seen standing in a such harmony
- impressive story of how the place evolve
- open, friendly people who have created it...

So ... this is the whole package.
If you are looking to spent your holidays in a place with great standards but most important with a soul, go to Dahab, choose Red C Villas.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EwaDominiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thanks very much for the review. We really enjoyed having you stay, hope we'll see you again in the future!

Summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed in the villa called Anthea. It is a two bed room villa which is spacious, with essential air con, has great bath rooms and a kitchen that is better than my own. I have stayed in Dahab many times but these villas blew the rest of the towns accommodation out of the water, even the so called 4/5 star hotels. The pool is fantastic. The thing that really made the whole holiday was the atmosphere, its a really friendly place, and the owners really make you feel welcome and they even had a BBQ when I was there! Can't wait to go back :)

Room Tip: All the rooms look great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdinburghCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thanks very much for your review. We're pleased that you had a great stay in 'Anthea' and also that we got to have a BBQ with you!

Looking forward to welcoming you in the future

Summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Guys, just to say thank you for your hospitality and amazing bbq. The accommodation was really stunning, luxurious, clean and great location. I would highly recommend to anyone. The pool and courtyard area are perfect for relaxing.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank murray w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.6 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
569 reviews
1.7 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#3 of 53 in Dahab
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.8 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#1 of 53 in Dahab
947 reviews
6 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#12 of 53 in Dahab
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red C Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red C Villas

Address: Peace Road, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Dahab
Price Range: £26 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red C Villas complex is a small group of luxurious boutique apartments and villas situated right near the ocean with the Sinai mountains behind us. Centered around our swimming pools, all of our accommodation offers great views of the mountains and several offer stunning sea views. Red C Villas is perfect for a group of friends, a family or couples. We've designed the apartments to be the perfect place to relax and unwind after a day spent diving or exploring the local area. Facilities include; Fully air-conditioned apartments and villas, Flat Screen Satellite TVs, Washing Machines, Swimming Pools, Balconies or Patios, Local Mobile Phones, On site staff, Master bedroom en-suites, On site BBQ, FREE WiFi, Free welcome baskets, Walk in marble showers and much more. All linen and kitchen equipment is provided. Full diving packages and diver training are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Red C Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing