We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful villa! wonderful owners. LOVED IT.”
Review of Red C Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red C Villas
Ranked #1 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Dahab
Reviewed 26 April 2014

General overview: This villa was a dream come true. Its the kind of place you look at and think it cant possibly be that good in real life, but it is. It is a good price too. We paid £100 per person per week. The owner Stephen was a gem, we partied together but he also left us too it and we had a lot of privacy. He also made me soup and gave me anti sickness medication when I came down with an illness. The villa is made up of several parts that house the owner, and other paying guests. it was such a relaxing time I would love to go again.
Activities: A very helpful and lovely lady Summer was also there to help us and arranged any excursion we wanted. She made our holiday what it was. So definitely make the most of her! I recommend snorkelling and the boat trip. It is expensive at £50. but SSOOO worth it. Camel ride with the Egyptian Bedouins is also brilliant. the 3 of us girls stayed in the desert with them by ourselves and felt very safe and respected.
Cost: The only thing I would take care of yourself is the airport transfers. If you book with the villa it will cost around £140 one way for 8 people! but £30 with a private transfer. I spent £220 all week and that included food and an activity everyday. and so much alcohol. We had a great time.
Area: As for the area, it looks a bit dodgy if you aren't used to it. But ask the villa taxi man (yeah you can get your own taxi man) to take you to the "strip" and there are loads of relaxing bars and shops. Really beautiful. and although touristy, not your typical brits abroad set up.
Good temperature in April too, between 28 and 38 degrees C. but cool enough to not feel like you're dying.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us we're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all the activities. It was a pleasure to go snorkeling with you!

Regarding the price of airport transfers, there may have been some confusion in the initial emails. We charge 10 Euro per person per way for any groups of 3 people or more. So the quoted price would have been 80 Euro for all 8 of you. Also we generally send 2 cars for large groups so that there is lots of space for luggage etc. Yes, its cheaper to arrange your own transfers if you know somebody, otherwise it's haggling at the airport with the drivers :)

We're really looking forward to welcoming you all again soon... Inshallah!


Summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Red C Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

A 4 villa compound located in a perfect location in Dahab. The location is not in the middle of the city so you are not surrounded by city noise and it is not by the sea but it has a great sea view. The 4 villas are built around 4 corners and there is a swimming pool in the middle. The first thing you will notice when you get in the villa apartment that it is very clean and modernly furnished with attention paid to little details in the compound design. There is a basket of fruits and food for your breakfast for the first day. Our apartment was on the upper floor of the villa so we had a terrace with a great pool view. Once you arrive the villa the owners will give you the contact of the villa driver who is always available and will take you anywhere in Dahab for a minimal fee(15-20 LE for round trip). The owners of this compound are a very friendly British couple who will always do their best to make your vacation enjoyable in Dahab

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us we're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you again!


Summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I was lucky to be invited on holiday with my daughter her husband and son and stayed here and I honestly cannot fault it . Clean well appointed and made to feel very much at home and welcome.summer arranged everything we needed and wanted from the transfer from the airport to milk and beer in the fridge, Rio come shopping with us the first day and was so helpful and Steve knew where to buy the wine !!
Please go to Dahab it is safe as a nanny with my daughter and grandson we felt very welcome and would love to go again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us.

We're so glad that yourself and the family had a great stay and felt safe here in Dahab despite the travel warnings. See you next time!


Summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I wanted somewhere for the family whilst diving - this is just the most perfect location in Dahab. Luxury accommodation with the most friendly and helpful people ever!! As it turns out the family came diving with me everyday - that's how friendly, beautiful and safe Dahab is. Summer organised everything for us - from the booking, transfers from Sharm, welcome pack, kiddy beds, bikes and the diving - nothing is too much trouble for Red C Villas. The location is amazing, the villas are beautifully appointed, clean and tidy, AC, towels (flannels always a good measure in my book), fresh cold bottled water, TV (not required on holiday), WiFi, BBQ - comfortable in every aspect. Steve and Rio cannot do enough to make your stay comfortable - Rio came shopping with us on day 1 - took us to all the local shops for meat, fish, fruit and veg, general supplies and beer!! - great experience that gave us the confidence to head out alone in a country and culture we had not visited before - it was all just amazing. In summary - we had the coolest most enjoyable week ever - will be returning next year - thanks Steve, Summer and Rio it was just great

Room Tip: All the villas are beautiful you will not be disappointed
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us.

We're so glad that yourself and the family had a great stay and felt safe here in Dahab despite the travel warnings. Looking forward to welcoming you next time.


Summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a second time now. This is an amazing little group of villas, very friendly and welcoming. 4 buildings one on each corner with so many variations or combinations of rooms you can have. I've had the delight of seeing them before and then after they have been finished. The quality is amazing and location perfect. Has a lovely pool but it's just the whole feel of the villas, so relaxed and peaceful. Worth booking for single up to groups or even big families !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Alastair A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us (and my table!) Glad you enjoyed your second stay with us - here's to the third!



Summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This would be the second time I've stayed at the villas now and it's truly amazing, summer, Steve and Rio are always willing to help with everything. Everything's always clean and ready for you, excellent views, excellent villas and excellent hosts!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChantelleMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon

Summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in 5* accommodation around the world, however this tops the bill.
Steve (who lives on site) was most accommodating and friendly. He was very informative regarding the local area and not intrusive. I also met Summer and Dominic (co owners with Steve) who were also very welcoming.
The complex consists of two villas, two apartments and two studios. It felt very safe as the whole place is secure and enclosed. We were lucky to be upgraded to a two bedroom villa. This had all the amenities one could ever wish; ensuite bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, along with a washing machine. There were flat screen TVs with satellite in both the master bedroom and lounge.
The outdoor areas upkeep were immaculate, including the gardens. The swimming pool was beautiful and deep enough to have a good swim. There is also a small paddling pool and a jacuzzi.
It is approximately a 20 minute walk to the bay area, however, we were handed a prepaid mobile with contacts that included a taxi with fixed prices (20 EGP each way). The taxi drivers were very friendly and collected us all times of the day or night. I must admit I was a little apprehensive regarding the area between the complex and the bay. However, this was totally unfounded as I found it perfectly safe.
I would highly recommend this accommodation to families, couples or groups. We plan to return next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonDon15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us!

We're really looking forward to welcoming you again and we're so pleased that you and your fiends felt perfectly at home here in the Sinai despite the travel warnings

Summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.5 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
522 reviews
1.8 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#10 of 52 in Dahab
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
1.7 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Beach Club
Blue Beach Club
#21 of 52 in Dahab
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red C Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red C Villas

Address: Peace Road, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Dahab
Price Range: £32 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red C Villas complex is a small group of luxurious boutique apartments and villas situated right near the ocean with the Sinai mountains behind us. Centered around our swimming pools, all of our accommodation offers great views of the mountains and several offer stunning sea views. Red C Villas is perfect for a group of friends, a family or couples. We've designed the apartments to be the perfect place to relax and unwind after a day spent diving or exploring the local area. Facilities include; Fully air-conditioned apartments and villas, Flat Screen Satellite TVs, Washing Machines, Swimming Pools, Balconies or Patios, Local Mobile Phones, On site staff, Master bedroom en-suites, On site BBQ, FREE WiFi, Free welcome baskets, Walk in marble showers and much more. All linen and kitchen equipment is provided. Full diving packages and diver training are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Red C Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing