We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Villas!”
Review of Red C Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red C Villas
Ranked #1 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Dahab
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Red C Villas. They are beautifully-kept, comfortable, clean and Steve and was super helpful during our stay. We can wait to get back to Dahab - next time we'll be making a longer visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us, we're so pleased you had such a great holiday. Hopefully we'll be seeing you again soon!

Summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stunning, Beautiful,Well positioned,Well Appointed,Friendly,Clean,All Mod cons...This is just a handful of things that pop to mind when I think about Red C Villa.

These Villas have been built with you in mind!!

The Villas range from a one Bed right up to a 6 person Villa, they all have Air Conditioning in each room, fully equipped kitchens (4 to 6 bed villas have there own dishwasher and washing machine) , Uk and European plug sockets, Hairdryers, Flat Screen TV. And all of this sits just a stones throw from the beautiful swimming pools. There is one Main pool, a children's pool, and a Jacuzzi Pool.

These Villas are suitable for all ages and have ramps for pushchairs or even a wheelchair.

If you have never been to Dahab or have been but are looking for something special without a massive price tag take a look at the Red C Villas I can honestly say you'll be so pleased you booked to stay with Steve, Summer and the gang you'll be so well looked after you'll feel like you're getting 5 star treatment.

I forgot to mention one of the really cool things you get at Red C Villas - upon arrival they'll give you a mobile phone which has some credit to get you started, this really saves you a lot of time as it has taxi numbers plugged into it, takeaways, and all essential numbers.

I can't wait for my next visit!! Thank you guys for making my stay in Dahab Special :-)

All The Best
Georgie

Room Tip: Ask Summer to arrange all of your transfers from the Airport! Take Summer some Vegimite and Steve so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgieScubaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us, we're so pleased you had such a great holiday. Also, thanks for the vegemite heads-up!

Summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It's the best vacation ever we had, the hospitality of the hostess is the best ever.
we enjoyed the warm pool, and kids pool. every thing is new.
In addition, we were provided with toys for our kids and books for her as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emakram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We enjoyed having yourself and the family to stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

From start to finish I enjoyed my time at the red c villas and dahab in general. The villas itself is beautiful and so relaxing to stop at. It has every luxury you need to have the best of holidays and the views from the roof top terrace are immense. The owners and staff that work there are nothing but helpful with anything you need. They'll sort out any excursion or just about anything you'd like to do. I hope to one day go back. And I thank Steve and Summer for a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're so pleased that you loved our villa and especially pleased it was your best holiday ever! Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband, son and his girlfriend, and I were very, very happy here. Stephen, the owner, has lovingly designed and built the gorgeous buildings. The minute we arrived I knew I would not want to leave! We enjoyed not only the thoughtfully appointed and provisioned apartment but also the balconies, rooftop, and pools. Every detail is well thought out and much more pleasing than anything encountered anywhere else in the world. Summer is absolutely great at advising, guiding, helping. Snorkeling in the laguna and at the Blue Hole, lovely meals in the apartment and in the restaurants (particularly recommend the Thai restaurant listed in the apt. book) the shopping in the touristy area, the views the sun!!! Two of us were refugees from a long snowy winter that is lasting well into spring and wish were still there. Camels and sweet people everywhere. For their sake I hope tourism picks up in Egypt but for me I hope to be able to get a booking when able to return!

Room Tip: We liked being on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We so pleased that you loved our apartments and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

General overview: This villa was a dream come true. Its the kind of place you look at and think it cant possibly be that good in real life, but it is. It is a good price too. We paid £100 per person per week. The owner Stephen was a gem, we partied together but he also left us too it and we had a lot of privacy. He also made me soup and gave me anti sickness medication when I came down with an illness. The villa is made up of several parts that house the owner, and other paying guests. it was such a relaxing time I would love to go again.
Activities: A very helpful and lovely lady Summer was also there to help us and arranged any excursion we wanted. She made our holiday what it was. So definitely make the most of her! I recommend snorkelling and the boat trip. It is expensive at £50. but SSOOO worth it. Camel ride with the Egyptian Bedouins is also brilliant. the 3 of us girls stayed in the desert with them by ourselves and felt very safe and respected.
Cost: The only thing I would take care of yourself is the airport transfers. If you book with the villa it will cost around £140 one way for 8 people! but £30 with a private transfer. I spent £220 all week and that included food and an activity everyday. and so much alcohol. We had a great time.
Area: As for the area, it looks a bit dodgy if you aren't used to it. But ask the villa taxi man (yeah you can get your own taxi man) to take you to the "strip" and there are loads of relaxing bars and shops. Really beautiful. and although touristy, not your typical brits abroad set up.
Good temperature in April too, between 28 and 38 degrees C. but cool enough to not feel like you're dying.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us we're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all the activities. It was a pleasure to go snorkeling with you!

Regarding the price of airport transfers, there may have been some confusion in the initial emails. We charge 10 Euro per person per way for any groups of 3 people or more. So the quoted price would have been 80 Euro for all 8 of you. Also we generally send 2 cars for large groups so that there is lots of space for luggage etc. Yes, its cheaper to arrange your own transfers if you know somebody, otherwise it's haggling at the airport with the drivers :)

We're really looking forward to welcoming you all again soon... Inshallah!


Summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A 4 villa compound located in a perfect location in Dahab. The location is not in the middle of the city so you are not surrounded by city noise and it is not by the sea but it has a great sea view. The 4 villas are built around 4 corners and there is a swimming pool in the middle. The first thing you will notice when you get in the villa apartment that it is very clean and modernly furnished with attention paid to little details in the compound design. There is a basket of fruits and food for your breakfast for the first day. Our apartment was on the upper floor of the villa so we had a terrace with a great pool view. Once you arrive the villa the owners will give you the contact of the villa driver who is always available and will take you anywhere in Dahab for a minimal fee(15-20 LE for round trip). The owners of this compound are a very friendly British couple who will always do their best to make your vacation enjoyable in Dahab

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Red C Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us we're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you again!


Summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.6 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
533 reviews
1.7 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 53 in Dahab
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.6 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#10 of 53 in Dahab
399 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Beach Club
Blue Beach Club
#21 of 53 in Dahab
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red C Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red C Villas

Address: Peace Road, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Dahab
Price Range: £28 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red C Villas complex is a small group of luxurious boutique apartments and villas situated right near the ocean with the Sinai mountains behind us. Centered around our swimming pools, all of our accommodation offers great views of the mountains and several offer stunning sea views. Red C Villas is perfect for a group of friends, a family or couples. We've designed the apartments to be the perfect place to relax and unwind after a day spent diving or exploring the local area. Facilities include; Fully air-conditioned apartments and villas, Flat Screen Satellite TVs, Washing Machines, Swimming Pools, Balconies or Patios, Local Mobile Phones, On site staff, Master bedroom en-suites, On site BBQ, FREE WiFi, Free welcome baskets, Walk in marble showers and much more. All linen and kitchen equipment is provided. Full diving packages and diver training are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Red C Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing