We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time in happy life” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Happy Life Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Happy Life Village
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great time in happy life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

The hotel is really beautiful! The food was Good And the employees were nice! We had a really Nice time with Mahmoud from the animation team! Every day we played waterpolo with him :) For sure we would go back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Debbie2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    196
    53
    15
    13
See reviews for
121
224
56
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Thank You Happy Life Village. What a lovely Hotel, What lovely staff ... what lovely guests.

HOTEL
Photographs don't do it justice. Certainly don't bother with the out of date Google Earth images. Exceeded our expectations from the moment we arrived.
Relaxed atmosphere of the hotel and staff resulted in a reciprocal attitude of the guests.

STAFF
Thanks to you all. Were rightly proud of their hotel and keen to maintain it's reputation.
Special mention to:
Mohammed: Restaurant Supervisor. Always professional, had time for everyone. Every hotel should have one!
Saed: Bottom pool bar. Took us under his wing, really looked after us all.
Tito: Animation. Brought all the kids together, regardless of nationality and language barriers. Kept them all busy during the day.

GUESTS
The hotel should be rewarded for it's contribution to the UN and World Peace. Not often on a package holiday do so many nationalities interact so freely and form lasting friendships.

FOOD
Plentiful and fresh; although we were a bit uninspired by the end of the holiday.
Burgers at the pool bar were lovely, but not all inclusive.

DIVING
The 1 draw back was the quality of the Coral Reef. Damaged from excessive and unpoliced shore access by divers and snorkellers, exacerpated by blanching due to warming seas, the coral is not what it was years ago and as a consequence, the fish are moving on.
Having said that, we enjoyed the diving, which has never been so easy or relaxing (see review on Laguna Divers) and we still saw quite a lot.

Would we return? For a relaxing break ... without hesitation. For diving ... probably not.

Room Tip: Ground floors had easier access, 1st floor had better views. I would recommend a room nearer the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank davidindurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We were for the first time in Egypt. When we arrived all people were so friendly and helpful.
Our room was big and very clean. From the balcony we could see the mountains and on the other side a little bit of the sea. Our bathroom was also big enough and we had everything we need.
The three pools and the pool bars were really nice places where we could relax and enjoy our holidays.
On the beach there was also a bar where they were very friendly. It was possible to do snorkelling, diving, playing beach volleyball, do belly dance, go horse riding and to do a quad tour.
But one special thing was the friends spa in the hotel. I got a little massage for free and I didn't want to finish. It was great. The people there were very nice. There were a lot of massages and other things you could choose. We were really impressed.
We defenitely will come again and we are looking forward being back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pearly1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

we have just returned from 15 nights of complete and utter relaxation. please do not bother to read the bad reviews of this hotel. If you are looking for peace and quite to unwind, this is definatly the place for you. The rooms are very clean and alot large than we were expecting. air con is a must and worked perfectly, the bathroom was huge and hot water always available. the beds were a bit hard but still very comfortable. The hotel its self is set in a amzingly beautiful surroundings. there are three pools which were never crowded and the waiter sevice was very well organised. from ten onwards you will be asked every half an hour or so if you would like a drink. we spent the entire two weeks at the beach. you can change you towels every morning or in the evening. there is a jetty for access into the sea. and if it is your first time near a coral reef. you will be blown away by the beautiful fish that are everywhere. the waiter sevice at the beach was alittle slow for the first ten days. but then the staff changed shift. and we were brought too many drinks(not a complaint)
we were unsure what the weather would be like. on the first day we had a slight panic as it was a little overcast. but we need not worry for the next 14 days the sun comes out at about 7 and sadly disappears behind the stunning mountains at about 4. if you move up the pool area you can get another half an hour of sun. it was between 35 and early 40s all hol. the food was fine. and you will always find something to suit most.
The staff at this hotel are the friendlist we have met anywhere. nothing is too much trouble for them and always a smile. ( they work incredably long hours in the heat but are always pleased to help)
there are few dogs and cats wandering around the hotel grounds. all so friendly and cute. and we never saw them near the restaurants.
there are a few staff trying to sell massage and facails. but if you explain you are not interested they leave the hard sell. we never took advantage of there service but spoke to many people that had and were very impressed.
There is free bus shuttle into dahab 3 times a day. 12.00, 18:30 and 21:00. it was only full once but they layed on another bus.
Dahab its self was a lot bigger than we were expecting. we found a lovely little cafe where the locals looked after us brilliantly. most eveings we had a couple of teas and coffees and a shisha all for only £3/£4. there is wide varitey of restaurants. down by the sea front there must be 30 restaurants. the only bad meal we had was a indian in restaurnt called the kitchen. which looked stunning from the outside. but food was terrible. we we offered a free meal the next night. if you eat in the smaller restaurants where the locals eat you will not be dissapointed. three course meal for about £10 for 2. our favourite was called rock barbaque ( which was next door to the cafe called molaki). we made friends with one of the local shop owners from no hassel. who was so friendly. i played chess a couple of times and we drank tea and coffee in his shop and chatted away. all in all this was a perfect hol in the most perfect place. we will definatly be returning soon. to many staff to thank individualy. so one massive thanks to all of you . espeacially leo. see you all soon.

Room Tip: if you would like a view of the beach. just email a couple of days/week before you travel. we had ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

We just returned from 10 days holidays in Happy Life Village, Dahab. We rented a very spacy family low cost room. The buffet is wonderful, big variety of meals, meat&fish, amazing and tasty desserts. Try Egyptian food on the oriental evening. Everyone will find here what’s needed, enjoying a drink in the pool, doing acquagym, playing water polo or having fun with children in the other, or just relaxing by the pool in the back, peaceful place, with a beautiful view of the mountains. Fantastic place for diving (blue hole, golden rock) and snorkeling. Dahab city is very touristic but interesting for shopping, enjoying a meal or drink at one of the many nice restaurants boarding seaside. Go and make a trip with horses, camels or by quad, specially by sunset. A special thanks to the staff for their hard working, so cheerful, helpful and friendly guys for having made our stay great.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kasinousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

We have just got back from a fortnight of complete rest & relaxation in breathtaking surroundings. This was our 5th visit to egypt in 2 years & the first but definitely not last to happy life. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by all the staff. The room was basic but absolutely spotless & kept that way for our entire stay. The food was amazing. Almost all meat & fish cooked in front of us with a salad chef to make up what we wanted. The desserts were also varied & tasty so we often had a bit of everything! Our complete relaxation came from the spa & beauty salon. We had 3 brilliant massages (tamer sold these to us on the beach on the first day) just what we needed & then walled from the spa sorted 2 facials & 2 manicures & pedicures. Bliss! I am recovering from major ankle surgery & this gave me the boost I needed. We cannot recommend this hotel high enough & will definitely visit again. The added bonus was the amazing snorkelling off the jetty. We went to find nemo & found him at happy life haha

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marieafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

i stay there for four days it was very poor place not enough mineral water room service very poor place air condition does not work well no one even the manager Mr Shady concern to solve your problems it caused by them very bad and rebated dishes take care if you eat fish very bad kind caused allergic no animation team no one take care from children in kids corner wild dogs and cats every where specially in resturants

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samehmousa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
8.3 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
3.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
1.3 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
4.7 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#23 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
4.9 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Life Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Life Village

Property: Happy Life Village
Address: Wady Quonay | P.O. Box 47, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dahab
#3 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Life Village 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Happy Life Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Life Village Dahab
Happy Life Village Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing