We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet, relaxing hotel far from the crowds!”
Review of Happy Life Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Happy Life Village
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Hastings
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A quiet, relaxing hotel far from the crowds!”
Reviewed 11 April 2009

Happy Life is situated with mountains to one side and a half hour walk to the nearest neighbouring hotel to the other. Its right on the sea, and it has its own 'house reef' with jetty for easy entry - beautiful fish and coral everywhere!
The hotel never seemed overly full or busy, although there were some queues for meals at the buffet at peak times. Food was lovely, plenty of variety and well cooked.
The service was excellent and always with a smile, especially at the restaurant. Thank you, Mahmood, for looking after us so well!
The reception team didnt seem quite as friendly though, and they also had to be reminded of my request of an extra pillow.
It is such a quiet, relaxing place, not much going on, not much noise, not much entertainment, (there is a disco, but we never made it!) but thats how we like it, and thats why we will definitely be going back!! Sunbathing on the beach, you could hear the gentle lapping of the sea, and by the pool birds could be heard all around - thank fully the peace was NOT spoiled by loud music - heavenly!
A very good value 3* hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CurlyWurlyTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    202
    54
    17
    13
See reviews for
125
228
57
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
norwich
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2009

when i first booked this holiday i was starting to have doubts after reading some of the comments, and when we had got to egypt and were driving to the hotel i was feeling so awful the drive down to the hotel itself was awful it was like driving down a dirt track. But seeing what was at the end of this 'road' made it all worthwhile, the hotel was beautiful, the rooms were clean, spacious and generally perfect. For what i had payed for the holiday i was expecting much which is why it came as such a shock. The food in the resturant was incredible and you will never get bored, there is different choices evry night whhich suit evryone. The best bit about the whole holiday was the staff. They are so welcoming, friendly, and go out of thier way to please you. I was only there two weeks but the time i was there i built close friendships with a few even no we talk everyday, and i have cancelled my next holiday so that i can come back. This place is amazing and i would reccommend any one to go.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank play_gal_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2009

Excellent hotel, we visited in low season so the place was quiet, may be busier in the peak months. Seemed good value for money. Rooms were very clean, satelitte Tv and Air con and nice bathrooms, most rooms appeared to have handy little terraces for drying swim wear. Restaurant food was very good with many of the dishes Egyptian in style. The best part of the hotel was the reef access for snorkeling and scuba diving through the onsite dive school. Spent most of our time exploring the reef which was excellent and appeared to be well protected.

The hotel is a little bit isolated from Dahab, although three shuttle buses ran daily. Reception staff were unable to give much info on travelling independently of the tour operators (ie bus times from Dahab etc).

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2008

I went to Dahab and stayed at the happy life hotel in August this year. I didn't know what to expect, but when we first arrived it was abit daunting but the whole journey to the hotel we were reassured. The staff carried our laguage and were very friendly. The surrounding areas were amazing, the food was tastety, the staff were friendly (especially Sieed,B,Mohammed and Rafeek), And of course Mido our day entertainer. We done so much in a space of 2 weeks, and i would reccomend anyone of all ages and of all likes to go. i don't think the hotel was at its best but im pretty sure in 2 years time it will.

  • Liked — The cleaniness, the people. the surroundings, the food and drink, the pool.
  • Disliked — The really strong wine,(got me very drunk)
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Amylovesegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2008

We had a fabulous stay here at the Happy Life hotel. We were a little apprehensive before our arrival based on some of the reviews we read, and therefore were even more pleasantly suprised when we finally got here. The staff were really friendly and accommodating, decent food, spacious clean room and beautiful (remote) surroundings. Great snorkelling straight from the beach. We spent most of our time diving through the Orca Diving Centre which is attached to the hotel - they were great. Also treated ourselves to a few massages in the Health Club (at a teenth of the price they would have been back home). Depends what you want from a holiday, but for our focus on diving, this was a great place to stay with easy access to Dahab for a few enjoyable and cheap nights out. Don't be put off by the off roading to the hotel (especially if you're arriving in the dark!).

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank CabbaRanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
8.4 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0.0 mi away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#44 of 52 in Dahab
71 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#22 of 52 in Dahab
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
3.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
4.9 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Life Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Life Village

Property: Happy Life Village
Address: Wady Quonay | P.O. Box 47, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dahab
#3 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Life Village 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Happy Life Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Life Village Dahab
Happy Life Village Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing