We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Egypyian hospitality”
Review of Swiss Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiss Inn Resort
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True Egypyian hospitality”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

True Egyptian hospitality combinded with Swiss standarts of food, service and cleanliness in beautiful nature - most advisible for families, singles and everybody who needs to relax or is interested in water sports and swimming in cristal clear water. After only one week we recovered from the stresses of modern life :)

Room Tip: Chose a room with beach/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dagmar Gabriele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    120
    33
    4
    5
See reviews for
105
142
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This was our first time in Egypt and we chose to visit Dahab and had been recommended to stay at the Swiss Inn. From our reception to our leaving all the staff and the manager were just wonderful. The service is very unobtrusive, but always there - polite, helpful, smiling, any issues are sorted immediately - great beach service - Ahmed was the best on the beach - our enjoyment was the top priority of all the staff and without doubt the atmosphere, food and surroundings all helped to make this our top holiday destination.

Room Tip: we chose a sea view room and it was the closest to all facilities without being noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ton1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samara
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

It was our second time when we stayed in the hotel. A large beautiful territory, a big beach, plesant beach bar with shisha equipment. There is a strong europian standart of service. You'll not meet obtrusive servants there. As disadvantage I can say about old furniture in rooms. Garden view rooms are more comfortable and modern. There are 2 windserf station and a dive club on the hotel beach. A big warm swimming pool. No animation.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NOVIKOV D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

The Swiss inn was a lovely hotel. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. A small problem with the bathroom was fixed straight away. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was great. This was a first diving holiday and we used the Sinai Divers based in the Hilton next door so was all very convenient. The location is quiet and the town is short taxi ride away. The resort itself is pretty quiet too and the night life is very low key. The only criticism is the food where they seemed to want to provide western style meals which weren't that great. When local dishes were on the menu they were pretty good. Didn't really use the extra services offered by the hotel but they seemed comprehensive. Definitely recommended.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank vjb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I called this "sanctuary" because that's what it felt like after we moved from the 4S Hotel in Dahab (see other post).
After walking up and down the beach a couple of times, this was the hotel we most liked the look of so I booked us in - there and then.
We had a quiet room - quite despite being close to the road - overlooking some of the grounds. The room was a good size, clean and well maintained.
All the food was good, beer prices average, and the beds on the beach - comfortable. The perfect place to watch all those that wanted to be active - windsurfers, water skiers, wake boarders.
They run a shuttle to town several times a day but there was really no need - well, not for us at least.
I noted a comment about the food - we thought it was good, but we are skiers so Raclette (grilled cheese) being offered one night and "bircher muesli" for breakfast was an interesting addition. I would definitely recommend paying the excess and having the "Fish Market". Fresh, locally caught fish, displayed on ice for you to choose, and then prepped and cooked there and then. Yummy.
Good beach bar, with comfy seats and good drinks menu for those sun-downer and post dinner relaxes. truly sanctuary.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dakkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Rooms are clean, but furniture is worn out. We couldn’t close the fridge door. We had to pull it up and push forward. Our aircon onwall remote control burned when I switched off the light in bathroom. They couldn’t fix it and gave us another room. That was the only bad things I can say about Swiss Inn. All other things are great in comparison with other hotels in Dahab where we and our friends have stayed at. We had a room with a sea view. You should ask for the room in shadow otherwise you won’t be able to use your balcony during the day. The restaurant food is diverse enough. And we didn’t get any problems with digestion.

Room Tip: You should ask for the sea view room in shadow otherwise you won’t be able to use your balcony durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tesksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2012

well, after spending absolute fortune to get here and a bonny penny for the hotel, sorry but i have stayed in much, much better. To me its all pretty average, not to mention the room near to the sewage plant, it stinks sometimes. at night they blow diesel smoke all over the gardens at 5.00 pm to kill the mosquito's, it works but i think its killing us as well.The staff are a friendly bunch and work hard to please. Its not absolute luxury and i think it needs a refurb. The food is what i would say fills a hole!!! If you want to stay here for the windsurfing its better than the hotel next door, you cant use their swimming pools as they are falling to bits. this pool is nice. it is a great location for the windsurfing, but be careful who you book that with. Every body and everything is GERMAN, i have only spoke to 2 english people in 7 days, so its a lonely place on your own. club vass is an english windsurf centre, so go with them no matter what planet windsurf tell you . Good luck you will need it. would i come again NO Definately not. there are far cheeper and better windsurfing locations, oh i forgot there has been NO wind this week and you dont get any money back from the surf centres so don't pre book

Room Tip: Not near to the sewage treatment area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
5.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
3.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#9 of 52 in Dahab
804 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
1.5 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Inn Resort

Property: Swiss Inn Resort
Address: Medina | South Sinai, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#1 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#9 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swiss Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing