We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Lovely Stay....”
Review of Coral Coast Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Coast Hotel
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely Lovely Stay....”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I have just come back from a lovely week staying at The Coral Coast Hotel. The purpose of my visit was to unwind and practise yoga as wel as trying out the snorkelling and diving.... Very friendly staff, made to feel most welcome right from the start. Rooms are clean and tidy. The whole area of the hotel is clean and you can see that it is well cared for. Everyone was was very helpful, especially when I decided to do a try- dive the staff were on hand to let me know exactly what I would be doing. Seamless from airport transfer to and from the hotel. If you are looking for 5 star all inclusive like you'd get at Sharm then this is not for you but I would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you want down to earth charm within Dahab local living. I will definitely be returning with my children to let them try a relaxing beach/pool holiday with snorkelling and Diving thrown in...Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margo858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    67
    17
    4
    7
See reviews for
27
63
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Epworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This was my first visit to the Coral Coast Hotel and to the Red Sea. I chose this hotel because it was recommended to me as a good place to complete my Open Water Diving course. I was really made welcome as soon as I arrived and invited to join a barbecue on the beach, all the staff were very friendly especially Carole the Dive Technical Manager.
The next morning I was introduced to my Diving Instructor Julia, she put me at ease about the diving and was a great instructor easy to get on with, very experienced and good fun. Diving the Red Sea was amazing, I did 12 dives, including going on to my Advanced Open Water. Every dive was a great experience, warm water, great visibility (20m) and loads of colourful coral and fish.
My room was comfortable and clean with everything you needed. The food in the restaurant was very good - and I am a foodie so I am fussy. The staff were always friendly and helpful and took time out to talk to you and make you feel welcome. As I was travelling on my own this was appreciated.
So thank you to everyone at the Coral Coast fro making my stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Another return trip to the Coral Coast with a group, we took full advantage of Fantasea dive centre on site :-)

Rooms are being upgraded and the ones that are completed are lovely and airy and really do benefit from the clean crisp look.
Food was amazing (again), staff are second to none and the whole atmosphere here is relaxed, friendly and like a second home where you are always made welcome.

Needless to say we'll be back :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This place was such a relief and godsend from the hassle and plastic culture of Sharm. Food was great, room was nice, staff were friendly, you can's go wrong, would most def go back and forget about Sharm altogether. Dahab much, much nicer.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Fantasea dive centre staff and instructors were outstanding. Staying at the hotel is very relaxing and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the Coral Coast and I'm already looking forward to a return diving trip next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This was my second stay at the Coral Coast and it did not disappoint the second time around. The idyllic location on the shores of the Red Sea (sound of waves lapping on the beach at night, stunning) and amazing views were worth the return alone.

What sets this hotel apart however are the amazing and hospitable Egyptian staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. I travelled with my 10 and 11 year old & they were thoroughly spoilt by all the staff, noting from the first night which one preferred which flavour of ice-cream & serving them accordingly correctly without prompting after that (as my 11-year old said in awe "even Dad gets that wrong!") and keeping an eye out & taking care of them at all times. The restaurant manager encouraged them to snorkel on the reef & even went with them to get them kitted out himself.

On top of all that the 'towel art' on the bed every day is amazing (the crocodile was voted the favourite) the place is spotlessly clean and the food delicious, we will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sagittarius84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I just returned from a yoga holiday where I stayed at the Coral Coast in Dahab. I don't think I have ever received such a warm and friendly welcome from hotel staff anywhere. Wahid, Abraham and all the staff were wonderful hosts!

The hotel is nestled on the outer edge of Dahab, quieter (and a little windier!) than the main area, but a really great location with fantastic views, great snorkelling at the Eel Garden, 2mins walk away, and only 5-10mins walk from the main restaurant area, local shops and cafes. The best thing is that you can easily stay put and soak up the views and the sun without having to go far for great food, diving, yoga or snorkeling.

The hotel is great at arranging trips, massages and basically anything that you'd like to do. I had a fantastic Thai yoga massage in the massage 'tent' by the pool and enjoyed two trips to the desert, with our lovely Bedouin guide, Hermaid.

The only downside for me was the slightly rubbish shower pressure and old shower head, but in all honesty I got used to its quirks in a couple of days. The cleanliness and comfort of the rooms more than made up for it, along with being greeted every day to some rather impressive towel topiary! Swans, an elephant, a scorpion - hilarious every time...

So go visit! This is not the place for anyone who expects luxury or a clinical 'all inclusive' experience. Go because you want to relax, for the desert and the sea, for the diving, for yoga, and to have a laugh with the locals.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoulAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Beach Club
Blue Beach Club
#20 of 52 in Dahab
350 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#7 of 52 in Dahab
278 reviews
1.1 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#29 of 52 in Dahab
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
#10 of 52 in Dahab
420 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
517 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seaview Hotel Dahab
Seaview Hotel Dahab
#18 of 52 in Dahab
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Coast Hotel

Property: Coral Coast Hotel
Address: Eel Garden, Dahab 4600, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Coast Hotel hosts 30 en suite rooms with a choice of standard or superior rooms. Recently renovated, our rooms are comfortable and airy with seaviews from the superior rooms. The perfect choice whether your thinking of do some diving, enjoying a relaxing Yoga Holiday or looking for adventure. Swimming pool due to be completed early 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Coast Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing