We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 rd stay in the last 12months and can't wait for the next .”
Review of Coral Coast Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Coast Hotel
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Can not fault this family friendly hotel. The staff just can't do enough to make you feel one of the family nothing is ever a problem. , the rooms are always clean and decorated every day. We arrived on my wife's 50 birthday to find the room covered in flowers a bottle of wine in the fridge and a massive bowl of fresh fruit waiting in the room ,then a birthday cake that would of fed 20 plus was presented by the chef after our evening meal all I can say is thank you carol and all the staff . The diving was fantastic and as usual Yasser our guide never let us down , we asked and he found .thankyou all again hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shennessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

I came to Dahab for total relaxation: sun, yoga, good food and no hassle. This is exactly what Coral Coast offered. Sun combined with a nice breeze, twice a day yoga classes with inspiring teachers and a lot of personal attention of the hotel staff. Every day the cook asked me what I would like to eat and based on my wishes of the day, he created tasty meals. I will definitely return to this little piece of heaven

Room Tip: Coral Coast is currently refurbishing its rooms. It is definitely worth the additional costs to pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I have just come back from a lovely week staying at The Coral Coast Hotel. The purpose of my visit was to unwind and practise yoga as wel as trying out the snorkelling and diving.... Very friendly staff, made to feel most welcome right from the start. Rooms are clean and tidy. The whole area of the hotel is clean and you can see that it is well cared for. Everyone was was very helpful, especially when I decided to do a try- dive the staff were on hand to let me know exactly what I would be doing. Seamless from airport transfer to and from the hotel. If you are looking for 5 star all inclusive like you'd get at Sharm then this is not for you but I would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you want down to earth charm within Dahab local living. I will definitely be returning with my children to let them try a relaxing beach/pool holiday with snorkelling and Diving thrown in...Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margo858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This was my first visit to the Coral Coast Hotel and to the Red Sea. I chose this hotel because it was recommended to me as a good place to complete my Open Water Diving course. I was really made welcome as soon as I arrived and invited to join a barbecue on the beach, all the staff were very friendly especially Carole the Dive Technical Manager.
The next morning I was introduced to my Diving Instructor Julia, she put me at ease about the diving and was a great instructor easy to get on with, very experienced and good fun. Diving the Red Sea was amazing, I did 12 dives, including going on to my Advanced Open Water. Every dive was a great experience, warm water, great visibility (20m) and loads of colourful coral and fish.
My room was comfortable and clean with everything you needed. The food in the restaurant was very good - and I am a foodie so I am fussy. The staff were always friendly and helpful and took time out to talk to you and make you feel welcome. As I was travelling on my own this was appreciated.
So thank you to everyone at the Coral Coast fro making my stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Another return trip to the Coral Coast with a group, we took full advantage of Fantasea dive centre on site :-)

Rooms are being upgraded and the ones that are completed are lovely and airy and really do benefit from the clean crisp look.
Food was amazing (again), staff are second to none and the whole atmosphere here is relaxed, friendly and like a second home where you are always made welcome.

Needless to say we'll be back :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This place was such a relief and godsend from the hassle and plastic culture of Sharm. Food was great, room was nice, staff were friendly, you can's go wrong, would most def go back and forget about Sharm altogether. Dahab much, much nicer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Fantasea dive centre staff and instructors were outstanding. Staying at the hotel is very relaxing and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the Coral Coast and I'm already looking forward to a return diving trip next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.9 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#1 of 53 in Dahab
551 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seaview Hotel Dahab
Seaview Hotel Dahab
#19 of 53 in Dahab
80 reviews
1.1 mi away
4S Hotel
4S Hotel
#39 of 53 in Dahab
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#46 of 53 in Dahab
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Coast Hotel

Address: Eel Garden, Dahab 4600, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £26 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Coast Hotel hosts 30 en suite rooms with a choice of standard or superior rooms. Recently renovated, our rooms are comfortable and airy with seaviews from the superior rooms. The perfect choice whether your thinking of do some diving, enjoying a relaxing Yoga Holiday or looking for adventure. Swimming pool due to be completed early 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Coast Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing