We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed 12 December 2011

It's only rated at 2 stars but what the heck, it is perfect for a dive trip and that's probably the main reason you will go there. Some people (mostly singles) were there to chill and do yoga in an out-of-the-way place and it's well suited for that too.
Just a basic hotel, I paid a little extra for a sea view room which meant I got a nice sunrise view as well. Room was a decent size, 2 beds (really hard!) shower room and loo as well as a balcony. Nice and clean. Air conditioned. No TV or tea-making facilities but who needs that when there is always good company on hand.
It has a small restaurant for breakfast which also does light meals all day long. Staff were cheerful and helpful and security was good. No unpleasant surprises at the end either as prices were all very reasonable.
All in all great value for money and a perfect base for a dive holiday. Recommend it!

Room Tip: Rooms either view the mountain or the sea (at extra cost). Nothing much between them really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 34StreetRodMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2011

We first visited the Bedouin Moon in 2009, and were a bit put off as it seemed somewhat run down. We went again in november 2011, mainly because we wanted to dive with Reef 2000 again, and were gratified to find that the hotel was fine, with fewer flies (which are a problem throughout the area) and very clean. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Recommended if you want a basic hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This is a 2 star hotel so don't expect 4 star luxury. That said I had a great time at the Bedouin Moon. The rooms were clean, the staff were very friendly - even gave me a card when they found out it was my birthday -, the food was good and the pool bar relaxing.

The guests were also interesting. When I was there, there were no large groups, just people on their own or in small groups. This made for a very friendly atmosphere and, for example, one evening the group at dinner consisted of 3 english, 2 danish, 2 dutch and a french lady. All the different groups seemed to get on from the divers, yoga devotees and the just here to relaxers. The whole atmosphere seemed to be a up-marker back-packers hostel.

Would I go again, well most probably not with the family, but by myself - certainly.

As for the Reef 2000 dive Centre - no complaints there either. The staff were friendly and kept the parties on the small side, no groups of 10 or more all jostling around and, as expected, knew their way around the local dive sites.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Really nice, relaxed basic-typed hotel. Perfect if you are going to Dahab to dive (the Reef 2000 dive shop is located at the hotel) or to do yoga. I would not chose this hotel for a family vacation - its a bit backpackerish but for grown up's, so its great if you want to socialize a little with the people you dive or yoga with.
Good breakfast, nice pool area, beautiful mountains in the back of the hotel and the sea right in front accross the coastal road. The rooms are quite basic, but clean and neat. The service excellent and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Just to all let you know that I had a great time in this hotel. I have enjoyed:
-Friendly atmosthere and the welcoming staff : always helpful (eg. prepare breakfast take away when you go for the Sinai Montain for the night trip).
-Great view: for the swimming pool, with view of the montain. Breakfast with sea view terrasse.
-Calm Location: from 20 min by foot along the sea front to the centre of Dahab.
- Diving Center with good quality , instructor and equipement.
- Good Breakfast food: egyptien food (full, tahin, banna ghanoush...) and continental available
Hope you will enjoy your future stay in the hotel

Room Tip: Room with montain view are cheaper but face the cour of the hotel, so you hear voice form the talkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marion p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This was my 1st stay in Dahab, I was originally intending staying at one of the larger branded hotels for a 1 week solo diving holiday. However having read the reports on Trip Advisor for the Bedouin Moon and Reef 2000 I am very pleased that I choose to stay and dive here. The hotels relaxed atmosphere, great staff, good restaurant food and like minded sociable clients resulted in a great holiday. The fact that the hotel is next to Reef 2000 is an added bonus as no need for time wasting transfers to and from the hotel to the dive centre.
Look forward to returning

Room Tip: superior room with sea view have great sunrise views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This was my third trip as a solo traveller to the Bedouin Moon, the last one being about six years ago. There had been some changes (improvements!) to the fabric of the hotel but the one thing that was the same was the quality of the welcome. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Dahab.

As others have said the hotel is sited a little out of the centre of Dahab - about 5 minutes by cab, which are easy to find. I had a sea view room which meant I got fantastic sunrises every morning over the Saudi mountains.

Reef 2000 dive club is also excellent but that's a separate review

Room Tip: Depends what you want - sea view room for me everytime. You get fantastic sunrises and the sound of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.3 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
1.8 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#3 of 53 in Dahab
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
301 reviews
1.3 mi away
Daniela Village Dahab
Daniela Village Dahab
#17 of 53 in Dahab
230 reviews
6.1 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#12 of 53 in Dahab
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bedouin Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bedouin Moon Hotel

Address: Blue Hole Road, PO Box 60, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £19 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bedouin Moon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bedouin Moon Hotel lies just north of Dahab bay in a stunning location where the Sinai Mountains seem to kiss the sea. You can watch the lazy, wind-ruffled waves lap the shore from any of our sea-view rooms or from the front terrace, where a buffet breakfast (lunch and dinner too if you wish) are served. All our rooms are en-suite, with air conditioning and boast unrivalled sea views across the Gulf of Aqaba or inspiring mountain landscape views. The hotel hosts a relaxed, comfortable feel and among other facilities you will find our stunning secluded swimming pool surrounded by colorful desert gardens, where you can sit back, have a drink and enjoy the best views in Dahab. Our facilities include REEF 2000 DIVE CLUB, a PADI 5* Golden Palm Resort and IANTD Technical Instructor Training Facility, who can cater for snorkellers and divers of any level. We also host yoga classes and yoga teacher training courses as well as massage therapy. Our international menu offers a delicious array of food that can be enjoyed in the restaurant or the pool bar. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. Wind- and kitesurfing, desert trekking, boat and camel safaris can be arranged. So let's fly you to the Moon …..! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Bedouin Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedouin Moon Hotel
Bedouin Moon Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing